Chevron Left
Вернуться к Введение в финансовый учёт

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Введение в финансовый учёт от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 6,070
Рецензии: 1,416

О курсе

Master the technical skills needed to analyze financial statements and disclosures for use in financial analysis, and learn how accounting standards and managerial incentives affect the financial reporting process. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to read the three most common financial statements: the income statement, balance sheet, and statement of cash flows. Then you can apply these skills to a real-world business challenge as part of the Wharton Business Foundations Specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

MM

Feb 04, 2016

I took Brian Bushee's course and found him to be one of the BEST INSTRUCTORS I'VE EVER HAD IN MY ENTIRE LIFE. If you've had trouble with accounting courses in the past, HE IS THE INSTRUCTOR FOR YOU!!!

EY

Sep 20, 2019

The course is very easy to understand, and most importantly it is fun to learn accounting! I find this course covers basic yet comprehensive contents compared to other basic accounting online courses.

Фильтр по:

201–225 из 1,388 отзывов о курсе Введение в финансовый учёт

автор: Amritha V

Jan 17, 2016

I have no background in accounting and wanted to get an overview of the concepts and terminology in accounting. I thought this course was going to be boring, but Prof. Brian Bushee actually makes accounting fun and breaks it down into palatable chunks. Highly recommended.

автор: Arthur H G P

Sep 15, 2019

It was a awesome course with deep explanation related to basic accounting and some more complex accounting concepts. Besides that, the course is really useful to learn how to analyze a company and its financial position. Congratulations and many thanks for the knowledge.

автор: Jose A P

Jan 26, 2017

The professor makes this course easy to digest, he uses perfect techniques of teaching. The concepts are useful for a PRE MBA course as well as to tune up old concepts. He goes farther than just teaching basics. Perfect course for someone with no knowledge on accounting.

автор: Zoey R P

Jun 02, 2017

I had already taken a Financial Accounting course, but I wanted to review what I learned for my next course in Financial Accounting this year. I thought it was very well taught, and I can't wait to look over the slides if I ever need some more review! Thank you so much!

автор: Vyom G

May 21, 2020

The faculty's method of teaching a relatively boring subject is quite unique and lucid. The content is also to the point and detailed explanations are easy to understand.

It would help a bit if there was more focus on implications of accounting errors in the real world.

автор: June C

Feb 02, 2016

Very helpful course. Use real world examples.

Easy to understand. Open texbook, Managerial Accouting on Saylor Foundation, from Managerial Accounting course on Coursera is a good supplement for a lot of terms.

Not the course of managerial accounting, just the textbook.

автор: Varun V P

Aug 22, 2018

Great course to build the basics of Financial Accounting! Professor Brian Bushee tries his best to make a dry subject such as this interesting with his quirky jokes and witty one liners to keep us students involved throughout. Highly recommended for beginners like me!

автор: Ji G

May 10, 2020

Thank you Professor Brian for this detailed, easy to understand class on financial accounting, it helps me preparing for my upcoming CFA exam. Accounting was one of my least confident subjects but not anymore!=) will definitely attend the second part of this class.

автор: Carlos A L

Jun 24, 2019

Valuable lessons that you will carry on throughout your professional path. Finance can be complex sometimes but this course manages to show the content in a practical and intuitive way. Fully recomended for anyone who wants to continue learning on the finance path.

автор: Ting Y

Jun 03, 2020

Excellent course on accounting fundamentals! I took it for CFA chapter on financial statements and it covered all materials via solid examples and lighthearted, interactive virtual classroom experience. The quizzes were well-designed, too. Prof. Bushee is awesome.

автор: GaoQiang

Feb 24, 2016

Awesome course for accounting beginners.

They say that a best teacher is who inspires you with love to the subject. Indeed, Professor Brain Bushee is such a great teacher! I really appreciate his teaching!

It has really been a pleasure and fortune taking his course.

автор: Dean S

Feb 09, 2016

Very well thought out and witty as the instructor engages the student to follow along and want to understand the principles of accounting. I can only imagine how much more enriching the course is for those fortunate enough to interact directly with the Professor.

автор: Hetti A J H

Mar 26, 2020

This course gave me lots of skills needed in Financial Accounting. An interesting course.

The professor teach us perfectly. Also, the videos are very much interesting because the professor used animated characters to give us a better understanding of some lessons.

автор: Nicolas A

Aug 15, 2017

Great job by Professor Bushee engaging students and teaching the material. Great use of case studies and hypothetical questions, as well as some mixed in humor and fun. Learned a lot and feel comfortable with financial statements now. Would definitely recommend.

автор: Patrick B

Jan 25, 2016

At the beginning I was a bit sceptical about the virtual students, but actually they ask more helpful questions than students in real life. They also help making this class as entertaining as possible. Congratulations to the professor for making accounting fun.

автор: shiva n

May 28, 2020

Great content, easy to understand, and the professor tried to pin-pint the areas which are generally confusing. Plus, the course was not boring at all. This was my first Financial accounting course and I could easily understand most of it. Thank you professor.

автор: Liuginsa R

Nov 06, 2015

Love it! Brian makes the lecture easy to understand and keep it simple. And, the virtual students give a sense of humor to kill boredom and make the learning process enjoyable. Thanks so much to Coursera and Brian for putting out there this valuable resource .

автор: Eric H

Jan 04, 2020

Fantastic information and incredibly challenging! Professor Bushee is exceptional and is able to take complex information and make it interesting. I would recommend this course to anyone that is looking to expand their knowledge of financial statements.

автор: LI J

Apr 15, 2018

Perfectly structured courses with very basic concepts, practical tools and deep insights. The humor of Professor Bushee is the highlight you should never miss. Thanks to him and his virtual students, my time spent on the course is an enriching experience.

автор: Zarrina S

May 14, 2016

It was very interesting and infromative course. The tutor used simple and understandable language to explain the materials. Testes were challenging and very usefull to identify what was missed during learning. Thanks a lot for the opportunities you open.

автор: Abhishek A

Apr 06, 2016

Excellent course to build one's basics in Financial Accounting.The faculty for this course Professor Brian Bushee is just too good. The quizzes offered in this course also tests one's grasp over the subject matter.Overall its a great learning experience .

автор: Zernan B D

Feb 17, 2016

The basic accounting cycle was covered in a fairly short amount of time (4 weeks). It was concise and understandable with practical examples. Prof. Bushee's dry humor is also surprisingly fascinating. Highly recommended for beginners and refreshers alike.

автор: Pravar J

Apr 13, 2020

A very well structured course that teaches you the basics of accounting and helps you understand the hidden meaning behind the various accounting statements. Also, would like to thank Professor Brian Bushee who went an extra mile to make accounting fun!

автор: Maria L Z

Apr 19, 2020

It has been a very usuful course for me even if I have never studied financial accounting. I have to say that's a very diffucult subject matter, anyway the professor is great, he may explain everithing in a simple way and provide you a lot of exemples.

автор: George M

Sep 19, 2018

Surprisingly engaging course material for a very dry topic, especially given that it's online. I came looking for the ability to better understand a company's financial reporting and I honestly think I can do that. I'll look for Bushee's other classes!