Chevron Left
Вернуться к The Economics of Agro-Food Value Chains

Отзывы учащихся о курсе The Economics of Agro-Food Value Chains от партнера Мюнхенский технический университет (TUM)

4.4
Оценки: 119
Рецензии: 40

О курсе

Have a look at our trailer for a brief introduction to this course: https://youtu.be/GADAgxTHjgE In this course, you learn how the agro-food value chain approaches the challenge of constantly improving its competitiveness by producing high quality food and products and also aiming to attain greater sustainability. Some of the topics of this course are: • The notion of quality for food and agricultural products and consumer value. • How to conduct market research in this field. • Labelling, branding and pricing strategies, as-well as innovation in the agro-food sector. • How sustainability can be used as a competitive advantage through corporate social responsibility. • The role and different types of industrial standards. • The different forms of coordination in the chain, in particular with regard to the retailing and distribution sector. This course is taught by a group of international experts from Universities in Italy, Germany, Ireland, Scotland and the Netherlands. Each of them will give you insights into a specific topic related to food quality and the organization of the agro-food value chains....

Лучшие рецензии

SK

May 11, 2019

One of the best course for people who are following agribusiness degree. Good Job, Sir and Madam.Thank you for giving me this opportunity.

EH

Jan 15, 2019

This is a very interesting course, I encourage anyone interested to take it. For sure, you won't regret it.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 40 отзывов о курсе The Economics of Agro-Food Value Chains

автор: Emmanuel H

Jan 15, 2019

This is a very interesting course, I encourage anyone interested to take it. For sure, you won't regret it.

автор: Yusuf T

Feb 06, 2019

This lesson is very valuable to learn and improve the knowledge about the process of the agro-food value chain management. Today's complex and uncertain business world requires an agro-food industry that is growing well, creating welfare to the people, ensuring food safety and security and protecting ecosystem and biodiversity. Indeed, this course outputs all necessary information about the agro-food value chain analysis, development and competitiveness from the farm to the table. Thank you for the instructors, Technical University of Munich and the Coursera.

автор: Kim C

Feb 14, 2018

Some of the contents were less professional but still I enjoyed and earned a lot fthe course Thank you very much!

автор: aseema s

Mar 22, 2019

A great course to get started with the basics and some deeper concepts of Agri-Food Value chain. The course is easy to grasp and geographically independent. It works for people in Africa, India, Europe or anywhere else.

автор: Sambhav B

Oct 11, 2018

A very helpful course if done the right way.

автор: Suraj G

Jul 22, 2018

Excellent for agricultural economics students!!!! Simple, concise and complete !!!

автор: Bilal M

Jan 10, 2018

Overall, I think the course enriched me with lot of details regarding the agrifood industry. However, I think the last module taught by Montserrat Costa-Font was poor presented in terms of interaction and language.

автор: Rami H

Feb 12, 2018

Very useful for every stakeholder in the agro food sector

автор: mario w

May 07, 2018

thanks!

автор: AJAY S

Apr 03, 2018

Excellent Course! Must Recommended to all agricultural science students….

автор: Francisco B

Jul 08, 2018

Excellent course that should be taught worldwide in agreement with the Technische Universität München by universities, chambers of commerce, agricultural schools and others. How many agricultural growers are willing and dreaming to export their products to Europe and do not have an idea where to start ? Many, and this course is an excellent support. I really recommend it. It will also help agricultural growers to care more for the enviroment. I give my very sincere thanks to TUM and of course to Coursera too and repeat for this excellent course.

автор: Sachithra P K

May 11, 2019

One of the best course for people who are following agribusiness degree. Good Job, Sir and Madam.Thank you for giving me this opportunity.

автор: Amar B S

Aug 07, 2019

Very informative course presented by excellent teachers.

автор: Vimbai M

Aug 26, 2019

I learnt a lot of new concepts in the Agro-Food Value Chains

автор: Idon K

Jul 02, 2019

Excellent MOOC. Exciting, informative & relevant.

автор: Farah H M

Oct 01, 2019

First i would like to start in the name of Allah, the most merciful and the most compassionate. My name is Farah Hassan Muse from Somalia- a country located in Horn Africa with huge potential of Farming Land and my will is to take this opportunity to make advantage for my people. I am a Candidate of Masters Degree in Finance and Macroeconomics also a Becholar Degree Holder in Banking and Finance.

All thanks due to Allah, the Almighty who allowed and helped to start and complete this valuable and precious course. Second i would like to thank TUM and EU for their work and encouragement of young world ranged individuals who have passion for agriculture.

During this course i myself studied a lot of interesting staff such as Market research which was the most amazing thing that happened me in this course. I also studied Behavioral economics , Geographical indications, Microeconomics, Contracts, Consumer value in modern world and modern retailers and Supermarkets.

Also the course got a lot of challenges definitely, one of them is that it is based or formulated only by European residents which makes us ODD also the course assumes everything else like settled such as Land Ownership, Infrastructure, political issues, security and Technology which is definitely can not be possible for learners.

My message to them is "we have a hungry world to feed, never give up keep working".

FB @Farah H. Muse

Tw @FarahRageah

Instg @Fhmuse12

автор: Kunge K M

Oct 27, 2019

This is best course,For those who want to start a career in agriculture.

автор: MD. R A

Oct 09, 2019

5*

автор: Abasaheb H

Nov 01, 2019

The learnings and knowledge from this course will be very helpful to me since I'm associated with Value Chain development for Agri commodities. Right now I am involved in World Bank assisted 'State of Maharashtra Agri-business and Rural Transformation (SMART)' project. The knowledge particularly about market research will be immediately helpful, since this is one aspect for which assistance will be provided to Farmers Producer Companies/ Organisations (FPOs/ FPCs) and entrepreneurs.

Thanks for the course which has come at right time for me.

автор: Robert V

Jan 06, 2019

Excellent comprehensive review of concepts, practices, and developments of value chains

автор: Lianne M A T

Aug 28, 2018

It was really informative. I learned a lot from this especially already coming from a background of agricultural economics. The resources that were given in the course were very helpful for one's understanding. However, I disliked the manner of discussion. I wish that the discussion had been more lively so I could have been more attentive to the videos rather than just studying the course materials myself.

автор: Candy H

Oct 04, 2018

Great course with depth. Learn loads of essential information for food supply chain. However, some transcript does not match the video.

автор: Nkechi O

Feb 19, 2018

I loved it, great but it started getting boring in the 4th week

автор: Maria S S C

Jan 14, 2018

I think it is a great course for the starters in this area, enough easy to understand, with the most important concepts well transmitted, I enjoyed it!

автор: Pieter G d J

Jan 21, 2018

Good content and overview, some of the lecturers had trouble with English though and some of the quiz answers were not consistent with the content preceding it. Some of the quiz questions were also confusing - but maybe this was intentional :)