Chevron Left
Вернуться к Введение в финансовый учёт

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Введение в финансовый учёт от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 6,070
Рецензии: 1,416

О курсе

Master the technical skills needed to analyze financial statements and disclosures for use in financial analysis, and learn how accounting standards and managerial incentives affect the financial reporting process. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to read the three most common financial statements: the income statement, balance sheet, and statement of cash flows. Then you can apply these skills to a real-world business challenge as part of the Wharton Business Foundations Specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

MM

Feb 04, 2016

I took Brian Bushee's course and found him to be one of the BEST INSTRUCTORS I'VE EVER HAD IN MY ENTIRE LIFE. If you've had trouble with accounting courses in the past, HE IS THE INSTRUCTOR FOR YOU!!!

EY

Sep 20, 2019

The course is very easy to understand, and most importantly it is fun to learn accounting! I find this course covers basic yet comprehensive contents compared to other basic accounting online courses.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 1,388 отзывов о курсе Введение в финансовый учёт

автор: Antonio F C

Apr 19, 2020

I'm convinced Professor Bouchee is the A in Accounting. His ability to clearly communicate and engage me in this class was of pleasant surprise. I used to consider Accounting to be a daunting (and quite honestly, tedious) subject. Turns out it is a very valuable and essential tool in tracking and analyzing the overall operation and financial health of a business. I could not have come to this realization and intuitive feel for the subject if it wasn't for the professors' impressive teaching ability.

I would like to note his usage of '"virtual students" to bring in important questions and different perspectives to the concepts at hand. Many times, their interjections and the arguments generated from them were a big help when trying to understand these such concepts.

Overall, the course is top notch, will definitely recommend it.

автор: Ahmad R D

Mar 09, 2016

I found this course as addictive of studying with all its facility materials

I pray and hope a better life for Professor, Brian J Bushee. and wish he could cooperate thousands of knowledge seeker those who(m) are unable to pay for studying in university in Financial Accounting course as students from Afghanistan, or Africa, Middle east and other countries who(m) are eligible to improve their knowledge in Financial Accounting term.

once again I appreciate President (Chancellor), Professors and all members of Wharton University of Pennsylvania that they really facilitate this course for all people around the world and specially for me where I will find my prospective job by studying most of lessons.

Thank you,

Sincerely,

Ahmad Reshad Darwishy

автор: José M A

Mar 24, 2020

Having near to zero knowledge about accounting this was a great introductory course for me. In other "introductory" accounting courses, I find often times lecturers forget the lack of literacy of students, and basically throw everything at you, which makes things a lot harder.

That is where this course stands out. The professor really takes his time to break down and explain concepts while providing many examples. The virtual students are a great idea! I did find them useful to reinforce imporant aspects while bringing a bit of humor to the class.

Now be prepared to invest some time into this, I found workload of week 3 especially big!

In summary, great course for beginners. I look forward to take other courses from this professor.

автор: Ketevan T

May 15, 2020

I’ve just completed this course and have to say I have learned a lot! The professor Brian Bushee is very good, meaning that he explains everything in details and an easy understandable language. Which is very important when you learn something like financial accounting and financial statements and most challenging in a language which is not your first language. Course is very interesting and informative. P.S. before starting course I’ve read most asked questions and one of them was about virtual students, but I have to say I did enjoy going through this course with them :) learning accounting something could get boring, but they definitely brought some fun and most importantly asked questions I wanted to ask!

автор: Danielle F

Feb 16, 2016

Excellent introduction! Professor Bushee is clear, organized, and best of all goofy. A high-quality course right down to the formatting of the slide and video presentations. Plus, it covered exactly what I was looking for – starting with basic journal entries on the general ledger (including adjusting and closing entries) and then building into the foundations of some key financial statements (balance sheet, income statement, and cash flow statement) and ratio analysis thereof. And the price is right! Free to audit (including graded assignments) and only $95 for the certificate (which not everyone will need, but it's still a huge bargain considering the cost of university per unit). A+!

автор: Swati S

Jun 11, 2019

When I started with the course, It took me some time to adjust to the style the course was delivered. I thought it might get boring, especially since I am completely from a non-finance background. But as I made progress with the course, I must say, Professor Brian has really done a great job, explaining the details of the concepts. I really liked the detailed case study analysis. It was lot of information, a very fast tracked course, but since we can always revisit the videos, they can give one a very good start. Thanks to the virtual class room, they are an acquired taste, towards the end of the course I got used to them, and missed their interesting questions. Thank you Prof. Brian.

автор: Alessio P

Jan 21, 2018

Very complete and in depth course for a beginner. Lots of info and material for future reference. Very clear lectures. I had started the same kind of course on another platform were the way the subject was taught was completely different, I found it hard and for other reasons decided to enroll in this one, which in comparison is way more linear and logic in the way it introduces the topics.

Only one suggestion to make the course a bit easier to understand, would be to use a bit of flow charts to better visualize some concepts. But that's only because some people may be more comfortable memorizing images.

Great work, terrific value for money!

автор: Christopher P

Apr 07, 2020

Excellent course. I found it quite challenging and learned a huge amount. The course was well structured and extremely well prepared for this online learning format. The instructor did an outstanding job of presenting the material systematically and patiently, with lots (tons!) of examples. He definitely understands the persistence required to understand the subject and teaches the course the same way one must learn a language, a comparison he made from the beginning. The virtual students were fun and loved the quirky humour and forehead-slapping puns. Professor Buschee, I take my hat off to you, sir!

автор: Olesia A

Apr 21, 2018

This course will introduce you to accounting in the efficient and smooth way. Most importantly, the professor really knows how to teach it! We all know that accounting is boring and many of us are struggling to get even the basics. However, if you stay tuned throughout the course you will see that the professor is doing exceptional work while introducing Cash Flow Statement (which is the most challenging part of financial accounting to many newbeies). I highly recommend the course to those who just started studying Accounting OR who wants to review the basics before landing a new job or internship.

автор: Leonardo P

Oct 02, 2016

By means of this course, I got to understand the most fundamentals concepts of financial accounting. Professor Brian is very good at explaining this concepts, with a very entertaining way of teaching. I needed to go back to classes to take and retake the tests, so it shows that you must comprehend the concepts in order to pass the Tests. I would recommend this course to anyone that wants to learn about accouting. For my case, which is related to process to becoming an investment banker, this course was a great foundation, and the stepping stone into the other courses offered by coursera.

автор: REALINO P

Jun 11, 2020

Thank you so much for this course, Prof. Brian. It's so interactive while the questions asked and points made by your virtual students were relatable and yes, I was having fun while learning, At first, I told myself that I don't need to learn accounting stuff but this course changed my mind. I'm now confident to look, read and analyze financial reports of my current company or even those of my dream companies.

Thank you again. Cheers to more students and professionals alike who will find this course useful, interactive and relatable!

Real Prado, Mechanical Engineer

Philippines

автор: Amy W

Feb 17, 2019

Fantastic overview, covered all desired topics going into the course. The material itself was engaging and interesting, it should be said, however, that the instructor has a perplexing way of going about this. There is a running gag of having virtual students be angry and/or bored with the presented material. As someone genuinely interested in the topic, this came off rather crass and de-motivating rather than humorous. That said, the material itself was incredibly engaging and perfectly paced. Professor Bushee is an incredible teacher, perhaps not so incredible a comedian.

автор: Megan A

Sep 20, 2019

Learning accounting was once described to me as "something as fun as chewing cardboard." This was not the case with Prof. Bushee's class. I came in never having taken an accounting class before and he made the topics approachable and understandable. The virtual students are silly at first (and continue to be so throughout the class), but I chuckled at them many times and their questions were often the exact questions I was thinking. I enjoyed Prof. Bushee's sense of humor and use of "dad jokes" to keep the material light and kept me engaged. Thanks so much!

автор: Maurinho

Mar 20, 2018

Very interesting fun and thorough course. Apart from the very high amount of notions offered, which is what one would expect from a course, they were broken down incredibly well. The Professor explains it so well that makes you able to pick up even most complex things at first sight. The only negative point of this course is that during the exams wherever you make a mistake then it does not tell you why, not even a hint. Anyway you can work it through by using the tools and notions you´ve justlearned which is also a positive thing of the course as well.

автор: James W

Oct 02, 2016

Wow, is this a great course! Professor Bushee has such a talent for making what could be very complicated, straightforward and simple. He has a great knack for explaining Financial Accounting step by step and building upon each lesson in subsequent lessons. He goes slow enough to make it easy to grasp the material but fast enough to keep the students. His nutty sense of humor is really great and I loved the comments he had the virtual students make. Very entertaining and sometimes they were the questions I would have asked live myself.

автор: Alessandro D P

Aug 27, 2017

Awesome course. I had no previous knowledge of any of these topics but at the end of the course I was confident with the Accounting Language. Thanks to Prof Brian Bushee that seems to have understood perfectly the true meaning of fun in learning. I really appreciated the presence of virtual students that helped to clarify some doubts that I raised in my head during the lessons. It was not just theory, but with the Relic Spotter case you had also the chance to put in practise what you were learning. Absolutely recommended.

автор: Matthew B J

Apr 27, 2018

Professor Bushee put together an excellent course that allowed me to grasp basic accounting principles despite having no formal financial education on the subject whatsoever. He has virtual students who ask well-timed, relevant questions and it's just campy enough to keep you engaged in spite of the dry subject matter. Professor Bushee is a clearly gifted instructor with a passion for his work. I never thought I'd say I enjoyed an accounting class, but it was a solid experience throughout and I'm happy that I took it.

автор: Kianti N S S

Jul 01, 2020

Professor Brian J Bushee really went the extra mile explaining each of the concepts little by little. The best thing about his lessons was he takes you to the process of Financial Accounting from the start to finish, with some humor along the way. He was also kind enough to give real-life examples and his own experiences that really helped me to understand the hard to grasp concepts. The cartoon students were also a good touch in my opinion because they helped clarify some tricky questions that I also had in mind.

автор: Lim J Y

Jun 12, 2020

One of the most engaging professors ever. As someone with minimal background in accounting, if any, this course was extremely accessible and not at the expense of substance. Pedagogically, Prof Brian has really refined methods. He can make the dullest topics such a joy to learn.

Personally, I enrolled to get a better grasp of the terminology in fundamental analysis to improve my investment strategy; this course has certainly helped me along that path. I highly recommend this course to anybody with similar goals.

автор: John R T

Jul 06, 2017

I really enjoyed this course. The course was exceptionally well organized and a lot of fun to take. I thought the instructor was outstanding. Even had a spot of dry humor, which is always welcome. I would recommend the course to anyone who wanted to get a strong, broad-brushed introduction to financial accounting as well as a basic introduction to accounting. It is not an easy course in the sense that the instructor sets a hard pace and puts forth a great deal of information. It will make you think.

автор: Ryan B

Jul 10, 2017

Great class. Prof. Bushee's lectures were very clear and informative. As a young professional working in the Investment Management industry with no formal prior training in Financial Accounting, this was a fantastic way to learn the basics. The animated students were a nice touch - they often asked questions which I myself wanted to ask. It felt like a real lecture, except the comments/questions from the animated students were (usually) productive and helpful. Highly recommend taking this course!

автор: Salem M H

Sep 21, 2017

I am so grateful to Prof Brain Bushee and Wharton University of Pennsylvania for this great opportunity. I am totally new to financial accounting and it seemed very difficult at first. But with all the video presentations and the sample company reports, I have been able to get a good grasp of the building blocks of financial accounting. I wish to expand on the basic knowledge I gained from this course. I thank you all.

P.S. I liked the virtual students. They kept me on track when I thought I lost it.

автор: Siti A F

Jan 02, 2019

As someone who graduated with bachelor of economics eight years ago and wants to refresh my knowledge (I had intro to acc 1 and 2 at the uni) I thought this course would still be challenging. But with the help of Professor Bushee (great teaching method from the Professor), everything seemed easier than I'd thought. I completed the course in 7 days! Now I have more confidence to return to job market (after 2 yrs of hiatus due to pregnancy and maternity leave). Thanks Professor, UPenn, and Coursera!

автор: Anind D

Jun 24, 2020

Being from a non-commerce background I was too scared of accounting and wanted to get my basic accounting concepts clear before I get myself enrolled in MBA and to be honest Professor Brian has done an excellent job in teaching accounting from the basics. Though week 4 was the toughest where I had to revisit the whole syllabus in order to have a proper grasp of all the concepts to prepare myself well for the final assessment. Now, I don't think I will suffer in my accounting class in MBA.

автор: Daniele P

Jul 04, 2020

I started with absolute zero knowledge of accounting. I found the course well taught and engaging. The exams were challenging but I found the material prepared me very well for it. I don't use accounting in my day to day life so I am not sure how much I'll remember in six months from now or a year from now but I took good notes, I hope that will help me in the future. I enjoyed Prof Bushee style and the virtual students. The subject is really technical but the Prof made it interesting.