Chevron Left
Вернуться к Weight Management: Beyond Balancing Calories

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Weight Management: Beyond Balancing Calories от партнера Университет Эмори

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 125
Рецензии: 39

О курсе

Across the globe, more people are suffering from obesity than at any other time in our history. Why has obesity become so common and so challenging? In this course, we will look at the root cause of obesity, as explained by the latest science. We will see how our food environment has evolved over the last half-century, and how it is altering our biology to over-consume calories and resist sustained weight loss. We will also see how stress, a sedentary lifestyle, and inadequate sleep disrupt our appetite control system to promote gaining weight. By developing a better understanding of the physiology behind obesity, you will learn how to work with your body to prevent and manage weight gain. This course will also provide practical tools and strategies for creating a long-term, sustainable weight management plan to leverage your habits and your surroundings....

Лучшие рецензии

SF

Jan 19, 2020

Fantastic Course, packed with incredible knowledge and information. The teacher has a fluent and smooth and not boring tone which makes listening to the videos a pleasant experience

G

Feb 18, 2020

Very good ,informative, and must take course to know all about Stress eating,how to reduce overeating, how to balance calories and how to live a healthier longlife.\n\nThankyou!

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 38 отзывов о курсе Weight Management: Beyond Balancing Calories

автор: janet f

Nov 24, 2019

I learnt a lot from this course and I am surprised to find that this course is not teaching us how to lose weight by purely telling us to go on a diet or doing more exercises, but to teach us to know about the root cause of obesity from a scientific perspective and then helps us unlock the factors (both internal and external) that make impact to our weight. Therefore I really get inspired by the way how it taught and I am grateful for learning new things from it!

автор: Ahmed A G

Mar 19, 2019

I love this course it has all information you need to lose weight and balancing calories thank you so much

but its not have eafe student to achieve the assignment in this course so i recommend that chang the assignment to quisez per week

автор: Magdalene M A

May 20, 2019

Great course! Very informative. Reveals practical and effective steps that will help you knock off some pounds and keep it off. It's a course worth taking.

автор: Dasha P

Sep 26, 2019

Great course about how to manage your weight in the long-term perspective

автор: Rodrigo F

Jun 13, 2019

eye opening advice. can be implemented into your daily life.

автор: Sevil S K

Sep 10, 2019

In my healthy life journey this course helped me to be more conscious about mindful eating. Hope I can act as the way I learn here.

автор: Amor S

Oct 28, 2019

A great introduction to weight management.

автор: Deleted A

Sep 16, 2019

very good

автор: Macala W

Dec 24, 2019

This course was 80% served as a great foundation for understanding health and weight management. The 20% that needs improvement is the information that's based on "opinion" vs. hard fact. When it comes to promoting plant-based diets, I will agree. We need to eat foo in its natural state. The way meat consumption is talked about in this program needs help as it's based on commercial farming, not the many other ways meat is being raised. Also, promoting weight management drugs and surgeries is not something I'd ever want to see in a course, that should be the decision of someone on their own. Stick to neutral education, do not promote or opinonize them.

автор: Patricia H L

Feb 04, 2020

I cannot begin to tell you how much this course helped me. "It's not about calories?" The course looks very thoroughly at ALL of the factors that contribute to weight and weight management. I learned a great deal from this course and have applied many of the principles and suggestions to my daily life. I've lost 7 pounds in the five weeks of the course by applying the information I have learned.

Whether you are looking to lose weight or gain knowledge about the myriad factors that lead to weight gain and difficulty in regulating weight, this course will provide that information.

автор: Carol R

Jan 18, 2020

Great little short course to get you on track to improving your eating habits and weight loss. It explains the hurdles you might face on the journey and hints to overcome them. Enlightening and empowering for those of us that have previously attempted to eat better and lose weight, but have not been successful.

автор: Jamie V

Apr 05, 2020

Intriguing course! I enjoyed learning about eating healthy and the psychological/physiological influences of food, and the readings were very helpful. I appreciate how short the videos were, which made it a lot less overwhelming to learn. I also liked the instructor’s pleasant demeanor.

автор: Mara H

Oct 07, 2019

I learned a great deal about the science of weight loss and why behavior change is difficult when our bodies are not programmed to function optimally on a processed diet as well as not programmed to lose weight.

автор: Shiva F

Jan 19, 2020

Fantastic Course, packed with incredible knowledge and information. The teacher has a fluent and smooth and not boring tone which makes listening to the videos a pleasant experience

автор: geeta

Feb 18, 2020

Very good ,informative, and must take course to know all about Stress eating,how to reduce overeating, how to balance calories and how to live a healthier longlife.

Thankyou!

автор: andres g

Apr 06, 2020

It is a very comprehensive course that will help you to change some old unhealthy habits and guide you towards a healthier lifestyle with an actual plan.

автор: Nilufar A

Dec 21, 2019

If you want to understand how to manage your or your clients' weight, study the psychology of Appetite in depth, this course is for you.

автор: Fan Y Z

May 22, 2019

This is a very well structured course with useful and relevant resources and reads. Highly recommended!

автор: Sydney R

Jan 19, 2020

Very informative and super helpful. I will use this information in my daily life from now on!

автор: Christina

Aug 04, 2019

Very interesting information and resources to understanding the human body and weight.

автор: Aben T

Oct 23, 2019

It was very intuitive and the classes were superb and well explained. Thank you..

автор: Anthony S A W

Dec 07, 2019

Food is life, ill be mindful now more than before thanks to this course.

автор: KONE D

Apr 09, 2020

I had fun following this course and very informative. Thanks for it!

автор: Kashmala E

Jan 13, 2020

This course is excellent and it enhanced my knowledge.

автор: Leane B

Nov 27, 2019

Excellent in teaching me things that I didn't know