Chevron Left
Вернуться к The Economics of Agro-Food Value Chains

Отзывы учащихся о курсе The Economics of Agro-Food Value Chains от партнера Мюнхенский технический университет (TUM)

4.4
звезд
Оценки: 245
Рецензии: 79

О курсе

Have a look at our trailer for a brief introduction to this course: https://youtu.be/GADAgxTHjgE In this course, you learn how the agro-food value chain approaches the challenge of constantly improving its competitiveness by producing high quality food and products and also aiming to attain greater sustainability. Some of the topics of this course are: • The notion of quality for food and agricultural products and consumer value. • How to conduct market research in this field. • Labelling, branding and pricing strategies, as-well as innovation in the agro-food sector. • How sustainability can be used as a competitive advantage through corporate social responsibility. • The role and different types of industrial standards. • The different forms of coordination in the chain, in particular with regard to the retailing and distribution sector. This course is taught by a group of international experts from Universities in Italy, Germany, Ireland, Scotland and the Netherlands. Each of them will give you insights into a specific topic related to food quality and the organization of the agro-food value chains....

Лучшие рецензии

GD
10 мая 2020 г.

nice project but lectures are little bit different then american lectures, i mean that do some thing online program need more natural situation like online tanslation

JL
4 июля 2020 г.

GIVING A OVERALL KNOWLEDGE RELATED TO AGRI-FOOD SECTOR. HIGHLY APPRECIATED TUMs EFFORT TO ENHANCE THE KNOWLEDGE OF THE PEOPLE AROUND THE WORLD WITH FREE EDUCATION.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 79 отзывов о курсе The Economics of Agro-Food Value Chains

автор: Pieter G d J

21 янв. 2018 г.

Good content and overview, some of the lecturers had trouble with English though and some of the quiz answers were not consistent with the content preceding it. Some of the quiz questions were also confusing - but maybe this was intentional :)

автор: Aishwarya

8 авг. 2019 г.

Decent course to get an understanding of agri-value chains from a perspective of economics. The course was very relevant for me in my current profile of agribusiness

автор: Maria S S C

13 янв. 2018 г.

I think it is a great course for the starters in this area, enough easy to understand, with the most important concepts well transmitted, I enjoyed it!

автор: Candy H

4 окт. 2018 г.

Great course with depth. Learn loads of essential information for food supply chain. However, some transcript does not match the video.

автор: Regino S

11 мар. 2020 г.

Some of the modules are probably too theoretic but most of them very interesting and with market applications. Thanks for the course

автор: Chimezie M U

24 дек. 2017 г.

The course was well presented; its scope can be expanded outside the EU to accommodate other markets

автор: anushka m

6 июля 2020 г.

It was very informative. I just personally felt it got very theoretical towards the end.

автор: Robert V

5 янв. 2019 г.

Excellent comprehensive review of concepts, practices, and developments of value chains

автор: vamsi k

27 февр. 2018 г.

ton of information.. but a lot of it is theoretical and some of it seems outdated

автор: Adil T M

27 дек. 2017 г.

good intro. some very good topics and presenters (but not everyone...)

автор: Nkechi O

19 февр. 2018 г.

I loved it, great but it started getting boring in the 4th week

автор: FRANCK K S N

24 апр. 2020 г.

cours très intensif et instructif j'ai beaucoup appris

автор: Fomukom G A

17 окт. 2020 г.

Great course. I discovered a lot in contracts

автор: Mohamad A T

6 мая 2020 г.

Useful information, but too busy content

автор: Jaydeep C

2 сент. 2020 г.

great course to learn on agro markets

автор: Akhil B

18 авг. 2019 г.

UPDATE

автор: Nitya B

12 мая 2020 г.

The course has been structured well, and gives you enough time during the week to spread out the modules and revise.

That being said, a lot of the theorems feel like they are a bit rushed through, and this is the issue of clarity in accents and grammar and in understanding what the professors are saying. It would also help students from a non-economic background to understand economic theorems and concepts if there were far more examples than there are right now.

автор: Sylvia W

1 дек. 2018 г.

Although I found the course quite interesting I had problems with understanding the English spoken, in the videos, by some of the professors, thus I was required to copy the text and re-read it afterwards. In the last two lessons of Module 13, the text must be revised, as there are some repeated parts.

автор: Atharva M

19 июня 2020 г.

While the structure of this course is neat, it is more often than not, difficult to understand the accents of respected professors. However, for people who are interested in economics and agri-business, this course provides excellent incentive to learn new things.

автор: Renz C

17 окт. 2020 г.

You need to have a basic understanding of economics--both micro and macro--to easily follow the lessons. Otherwise, you will have a hard time.

автор: Gustavo M P

25 сент. 2018 г.

Exams are very easy and evaluation systems/methods can be improved. Very accessible and didatic. Skilled and prepared teachers!

автор: Jose A C C

31 окт. 2020 г.

Very good and interesting, I am enjoyed it; but It is necessary improve pronunciation by some teachers.

автор: jose m

19 окт. 2017 г.

The lectures are very lineal.

автор: Alice T

11 нояб. 2020 г.

I appreciate all the technical information in this course, but I really struggled with the English language. I am sorry, but if there is an online product (such as this course), and people are expected to invest couple of weeks of their life to learn sth ( and potentially buying a certificate), it would make sense that teachers, who read their transcripts, do it at least right. There were parts in the lecture, where I could not focus on the content of the lesson because of the "broken" English. Moreover, there are sentences with no verb or unclear meaning:

And he said, at the 50% the rates of innovation from outside that will be developed and improved inside the company by using internal skills, internal people, internal assets of knowledge. ( ???)

By doing so, it took only few months to Procter and Gamble to start producing Pringles Print. However, it was not like this before the Pringle Print (???)

Please, take care of the language quality of this course. It should not be that difficult to get the spelling of a lecture AND the transcript right, as well as exercise how words are pronounced prior to recording.

Thank you!

автор: Malick K

10 апр. 2019 г.

Despite some interesting modules, the content of many lessons is simply not informative enough (like a module on market study without any real example of market study).

There aren't enough case studies, concrete examples or even external resources. The course is way too long, principally because it's too theoretical.

I only recommend it if you're a 2nd or 3rd year student interested in the topic or if you are a graduate in another field with some knowledge of economics. Definitely not for professionals.