Chevron Left
Вернуться к The Economics of Agro-Food Value Chains

Отзывы учащихся о курсе The Economics of Agro-Food Value Chains от партнера Мюнхенский технический университет (TUM)

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 349

О курсе

Have a look at our trailer for a brief introduction to this course: https://youtu.be/GADAgxTHjgE In this course, you learn how the agro-food value chain approaches the challenge of constantly improving its competitiveness by producing high quality food and products and also aiming to attain greater sustainability. Some of the topics of this course are: • The notion of quality for food and agricultural products and consumer value. • How to conduct market research in this field. • Labelling, branding and pricing strategies, as-well as innovation in the agro-food sector. • How sustainability can be used as a competitive advantage through corporate social responsibility. • The role and different types of industrial standards. • The different forms of coordination in the chain, in particular with regard to the retailing and distribution sector. This course is taught by a group of international experts from Universities in Italy, Germany, Ireland, Scotland and the Netherlands. Each of them will give you insights into a specific topic related to food quality and the organization of the agro-food value chains....

Лучшие рецензии

DP

14 мар. 2022 г.

This course has enhanced my knowledge of the Agro-Food Value Chain from the perspective of Economics, I would like to highly recommend this course to my colleagues working in Value Chian.

GD

10 мая 2020 г.

nice project but lectures are little bit different then american lectures, i mean that do some thing online program need more natural situation like online tanslation

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 117 отзывов о курсе The Economics of Agro-Food Value Chains

автор: Tamya C

24 янв. 2022 г.

Good

автор: Mona A A

24 июня 2020 г.

GOOD

автор: MD. R A

9 окт. 2019 г.

5*

автор: Guilherme N

29 сент. 2019 г.

The course spans a wide range of introductory concepts regarding the agro-food supply chains and definitely paves the way for further investigations the student must carry out in other sources. Some of the lessons might appear too basic for this or that audience, for example, sometimes an economist or an engineer might feel reviewing some topics, but, in the end, the outcome is positive. From the few negative points, the most remarkable one was the really bad English accent by some of the speakers (subtitles preferable).

автор: Lianne M A T

28 авг. 2018 г.

It was really informative. I learned a lot from this especially already coming from a background of agricultural economics. The resources that were given in the course were very helpful for one's understanding. However, I disliked the manner of discussion. I wish that the discussion had been more lively so I could have been more attentive to the videos rather than just studying the course materials myself.

автор: cathy x

9 мая 2020 г.

The course provides a holistic picture for agri-food economics. As it is a holistic picture, no detailed information about specific topic and its implication in the agri-food business across continents. Overall, it is a great course for agri-food beginner. I would hope to get more practical information on food standards and its implication in Asia, as well as involved stakeholders!

автор: Mario A L N

26 сент. 2021 г.

Really interesting topics related to Food Value Chains: lot of information to undestand in simple words the complexity of commercial and legal relationships among most of the participants from farmers to consumers and vice versa.

Just some issues due to the english isn't the first language of the speakers nor mine.

автор: Ignacio M C

17 дек. 2017 г.

This is a great course of great quality. I loved the explanations and material of professors Carlo Russo, Louisa Menapace, Chenguang Li and Faikal Akaichi. However, important improvements required to the explanations and materials of Francesco Bimbo on Innovation and Corporate Social Responsibility.

автор: S . M . S

17 нояб. 2020 г.

The course covers the basics of agro food value chain. It is a good introductory course for anybody venturing into agro food business. The basic essential are covered here.

Some suggestions -Pedagogy can include more interactive sessions instead of just only lectures. Thank you to the team.

автор: Pieter G d J

21 янв. 2018 г.

Good content and overview, some of the lecturers had trouble with English though and some of the quiz answers were not consistent with the content preceding it. Some of the quiz questions were also confusing - but maybe this was intentional :)

автор: Ahmed A

28 авг. 2021 г.

The course in general was excellent. I just had difficulties understanding some of the things that professor Menapace was explaining as I felt like she jumps to the conclusions too fast. However, the overall experience was amazing

автор: Aishwarya

8 авг. 2019 г.

Decent course to get an understanding of agri-value chains from a perspective of economics. The course was very relevant for me in my current profile of agribusiness

автор: Maria S S C

13 янв. 2018 г.

I think it is a great course for the starters in this area, enough easy to understand, with the most important concepts well transmitted, I enjoyed it!

автор: Candi H

4 окт. 2018 г.

Great course with depth. Learn loads of essential information for food supply chain. However, some transcript does not match the video.

автор: Regino S

11 мар. 2020 г.

Some of the modules are probably too theoretic but most of them very interesting and with market applications. Thanks for the course

автор: Chimezie M U

24 дек. 2017 г.

The course was well presented; its scope can be expanded outside the EU to accommodate other markets

автор: Anushka M

7 июля 2020 г.

It was very informative. I just personally felt it got very theoretical towards the end.

автор: Robert V

5 янв. 2019 г.

Excellent comprehensive review of concepts, practices, and developments of value chains

автор: vamsi k

27 февр. 2018 г.

ton of information.. but a lot of it is theoretical and some of it seems outdated

автор: saurav l

28 мар. 2021 г.

This course help me in understanding how markets of agri-food supply chain works

автор: salmath f k

9 июля 2022 г.

it has opened me to a different point of view on agro food value chains

автор: Adil T M

27 дек. 2017 г.

good intro. some very good topics and presenters (but not everyone...)

автор: Nkechi O

19 февр. 2018 г.

I loved it, great but it started getting boring in the 4th week

автор: FRANCK K S N

24 апр. 2020 г.

cours très intensif et instructif j'ai beaucoup appris

автор: Fomukom G A

17 окт. 2020 г.

Great course. I discovered a lot in contracts