Chevron Left
Вернуться к Vector Calculus for Engineers

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Vector Calculus for Engineers от партнера Гонконгский университет науки и технологий

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 1,082
Рецензии: 297

О курсе

Vector Calculus for Engineers covers both basic theory and applications. In the first week we learn about scalar and vector fields, in the second week about differentiating fields, in the third week about multidimensional integration and curvilinear coordinate systems. The fourth week covers line and surface integrals, and the fifth week covers the fundamental theorems of vector calculus, including the gradient theorem, the divergence theorem and Stokes’ theorem. These theorems are needed in core engineering subjects such as Electromagnetism and Fluid Mechanics. Instead of Vector Calculus, some universities might call this course Multivariable or Multivariate Calculus or Calculus 3. Two semesters of single variable calculus (differentiation and integration) are a prerequisite. The course is organized into 53 short lecture videos, with a few problems to solve following each video. And after each substantial topic, there is a short practice quiz. Solutions to the problems and practice quizzes can be found in instructor-provided lecture notes. There are a total of five weeks to the course, and at the end of each week there is an assessed quiz. Download the lecture notes: http://www.math.ust.hk/~machas/vector-calculus-for-engineers.pdf Watch the promotional video: https://youtu.be/qUseabHb6Vk...

Лучшие рецензии

DK
22 мая 2020 г.

i have completed Three courses of Professor Jeffrey. I'm so happy that i learnt a lot from him. Thanks to our professor Jeffrey and thanks to The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology.

BB
14 мая 2021 г.

Professor Chasnov is a great instructor. I strongly recommend this course (and others from his). Thank you so much for making such great quality content available for everyone no matter where.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 303 отзывов о курсе Vector Calculus for Engineers

автор: Luiz F S A d C

13 февр. 2021 г.

All the aplications and tools are so impressive, the Krocecker Delta and Levi-Civitta symbow change my way to calculate...the best methematic knowledge for engineers....a strong base for the future projects.

автор: Vishwajeet V K

16 июня 2020 г.

The content is excellent for a four week course. The technique of delivery is awesome. Learner doesn't lose interest at any point. It also gives insights about the application of the multi-variable calculus.

автор: Ng T E

2 дек. 2020 г.

Very difficult course, but at least provides a better picture of what to really expect from Vector Calculus. The sections on Applications provide a better understanding of why Vector Calculus is important.

автор: Kevin Y

23 нояб. 2020 г.

The instructor was awesome with regards to his ability to clearly explain the content! He displayed a wonderful sense of humor. I have a much greater appreciation of vector calculus and its applications.

автор: Dr.J.Uma

1 июня 2020 г.

This course was very useful and In a very short duration this subject covers all important aspects. We could understand it very easily because of the clear and easy explanation from the expert instructor

автор: MARTIN T C

18 нояб. 2020 г.

According to what I have seen in this course, I feel satisfied and at the same time grateful since it was of great importance for my learning since I reinforced many topics and clarified some of my doubts

автор: Prashant K

20 июля 2021 г.

Great abstraction, loved the course -- keeping pouring in your knowledge Professor. And tie in Vector calculus with vector spaces, would be awesome. Waiting for some reply on the last part.

Thank You!!!

автор: David S M B

30 авг. 2021 г.

Es un curso muy bueno para afianzar la materia de calculo en varias variables, no es complicado y no tiene un nivel muy alto pero es útil para repasar la teoría y ver algunas aplicaciones útiles.

автор: Dr. A K

23 мая 2020 г.

i have completed Three courses of Professor Jeffrey. I'm so happy that i learnt a lot from him. Thanks to our professor Jeffrey and thanks to The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology.

автор: Ben P

15 мая 2021 г.

Professor Chasnov is a great instructor. I strongly recommend this course (and others from his). Thank you so much for making such great quality content available for everyone no matter where.

автор: Hayyim D R R

27 сент. 2020 г.

This course help me to understand a lot of problems on three dimensions, I'm from Mexico, and I study Computer Engineering, I will recommend this course to my classmates and friends.

автор: Agbo J O

2 авг. 2020 г.

This course is very well organized and well explained. I am very much thankful to Prof Jeffrey R. Chasnov for his fruitful videos which help us to update our knowledge in this area.

автор: Alex C

9 янв. 2021 г.

jeff is an excellent trainer....just look at his commitment in the discussion forums. Excellent trainer, interesting course. Very happy learner. Looking forward to his next courses

автор: Gregg R

5 янв. 2021 г.

Great course, with challenging but motivating problems and explanations. I had to rework the problems by myself, and by the end of the course, I could see everything come together

автор: Jose S

20 апр. 2021 г.

Thanks Prof. Chasnov for this course, which I truly enjoyed.

Great videos, and very handy PDF file with the Lecture Notes.

Much appreciated at this side of the screen.

Pepe

автор: Julian A P A

22 февр. 2021 г.

Excellent course. You can understand the professor's explanations easily. This has been a really useful tool and complement for my studies of engineering at the university.

автор: OGEGE O

27 июня 2020 г.

THE LECTURER WAS SO AMAZING AND EVEN THOUGH I WASN'T IN A FACE TO FACE REAL LIFE CLASS WITH HIM, EVERYTHING WAS STILL DETAILED LIKE A REAL CLASSROOM SETTING WOULD HAVE BEEN

автор: Stefan L

27 мая 2021 г.

Well taught, high-paced. It needs effort to understand the material but there is nothing wrong with that. Much clearer than in my first degree, which was many years ago!

автор: Gavin M

25 янв. 2021 г.

Excellent course for reviewing undergraduate vector calculus, including gradient, divergence, curl and Laplacian, all the way to Stokes' Theorem and Maxwell's Equations.

автор: Ian L A

9 янв. 2021 г.

A superbly presented course with excellent notes and examples. I will be using a number of concepts to extend my Advanced Programme Math classes I teach. Thank you!

автор: Benjamin S R

15 февр. 2021 г.

Agradesco al profesor Jefry Chasnow por todos los conocimientos que nos brindo en este curso. El profesor jefry es un exelente docente que domina bien el tema.

автор: UMAR T

16 февр. 2020 г.

Excellent Instructor. He well explained all the concepts. The problems related to stokes theorem, divergence theorem, Maxwell's Equations were challenging.

автор: Lars O

21 февр. 2021 г.

Excellent course. Looking forward to taking more courses from Professor Chasnov. His courses are efficiently structured, but thorough, well-paced, and fun.

автор: Disrael

12 февр. 2021 г.

I recommend this course for all engineers not matter in what field are you heading to. It gives you a deep insights and solid base to further your studies.

автор: Nihal T

7 янв. 2021 г.

It is a very difficult topic for me. However Mr. Chasnov was very energetic and friendly besides the course was well planned and documented. Thanks!