Chevron Left
Вернуться к Weight Management: Beyond Balancing Calories

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Weight Management: Beyond Balancing Calories от партнера Университет Эмори

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 977

О курсе

Across the globe, more people are suffering from obesity than at any other time in our history. Why has obesity become so common and so challenging? In this course, we will look at the root cause of obesity, as explained by the latest science. We will see how our food environment has evolved over the last half-century, and how it is altering our biology to over-consume calories and resist sustained weight loss. We will also see how stress, a sedentary lifestyle, and inadequate sleep disrupt our appetite control system to promote gaining weight. By developing a better understanding of the physiology behind obesity, you will learn how to work with your body to prevent and manage weight gain. This course will also provide practical tools and strategies for creating a long-term, sustainable weight management plan to leverage your habits and your surroundings....

Лучшие рецензии

GS

25 мая 2020 г.

The content and flow of the course are optimum and thought-provoking. The quizzes are designed with an inclination towards practical application, which helps one to apply the learnings from the week.

RR

17 мая 2020 г.

There is so much this course taught me about habits that I didn't even realize were unhealthy. A lot of information to take in and hopefully I change my lifestyle accordingly. Thank you so much!

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 323 отзывов о курсе Weight Management: Beyond Balancing Calories

автор: Hanin M e

16 мая 2020 г.

i learn many experience on modulate healthy life by have healthy food and low stress and high quality sleep

автор: ANTONIA R

22 июня 2020 г.

An AMAZING Course!!! The Knowledges I Iearned will help me not only in my job but also in my LIFE! THANKS

автор: RANJITA S

3 июня 2020 г.

Excellent course. Got to know many things related to weight management other than just calorie control.

автор: Joanne y

22 мая 2019 г.

This is a very well structured course with useful and relevant resources and reads. Highly recommended!

автор: Sebastián B

5 мая 2021 г.

Well organised course. I would have liked to review topics like intermittent fasting and its benefits.

автор: Suad

11 июля 2020 г.

During the six weeks course ,I got a lot informations,I hope to handel them to help overweight people.

автор: Ella R

19 янв. 2021 г.

I learned a lot of new things from this course that made me understand my own health struggle better.

автор: Vianka d C

2 сент. 2020 г.

Thank you so much, I learned so much in this course, if possible I want to continue with another one!

автор: Gabriel A

29 мар. 2021 г.

A relevantly helpful program. It covered so many things one would either ignore or take for granted.

автор: C R

1 июня 2022 г.

Very helpful information. Will truly make a difference in my life, thank you Dr Horesh Bergquist!

автор: Carol M

2 мая 2022 г.

A​n excellent course to learn the reasons why people gain weight and what they can do to lose it.

автор: Thato T G

8 сент. 2020 г.

I rate this course a full 5 star, i am a certified fitness coach and yeti learned a lot of things

автор: Grisha T

26 окт. 2020 г.

It was great experience learning the course and all details were absolutely of great importance.

автор: Tosporn N

7 мая 2022 г.

I like the course , give me a lot of information to change our lifestyle to maintain healthy.

автор: RUSHIKA J

14 мая 2020 г.

I loved doing this course.

Glad I got an opportunity to go through it & learn so much!

Thank You!

автор: Yasemin B

27 дек. 2020 г.

It was a great course, I repeated all my knowledge. it gave me other points of view. Thank you

автор: Deleted A

5 нояб. 2020 г.

so interesting and easy when you are interested! super beneficial and full of new information.

автор: María F P D

17 янв. 2021 г.

I enjoy this course so much! and It has a lot of amazing information, its so interesting ....

автор: Sydney R

19 янв. 2020 г.

Very informative and super helpful. I will use this information in my daily life from now on!

автор: Kelly T

30 дек. 2020 г.

I liked the course, the instructor's explanation was good and the materials were informative

автор: Monisha S

23 авг. 2020 г.

A nice course that gradually teaches how we make a proper environment for a healthy choice.

автор: DEEPIKA C D D P S 1

29 апр. 2020 г.

Was a great experience.. thank you Coursera. Now I have a perfect plan for weight reduction

автор: Eunice L

15 июня 2022 г.

I​ learn so much about nutrition and managing my weight from this course. Worth to enroll!

автор: Muhammad N A

13 авг. 2020 г.

It's been great experience to learnt about any thing related weight management.Thank you!

автор: Danh N Đ

14 сент. 2021 г.

Useful course, helped me gain new knowledge about weight control. Rich teaching content!