Chevron Left
Вернуться к Vector Calculus for Engineers

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Vector Calculus for Engineers от партнера ??????????? ??????????? ????? ? ??????????

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 45
Рецензии: 15

О курсе

We cover both basic theory and applications. In the first week we learn about scalar and vector fields, in the second week about differentiating fields, in the third week about integrating fields. The fourth week covers the fundamental theorems of vector calculus, including the gradient theorem, the divergence theorem and Stokes’ theorem. These theorems are needed in core engineering subjects such as Electromagnetism and Fluid Mechanics. Instead of Vector Calculus, some universities might call this course Multivariable or Multivariate Calculus or Calculus 3. Two semesters of single variable calculus (differentiation and integration) are a prerequisite. The course is organized into 42 short lecture videos, with a few problems to solve following each video. And after each substantial topic, there is a short practice quiz. Solutions to the problems and practice quizzes can be found in instructor-provided lecture notes. There are a total of four weeks to the course, and at the end of each week there is an assessed quiz. Lecture notes can be downloaded from http://www.math.ust.hk/~machas/vector-calculus-for-engineers.pdf...

Лучшие рецензии

UT

Feb 16, 2020

Excellent Instructor. He well explained all the concepts. The problems related to stokes theorem, divergence theorem, Maxwell's Equations were challenging.

RK

Mar 03, 2020

Another good course from prof. Chasnov. Good choice if you want to refresh your knowledge of Vector Calculus.

Фильтр по:

1–14 из 14 отзывов о курсе Vector Calculus for Engineers

автор: Stephan L

Feb 17, 2020

Well designed and implemented. Lecturer presents the material well and the notes are a model of what MOOC course notes should be like. Lot's of practice problems with sample solutions to work on which for a technical course like this is the only way you'll learn the material. My thanks to Professor Chasnov for putting in the work to create this.

автор: Ian B

Jan 24, 2020

Jeffrey Chasnov has a good command of the subject and is a good communicator. The course is well laid out and his PDF textbook is a great resource for the course and will be useful to the student for future work in mathematics and the sciences.

автор: subhasree b

Jan 30, 2020

teaching is very extraordinary. I wish to have some more assignments, but it is quite well.

автор: Arthur Z

Feb 26, 2020

Very high-quality instruction and documentation from a very talented instructor.

автор: TJ L

Mar 09, 2020

Awesome course! I could have used more detail in the solutions given for some of the derivations at the end. This might just be because I haven't taken any physics yet. This course was a huge help in getting a handle on the divergence theorem, Green's theorem and Stokes' theorem!

автор: UMAR T

Feb 16, 2020

Excellent Instructor. He well explained all the concepts. The problems related to stokes theorem, divergence theorem, Maxwell's Equations were challenging.

автор: Ruslan K

Mar 03, 2020

Another good course from prof. Chasnov. Good choice if you want to refresh your knowledge of Vector Calculus.

автор: Scott G C

Mar 18, 2020

I learned a basic beginning of vector or multivariable calculus in this course and I am thankful.

автор: Weiqi L

Jan 18, 2020

The content is not too difficult and very useful for self-learning.

автор: ka

Feb 16, 2020

Excellent course on the subject.

автор: Harry A H

Mar 29, 2020

Simply an excellent course.

автор: 程铁杰

Mar 16, 2020

cool

автор: Peter B

Mar 09, 2020

A well thought out and organized course. A great tool to refresh or learn vector calculus and more importantly it's uses in engineering fields.

автор: Steve C

Feb 20, 2020

Good videos and derivations. Way too much material for a 4 week course. This should be a one or

two semester course at least.