Chevron Left
Вернуться к Введение в финансовый учёт

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Введение в финансовый учёт от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 6,238
Рецензии: 1,456

О курсе

Master the technical skills needed to analyze financial statements and disclosures for use in financial analysis, and learn how accounting standards and managerial incentives affect the financial reporting process. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to read the three most common financial statements: the income statement, balance sheet, and statement of cash flows. Then you can apply these skills to a real-world business challenge as part of the Wharton Business Foundations Specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

MM

Feb 04, 2016

I took Brian Bushee's course and found him to be one of the BEST INSTRUCTORS I'VE EVER HAD IN MY ENTIRE LIFE. If you've had trouble with accounting courses in the past, HE IS THE INSTRUCTOR FOR YOU!!!

EY

Sep 20, 2019

The course is very easy to understand, and most importantly it is fun to learn accounting! I find this course covers basic yet comprehensive contents compared to other basic accounting online courses.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 1,424 отзывов о курсе Введение в финансовый учёт

автор: Aleksei B

Feb 01, 2016

Thank you for the course. It was really well-structured and easy to grasp even for non-professionals (which I am). Many basic yet crucial points were properly iterated where one could recap them easily afterwards. Material was also illustrative and "imitated dialogue" helped to better focus on the train of statements which made it easy to follow. The professor's humor served well to overcome the cliche of accounting as fully boring matter.

автор: Mita V

Dec 03, 2017

I really enjoyed Prof. Brian's class. I used to be scared of accounting, but Prof. Brian was great at explaining the concepts through examples and real life applications, so it made the course less intimidating. I thought that the "virtual students" and occasional jokes were also a nice touch! Overall I would highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn accounting for the first time or get a refresher on the basic concepts.

автор: Quentin B

May 18, 2020

I started this course as I paid for the access to Corporate Finance and wasn't expecting to finish it because... well, financial accounting. This is actually the online class I enjoyed the most on any learning platform. The professor Bushee genuinely has fun teaching this course. I was even looking forward to start the next video. I also think this course is useful for people having to have a general understanding when reading accounts

автор: Deepak

Feb 18, 2016

Excellent coursework. Great insights from Professor Bushee on how accounting happens in the real world, with working examples and ways to do fundamental analysis on the cash flow of a company all by ourselves. I am new to this domain and I have gained so much from this course. I would recommend this to anyone to get a very comprehensive understanding of the language and techniques of accounting. Thanks to the Professor too!! Cheers :)

автор: Jasmine W

Jan 18, 2016

I have not finished the course yet, I am on my last week, but I have truly enjoyed it. The instructor is very knowledgeable about the topic he is teaching about and he comes up with very creative ways on how to remember and apply the material. I needed a refresher on accounting and this course has been helpful. I would recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn the basics of accounting or just needs a refresher on accounting.

автор: Brian G

Jun 07, 2018

The material was conveyed in an easily digestible manner. I also thought the material was logically and intuitively structured. My only recommendation would be to include optional exercises on which students can continue working through questions and issues in order to become more familiar with the material. That said, I realized this is simply an introductory course, so perhaps some of that repetition comes in following classes.

автор: Atul S

Nov 14, 2015

There could be a slide showing/ stating the concepts learned at the end of each video. A similar short reiteration/ stating of the concepts learned in the last video could be placed at the beginning of a new video.

I am an engineer by profession so it was an entirely new subject for me but Prof Brian made it so interesting and taught so systematically that I am now confident to deal with these concepts in real life.

Thank you so much.

автор: Alexandria P

Aug 24, 2016

Really enjoyed the layout of the course material, specifically the in video practice questions. Professor Bushee is a wonderful public speaker. It's annoying to get all the "ums" and "uhs" in the videos so I greatly appreciate his assumed public speaking prowess or the great editing team at Coursera. :) I will definitely be looking into other courses taught by him in the future! Thank you for the hard work and wonderful content!

автор: Tushar G

May 15, 2018

The course format (video quality, animations etc) might seem outdated but the content is Very Comprehensive. Prof. Brian Bushee has covered a lot of topics in a very smooth and easy to understand way. He proactively answers all the doubts in the video which might arise in our minds while learning new concepts. I started reading a textbook but soon realized that the video lectures are essentially covering everything from it.

автор: Naren P

May 14, 2017

This course has given me a good overview about accounting. The way of teaching was very good. Particularly, I like the concept of bringing virtual student to make the course interesting. I would recommend this course to every beginner of accounting. This course will help you a lot. Lastly, I would like to thank the Professor, for making such Informative, good and easy to understand video lecture series. Thanks Professor.

автор: Jerry H

Dec 29, 2015

Really enjoyed the course. The video / lessons were well designed, of appropriate length and each focusing on a few key concepts and plenty of examples and exercises to help master them. Enjoyed the sense of humour by Dr. Bushee. I took the course to help improve my capability as an investor in reading and interpreting financial statements. The background on debit / credit bookkeeping was a good preparation for that.

автор: Grace O

Feb 03, 2019

Professor Brian Bushee is one of the best professor I've ever had. He has a witty way creating an interactive online learning experience. Accounting, which had been a subject that always fails to interest me, has became one of the most enjoyable class under his wings. The material is well explained, although you should definitely pause the video and try to solve each case in order to completely understand the course.

автор: Juan A

Mar 18, 2017

Excellent course, the professor explained concepts very clearly and added funny characters that asked frequently interesting questions. I loved the analysis of a real financial statement to show the linkage between the theory and the real world. Although the course was an introduction, it covered aspects that I studied in intermediate courses at university. Congratulations Professor Bushee for your outstanding work!!

автор: Gisela L

Sep 16, 2018

The course is good to apprehend foundation of FA. Syllabus is very lean, not with hefty contents, thus, very useful for people who do not have accounting background, and also good refresher for those who need to revisit FA. My fifth star rating is a special appreciation for professor who tries to incorporate interactive and humorous learning process, throughout video contents. I personally enjoy the show. Thank you!

автор: Eniola S

Jan 24, 2016

Dr Bushee is an excellent professor making strange concepts interesting and easy to grasp. The work load for the course is very manageable. Even though I found the tests a little hard, I enjoyed the challenge of the tests as they forced me to review and apply the notes from the class. It is a very good introduction to Financial Accounting, providing me with the knowledge I needed. Awesome class, highly recommended!

автор: Heather S

Sep 12, 2019

The professor is quite entertaining with his lectures and I appreciated having the innovation of virtual students to ask questions and break up the lecture a bit. Made it feel more interactive. The information certainly builds on itself and is not intuitive at all; especially for me coming from a healthcare background, but I felt that the professor did a great job explaining and providing multiple examples.

автор: Humza I

Nov 16, 2015

I am an actuarial student but I don't have any accounting background. While not strictly necessary for my job, it was annoying how I sometimes fell out of the conversation while my boss was discussing our clients' accounting books. I had a general idea about what was going on but it wasn't enough. This course (along with the 6 week continuation course) really helped me fill that gap in my knowledge.

автор: Srikrishna J

Jan 31, 2016

The professor has done an excellent job of ensuring that the fundamentals are explained extremely well and I found this very useful as a layman. The lectures have just the right amount of examples to ensure that the principles are understood and have a real-world relevance. There is also a good amount of humor with the virtual students in the lectures which made the course all the more interesting.

автор: Janybek M

Jan 08, 2016

If you are looking for a course that gives you strong understanding of fundamental elements of financial accounting then look no more because you found it! The material and the quality of videos are just superb. The whole structure of the course is well designed and allows the student to grasp the subject easily. I enjoyed this course and look forward to taking new courses taught by the instructor.

автор: Nicholas J C

Dec 25, 2015

Course material is very well organized and explained. Professor provides many of examples to help you verify your understanding of the content. The faux students inserted into the lectures really help to raise questions that you probably have, and invite the professor to dive deeper into material that requires additional explanation. Overall, this is an excellent intro to financial accounting.

автор: Holly L H

Apr 15, 2018

The leacutre some in the first 2 weeks are easy to learn fro a beginer with zero experience with accounting, and the week 3 & 4 needs more practice and thinking with cases. I especially like the set-up of vertural students, and Professor has a good sense of humor that makes the lectures on 'boring' parts of accounting becoming fun. This is the entry course i would recommend other people to join.

автор: Michael S

Jun 17, 2017

Professor Bushee's cogent presentation of the material is very easy to follow. His use of snarky virtual students provides some levity to the proceedings, but at the same time allows for elaboration of key concepts. I would thoroughly recommend this course to anyone looking for an introductory accounting course. My only suggestion would be to add a bit more quizzing and homework for practice.

автор: Hanghang L

Jan 05, 2016

So Cool!The basic concept and the relationship between different financial reports are easy to understand by professor‘s lecture.It's my first time to try study online and I enjoy studying financial accounting which I considered to be boring before.The fake students make it much more fun and their questions are definitely some thing I would like to ask! I look forward to next session all ready!

автор: aravind s

Sep 07, 2019

This course is really a pure refresher course for me. It has got all the elements that an finance individual should know. The quizzes were all competitive and application oriented. The teaching of Prof. Brian J Bushee is one of the best teaching classes i have ever attended in my entire academic life. His clarifications for every single step while teaching is commendable.

Regards

Aravind Sai

автор: Benoît C

Oct 26, 2016

Very intuitive and well prepared course!

Prof. Bushee uses very good examples for exercises and those are key to the good understanding of the course material.

I would definitely recommend this course to anyone who want to make a first step into Financial Accounting. I will know register to the "More Introduction to Financial Accounting" as I am keen on learning more about the topic.