Chevron Left
Вернуться к Cryptocurrency and Blockchain: An Introduction to Digital Currencies

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Cryptocurrency and Blockchain: An Introduction to Digital Currencies от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 1,042
Рецензии: 230

О курсе

What is Cryptocurrency and how is it an innovative and effective method of currency? This course was designed for individuals and organizations who want to learn how to navigate investment in cryptocurrencies. Professors Jessica Wachter and Sarah Hammer will guide you through developing a framework for understanding both Cryptocurrency and Blockchain. You’ll learn how to define a currency, analyze the foundations of digital signatures and blockchain technology in cryptocurrency, and accurately assess the risks of cryptocurrency in a modern investment portfolio. By the end of this course, you’ll have a deep understanding of the realities of Cryptocurrency, the intricacies of Blockchain technology, and an effective strategy for incorporating Cryptocurrency into your investment plans. No prerequisites are required, although "Fintech: Foundations, Payments, and Regulations" from Wharton's Fintech Specialization is recommended....

Лучшие рецензии

CH
27 июня 2019 г.

This course was everything you said it would be, quite informational but a lot of work. I enjoyed the slides because they were advanced and quite organized with large volume - it is TRUE :) And I als

SS
9 июня 2020 г.

Explained everything in detail. I did have to do some of my own research to fully understand but it was overall great! Highly recommend for anyone who is trying to be more involved in the Blockchain.

Фильтр по:

176–200 из 232 отзывов о курсе Cryptocurrency and Blockchain: An Introduction to Digital Currencies

автор: Mark A T

31 мая 2020 г.

It was really an educative course on cryptocurrency and blockchain , it has made me understand blockchain better, i would just like to mention that some of the quiz questions should be checked since i found fault in two of the questions. Thank you

автор: Ravena

21 мая 2020 г.

The course explains the concept of cryptocurrencies and blockchains together with how they are being used and how they can be used in the FinTech scene. it also addresses the challenges in accounting for cryptocurrencies

автор: Jin H

19 июля 2020 г.

I got a big picture of this new industry, including the common biases, what kinds of niche industries in the ecosystem and the potential opportunities. I like this class! It is my first class in this field.

автор: Jacqueline M

27 нояб. 2020 г.

a great overall introduction to this area. Well structured and presented. The additional speakers were a bonus and cemented the argument why blockchain and digital currencies are here to stay,

автор: Kim D

6 мая 2021 г.

Pros:

Simple. Compact. Suitable to touch the surface of the technology.

Cons:

No assignments. A lot of names (organizations, terms) stacked. Lack of even simple CS-related explanations.

автор: bhise a v

19 июля 2020 г.

Good course work and information for beginners. Would be good to have some modules that can cover the more recent happenings in the block chain world and some focus on DeFI.

автор: Aakriti S

4 апр. 2020 г.

a very nice course!! grabs interest of students but it is from the economics point if view ,there should have been more of computer science stuff too.overall a nice course.

автор: Ouliana S

21 февр. 2021 г.

Really enjoyed the last module by Sarah Hammer. 2nd Module was a little tech heavy. I would suggest more visual information to help keep the content more dynamic.

автор: Jiacheng L

4 янв. 2020 г.

Good course, clear and useful contents. Both Jessica and Sarah are giving useful contents. It goes into details about how cryptocurrency works, pretty useful.

автор: Shankar G

12 апр. 2020 г.

Week 1 and 4 are awesome for a beginner in BC but week 2 and 3 require more focus, right now it looks more technical and less informative.

автор: Sergio Z F

12 окт. 2020 г.

A glossary would be fine, because the teachers don't use vocabulary that average people would use. The vocabulary is super complex.

автор: Yiwen H

29 сент. 2019 г.

This course offered me a great overview of blockchain and cryptocurrency in a short time, as well as application perspectives.

автор: rachna m

31 мар. 2020 г.

This course is an introduction and informative overview of Blockchain Technology and Digital Currencies. Thank you!

автор: Zeeshan A A

3 нояб. 2019 г.

I found some repetition in the content of different lectures.Due to which the course appeared to be less coherent.

автор: Frédéric V

18 июля 2019 г.

Nice class but too bad not to many people and even less to participate in the discussion forum

автор: Kunal K

4 апр. 2020 г.

Theue were elaborative, useful and to the point.

Few examples would have helped much better

автор: Sreenath G

8 февр. 2020 г.

Too much theory and wish there were some practical examples and step by step process.

автор: Devina M

14 дек. 2020 г.

Helpful course to familiarise with blockchain and bitcoin principles and outlook

автор: Mrinal C

29 мар. 2020 г.

Really good introduction to the basics and the working concepts of Blockchain

автор: Cornelis H

3 мар. 2021 г.

Excellent introduction to cryptocurrency and blockchain by Jessica Wachter.

автор: Chinmaya S

10 дек. 2020 г.

Tutor change was a bit disconcerting. Other than that, really informative.

автор: Alberto F

6 февр. 2021 г.

great material into the future of blockchain use cases and digital assets

автор: Gaurav S

29 мар. 2020 г.

Good short course for a quick overview of the cryptocurrency landscape.

автор: Ashlyn L

22 авг. 2019 г.

They warned you that it might be hard.... It was but I learned so much!

автор: Dan B

20 апр. 2020 г.

really liked it and learned a lot ... didn't like the Batman questions