Chevron Left
Вернуться к Cryptocurrency and Blockchain: An Introduction to Digital Currencies

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Cryptocurrency and Blockchain: An Introduction to Digital Currencies от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 1,041
Рецензии: 230

О курсе

What is Cryptocurrency and how is it an innovative and effective method of currency? This course was designed for individuals and organizations who want to learn how to navigate investment in cryptocurrencies. Professors Jessica Wachter and Sarah Hammer will guide you through developing a framework for understanding both Cryptocurrency and Blockchain. You’ll learn how to define a currency, analyze the foundations of digital signatures and blockchain technology in cryptocurrency, and accurately assess the risks of cryptocurrency in a modern investment portfolio. By the end of this course, you’ll have a deep understanding of the realities of Cryptocurrency, the intricacies of Blockchain technology, and an effective strategy for incorporating Cryptocurrency into your investment plans. No prerequisites are required, although "Fintech: Foundations, Payments, and Regulations" from Wharton's Fintech Specialization is recommended....

Лучшие рецензии

SS
9 июня 2020 г.

Explained everything in detail. I did have to do some of my own research to fully understand but it was overall great! Highly recommend for anyone who is trying to be more involved in the Blockchain.

CH
27 июня 2019 г.

This course was everything you said it would be, quite informational but a lot of work. I enjoyed the slides because they were advanced and quite organized with large volume - it is TRUE :) And I als

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 232 отзывов о курсе Cryptocurrency and Blockchain: An Introduction to Digital Currencies

автор: SALAM M A

27 сент. 2020 г.

The content is relevant and useful – it is well presented in an intelligent and interesting manner Useful Useful content and good lecturer" and The course content is precise and lecturer is very knowledgeable and overall "The module id very useful and the teacher is very interesting Module interesting and useful

автор: Ignacio

20 июля 2019 г.

This course provides a great high-level introduction to Blockchain, including at the technical level but focused on its place among existing mediums of exchange and the business ecosystem it makes available. Useful place to start if one wants a roadmap for later diving deeper into the weeds on these topics.

автор: HIMANSHU S

30 нояб. 2020 г.

A great journey and a deep dive into all the aspects surrounding the still nascent form of currency, perceived to be disruptive enough to be the currency of the new age. It was truly enlightening to learn all the aspects of BitCoin and Cryptocurrencies in a structured and professional way. Thank you!

автор: Dalrae J

3 мар. 2020 г.

it was a great opportunity to assess what a blockchain technology is, from the economic point of view to business use cases. even though i had worked in fintech for several years, there were definitely new and meaningful points to learn in this course. thank you!

автор: Mandhir S

22 мар. 2021 г.

Very nicely done by the Instructor. Just the correct amount of rigor for a course like this.

Easier that this would have made it too elementary and if it had been too rigorous it would have been discouraging for someone just looking for a better understanding

автор: ARVIND K S

2 авг. 2019 г.

An excellent course to give the learner a vivid idea about digital currencies using blockchain technology. The analysis of cryptocurrencies as an asset class is extremely informative as also an insight into the future uses of blockchain technology.

автор: Innocent K

15 мая 2021 г.

It has been very great taking this course, and learning to this point. I am so thankful to God and those those that made this program available.

Meanwhile, Can I get verified as a person so that all my Certificate prove that I am a know participant?

автор: Renan C C

6 окт. 2021 г.

Amazing introduction about blockchain technology and its use cases! Its important to mention that since the development of this course, blockchain and cryptocurrency world has changed a lot and the course covers just the first hype of crypto.

автор: ARSHAD N K

7 авг. 2020 г.

It is a good course to understand the Blockchain technology and their application in solving problems of various sectors of economy. This course gives a good insight about how things are going to change in near future in financial sector.

автор: NGO N T

13 апр. 2020 г.

Great source of cryptocurrency and blockchain technology because this course has given logically, economically and financially explanation. Along with great introduction of blockchain and crytocurrency market, application and ecosystem

автор: Renzo P

18 авг. 2020 г.

In some weeks the professors repeat some topics, but was a very interesting and clear explanation. It was very illuminating in terms of the uses cases and potential business models of the Blockchain applications in several industries.

автор: Praveen L

21 авг. 2021 г.

Great compact course on all things crypto. Not only do you get a complete overview of cryptocurrency with nuts and bolts but also the nuances of traditional capital asset allocation theory as it pertains to crypto. Highly recommend

автор: William W

1 июля 2021 г.

The content was great, but there could have been some better visuals (The powerpoints could have been used flow charts, or clearer diagrams to illustrate the examples rather than bullets) other wise, I really enjoyed the content.

автор: Bikash P S

15 апр. 2020 г.

The course overall is really good except for the last video where it is more like what kind of services are being offered the speaker could have given customer experience examples for better understanding of the viewer.

автор: Muyanja S Z

5 сент. 2019 г.

This is an intense, compact, detailed, informative and well structured and expertly delivered course by professionals who are as knowledgeable as they are informed about all issues relating to the subject and much more.

автор: Kirsten N

7 июля 2020 г.

Highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to deepen their knowledge on Crypto and Blockchain. It will give you a better understanding at the whole ecosystem of these emerging trends in tech and finance.

автор: Vijay V

12 февр. 2020 г.

One of the best online course. It has right amount of information and presented in most easy / understandable format. Great course!

Thank you Professor Jessica Watcher and Professor Sarah Hammer for sharing.

автор: Bikash K

26 мая 2021 г.

Enjoyed & Learned Thoroughly this new aspect of Crypto Currency & Blockchain. Course covered basics of the subject with video,reading resources & Industry experts as speaker. Impressive & highly recommended.

автор: Raghu R R

23 июля 2020 г.

This is a complete overview of what needs to understand the basics of Blockchain and its Business usecases. This course is the starting point for a beginner to know about Blockchain and Cyrptocurrencies.

автор: sabrina

9 июня 2020 г.

Explained everything in detail. I did have to do some of my own research to fully understand but it was overall great! Highly recommend for anyone who is trying to be more involved in the Blockchain.

автор: Sudarsan V

23 авг. 2019 г.

The course that introduced me to this field and made me pursue more courses related to these fields. I am deeply indebted to the professors for putting me on this track.

Thanks & Regards,

Sudarsan

автор: Jose R

6 июля 2021 г.

Sumamente bueno. Un dominio extraordinario por parte de los ponentes y un approach muy fresco desde las bases mas clásicas de las finanzas a estos modernos vehículos financieros de inversión.

автор: Leticia S

22 мар. 2021 г.

Great introductory course that walks through basic concepts of blockchain development, combining economics, computer science and traditional investments concepts. Great didactic too.

автор: Olaosebikan A

6 мая 2020 г.

Well rounded introduction to digital currencies with knowledgeable lecturers. The videos from Securitize & Broadridge were the icing on the cake for a novice like me. Thank you!

автор: Konstantinos T

17 апр. 2020 г.

Excellent course about Cryptocurrency and Blockchain! It is a very interesting course for everyone working on financial sector or any technology enthusiast. Highly recommended!