Chevron Left
Вернуться к Cryptocurrency and Blockchain: An Introduction to Digital Currencies

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Cryptocurrency and Blockchain: An Introduction to Digital Currencies от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 253
Рецензии: 49

О курсе

What is Cryptocurrency and how is it an innovative and effective method of currency? This course was designed for individuals and organizations who want to learn how to navigate investment in cryptocurrencies. Professors Jessica Wachter and Sarah Hammer will guide you through developing a framework for understanding both Cryptocurrency and Blockchain. You’ll learn how to define a currency, analyze the foundations of digital signatures and blockchain technology in cryptocurrency, and accurately assess the risks of cryptocurrency in a modern investment portfolio. By the end of this course, you’ll have a deep understanding of the realities of Cryptocurrency, the intricacies of Blockchain technology, and an effective strategy for incorporating Cryptocurrency into your investment plans. No prerequisites are required, although "Fintech: Foundations, Payments, and Regulations" from Wharton's Fintech Specialization is recommended....

Лучшие рецензии

CH

Jun 28, 2019

This course was everything you said it would be, quite informational but a lot of work. I enjoyed the slides because they were advanced and quite organized with large volume - it is TRUE :) And I als

RR

Jul 05, 2019

Technology today enables you to monetize almost anything. Blockchain is the most important revolution since the internet and smart contracts enable you to transform any asset into a financial asset.

Фильтр по:

26–49 из 49 отзывов о курсе Cryptocurrency and Blockchain: An Introduction to Digital Currencies

автор: Ryan M

Aug 05, 2019

Really interesting topics!

автор: Rolando M

Aug 21, 2019

Very interesting!!

автор: Ryan J

Jul 25, 2019

Good introduction

автор: Greg C

Oct 30, 2019

Awesome Course!

автор: Ajay C

Jun 21, 2019

Great course!!!

автор: Dennis J B

Jul 30, 2019

Excellent

автор: Sahil T

Sep 19, 2019

Amazing course. I feel much more confident in the subject of Blockchain and Cryptocurrency. I liked how the course was structured starting from the basics and then moving forward and touching almost everything. I really enjoyed the last few lectures which were interviews from the startup people and actual practioners from this Fintech field, giving a real life perspective as how and where these concepts are being applied and what is the scope. Teachers were very knowledgeable and explained concepts and theory perfectly and in an easy to understand manner. I would definitely suggest taking this course. Good Luck!

автор: Rachael E

Aug 11, 2019

Why four rather than five stars? Because of the weekly tests. They're based upon fictitious characters (Batman & Co.) and require interpretation. If you're dyslexic then these are very challenging as they're not written in a way that works. You end up guessing as they're too ambiguous for any association. The content itself is five stars but the test bring it down a little. I'd suggest that they pass them to someone that understands the challenges and approach. Aside from that, I loved the risk pricing, it's been years since I last looked at this subject.

автор: Philip P

Jul 19, 2019

Some of the content, such as Growth Model, Portfolio theory, capital asset pricing model, complex and could benefit from links and further reading suggestions. Use cases could benefit from more specific practical examples and where they have been used. again suggested links or company / start up examples, fin tech examples etc could be a useful start (as opposed to "that's what google is for"!

автор: Srinivasan K

Jul 09, 2019

Great course with wide coverage on key concepts and developments about blockchain technology, cryptocurrency and regulatory eco systems and its challenges. Faculties are amazing knowledge and expertise on the topics discussed and quizzing contents are easy to relate. I feel enriched with great knowledge received from finest minds on earth (i.e. Wharton)

автор: Jiacheng L

Jan 04, 2020

Good course, clear and useful contents. Both Jessica and Sarah are giving useful contents. It goes into details about how cryptocurrency works, pretty useful.

автор: Yiwen H

Sep 29, 2019

This course offered me a great overview of blockchain and cryptocurrency in a short time, as well as application perspectives.

автор: Zeeshan A A

Nov 03, 2019

I found some repetition in the content of different lectures.Due to which the course appeared to be less coherent.

автор: Frédéric V

Jul 18, 2019

Nice class but too bad not to many people and even less to participate in the discussion forum

автор: Ashlyn L

Aug 23, 2019

They warned you that it might be hard.... It was but I learned so much!

автор: Gopalakrishnan

Jul 06, 2019

Lucid and in-depth elaboration of concepts & crypto CCY valuations

автор: Stephen J W M C C

Sep 25, 2019

Very informative. Thank you

автор: Sai K G

Oct 04, 2019

Thanks a lot for this course. Kindly expand on module 2 and make it simpler. This module is highly abstract so supplement it with more videos or reading material. Please have the instructor in a smaller window at the corner so that we can see the slides simultaneously.

автор: Ilja H

Sep 07, 2019

Bit long on the dull parts, last case was unexciting. Hard stuff, difficult to grasp without pictures.

автор: Qianyi G

Oct 08, 2019

They don't want to fix incorrect quiz answers.

автор: fozan t

Sep 03, 2019

Too basic ,This course only consists of video lectures , it would be better if they also gave some reading assignments and a project so that it makes the concepts more easier to understand, they quiz were very easy.

автор: Santiago

Jun 24, 2019

explained in a confusing way

автор: Prykhodko D

Oct 24, 2019

US centric course (without a word of warning that it is non global one).

автор: anshuman s

Aug 31, 2019

something missing