Chevron Left
Вернуться к Cryptocurrency and Blockchain: An Introduction to Digital Currencies

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Cryptocurrency and Blockchain: An Introduction to Digital Currencies от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 1,233
Рецензии: 272

О курсе

What is Cryptocurrency and how is it an innovative and effective method of currency? This course was designed for individuals and organizations who want to learn how to navigate investment in cryptocurrencies. Professors Jessica Wachter and Sarah Hammer will guide you through developing a framework for understanding both Cryptocurrency and Blockchain. You’ll learn how to define a currency, analyze the foundations of digital signatures and blockchain technology in cryptocurrency, and accurately assess the risks of cryptocurrency in a modern investment portfolio. By the end of this course, you’ll have a deep understanding of the realities of Cryptocurrency, the intricacies of Blockchain technology, and an effective strategy for incorporating Cryptocurrency into your investment plans. No prerequisites are required, although "Fintech: Foundations, Payments, and Regulations" from Wharton's Fintech Specialization is recommended....

Лучшие рецензии

CH

27 июня 2019 г.

This course was everything you said it would be, quite informational but a lot of work. I enjoyed the slides because they were advanced and quite organized with large volume - it is TRUE :) And I als

SS

9 июня 2020 г.

Explained everything in detail. I did have to do some of my own research to fully understand but it was overall great! Highly recommend for anyone who is trying to be more involved in the Blockchain.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 275 отзывов о курсе Cryptocurrency and Blockchain: An Introduction to Digital Currencies

автор: ARVIND K S

2 авг. 2019 г.

An excellent course to give the learner a vivid idea about digital currencies using blockchain technology. The analysis of cryptocurrencies as an asset class is extremely informative as also an insight into the future uses of blockchain technology.

автор: Innocent K

15 мая 2021 г.

It has been very great taking this course, and learning to this point. I am so thankful to God and those those that made this program available.

Meanwhile, Can I get verified as a person so that all my Certificate prove that I am a know participant?

автор: Renan C C

6 окт. 2021 г.

Amazing introduction about blockchain technology and its use cases! Its important to mention that since the development of this course, blockchain and cryptocurrency world has changed a lot and the course covers just the first hype of crypto.

автор: AJAY J

19 февр. 2022 г.

wonderful course, getting detail insight into Basics of cryptocurrencies, Rule and structure of Cryptocurrency, as an Investement Asset class and Block Chain ecosystem. Highly recommended to start with for understanding this new technology

автор: ARSHAD N K

7 авг. 2020 г.

It is a good course to understand the Blockchain technology and their application in solving problems of various sectors of economy. This course gives a good insight about how things are going to change in near future in financial sector.

автор: NGO N T

13 апр. 2020 г.

Great source of cryptocurrency and blockchain technology because this course has given logically, economically and financially explanation. Along with great introduction of blockchain and crytocurrency market, application and ecosystem

автор: Renzo P

18 авг. 2020 г.

In some weeks the professors repeat some topics, but was a very interesting and clear explanation. It was very illuminating in terms of the uses cases and potential business models of the Blockchain applications in several industries.

автор: William I

22 апр. 2022 г.

Great Info. Seems to be several years old at this point. The details about blockchain were great. Would be nice to have some more current content since things have evolved quite alot since 2019 when it seems this course was done.

автор: Praveen L

21 авг. 2021 г.

Great compact course on all things crypto. Not only do you get a complete overview of cryptocurrency with nuts and bolts but also the nuances of traditional capital asset allocation theory as it pertains to crypto. Highly recommend

автор: William W

1 июля 2021 г.

The content was great, but there could have been some better visuals (The powerpoints could have been used flow charts, or clearer diagrams to illustrate the examples rather than bullets) other wise, I really enjoyed the content.

автор: Bikash P S

15 апр. 2020 г.

The course overall is really good except for the last video where it is more like what kind of services are being offered the speaker could have given customer experience examples for better understanding of the viewer.

автор: Muyanja S Z

5 сент. 2019 г.

This is an intense, compact, detailed, informative and well structured and expertly delivered course by professionals who are as knowledgeable as they are informed about all issues relating to the subject and much more.

автор: Kirsten N

7 июля 2020 г.

Highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to deepen their knowledge on Crypto and Blockchain. It will give you a better understanding at the whole ecosystem of these emerging trends in tech and finance.

автор: Vijay V

12 февр. 2020 г.

One of the best online course. It has right amount of information and presented in most easy / understandable format. Great course!

Thank you Professor Jessica Watcher and Professor Sarah Hammer for sharing.

автор: Bikash K

26 мая 2021 г.

Enjoyed & Learned Thoroughly this new aspect of Crypto Currency & Blockchain. Course covered basics of the subject with video,reading resources & Industry experts as speaker. Impressive & highly recommended.

автор: Raghu R R

23 июля 2020 г.

This is a complete overview of what needs to understand the basics of Blockchain and its Business usecases. This course is the starting point for a beginner to know about Blockchain and Cyrptocurrencies.

автор: sabrina

9 июня 2020 г.

Explained everything in detail. I did have to do some of my own research to fully understand but it was overall great! Highly recommend for anyone who is trying to be more involved in the Blockchain.

автор: Sudarsan V

23 авг. 2019 г.

The course that introduced me to this field and made me pursue more courses related to these fields. I am deeply indebted to the professors for putting me on this track.

Thanks & Regards,

Sudarsan

автор: Jose R

6 июля 2021 г.

Sumamente bueno. Un dominio extraordinario por parte de los ponentes y un approach muy fresco desde las bases mas clásicas de las finanzas a estos modernos vehículos financieros de inversión.

автор: Leticia S

22 мар. 2021 г.

Great introductory course that walks through basic concepts of blockchain development, combining economics, computer science and traditional investments concepts. Great didactic too.

автор: Piyapat P

31 дек. 2021 г.

Very interesting course for the beginner. I do not have any fundamental knowledge about finance, but this course is easy to understand. All professors and lecturer speaks clearly.

автор: Olaosebikan A

6 мая 2020 г.

Well rounded introduction to digital currencies with knowledgeable lecturers. The videos from Securitize & Broadridge were the icing on the cake for a novice like me. Thank you!

автор: Konstantinos T

17 апр. 2020 г.

Excellent course about Cryptocurrency and Blockchain! It is a very interesting course for everyone working on financial sector or any technology enthusiast. Highly recommended!

автор: Marta D

18 мар. 2021 г.

Brilliant course as a deep introduction to cryptocurrency and blockchain. Very well explained, even with no previous knowledge. I would recommend without a shadow of a doubt.

автор: Khuan Y C

24 апр. 2020 г.

A very good explanation of blockchain and Bitcoin. It so much easier to understand what is blockchain, how it works and the issues surrounding its future use and challenges.