Chevron Left
Вернуться к The Economics of Agro-Food Value Chains

Отзывы учащихся о курсе The Economics of Agro-Food Value Chains от партнера Мюнхенский технический университет (TUM)

4.4
звезд
Оценки: 124
Рецензии: 40

О курсе

Have a look at our trailer for a brief introduction to this course: https://youtu.be/GADAgxTHjgE In this course, you learn how the agro-food value chain approaches the challenge of constantly improving its competitiveness by producing high quality food and products and also aiming to attain greater sustainability. Some of the topics of this course are: • The notion of quality for food and agricultural products and consumer value. • How to conduct market research in this field. • Labelling, branding and pricing strategies, as-well as innovation in the agro-food sector. • How sustainability can be used as a competitive advantage through corporate social responsibility. • The role and different types of industrial standards. • The different forms of coordination in the chain, in particular with regard to the retailing and distribution sector. This course is taught by a group of international experts from Universities in Italy, Germany, Ireland, Scotland and the Netherlands. Each of them will give you insights into a specific topic related to food quality and the organization of the agro-food value chains....

Лучшие рецензии

SK

May 11, 2019

One of the best course for people who are following agribusiness degree. Good Job, Sir and Madam.Thank you for giving me this opportunity.

EH

Jan 15, 2019

This is a very interesting course, I encourage anyone interested to take it. For sure, you won't regret it.

Фильтр по:

26–40 из 40 отзывов о курсе The Economics of Agro-Food Value Chains

автор: Maria S S C

Jan 14, 2018

I think it is a great course for the starters in this area, enough easy to understand, with the most important concepts well transmitted, I enjoyed it!

автор: Candy H

Oct 04, 2018

Great course with depth. Learn loads of essential information for food supply chain. However, some transcript does not match the video.

автор: Chimezie M U

Dec 24, 2017

The course was well presented; its scope can be expanded outside the EU to accommodate other markets

автор: Robert V

Jan 06, 2019

Excellent comprehensive review of concepts, practices, and developments of value chains

автор: vamsi k

Feb 27, 2018

ton of information.. but a lot of it is theoretical and some of it seems outdated

автор: Adil T M

Dec 27, 2017

good intro. some very good topics and presenters (but not everyone...)

автор: Nkechi O

Feb 19, 2018

I loved it, great but it started getting boring in the 4th week

автор: Akhil B

Aug 18, 2019

UPDATE

автор: Sylvia W

Dec 01, 2018

Although I found the course quite interesting I had problems with understanding the English spoken, in the videos, by some of the professors, thus I was required to copy the text and re-read it afterwards. In the last two lessons of Module 13, the text must be revised, as there are some repeated parts.

автор: Gustavo M P

Sep 25, 2018

Exams are very easy and evaluation systems/methods can be improved. Very accessible and didatic. Skilled and prepared teachers!

автор: jose m

Oct 19, 2017

The lectures are very lineal.

автор: Malick K

Apr 10, 2019

Despite some interesting modules, the content of many lessons is simply not informative enough (like a module on market study without any real example of market study).

There aren't enough case studies, concrete examples or even external resources. The course is way too long, principally because it's too theoretical.

I only recommend it if you're a 2nd or 3rd year student interested in the topic or if you are a graduate in another field with some knowledge of economics. Definitely not for professionals.

автор: Juergen R

Dec 14, 2017

The level of English of some of the speakers is rather poor, sometimes not even understandable.

автор: Guillermo C

May 04, 2018

English skills of most of the professors were very poor. I had a very hard time understanding what they were saying, and it was also a little bit annoying that they were reading instead of actually explaining a topic. Regarding the material of the course, it was a bit too technical for my taste.

автор: Yuriy S

Sep 03, 2019

The most boring course... I don't recommend it. Most teachers do not know how to read text from the screen :)