Chevron Left
Вернуться к Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1 от партнера Университет штата Аризона

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 1,720
Рецензии: 525

О курсе

In the final Capstone Project, you will apply the skills you learned by observing teachers at work (a total of six hours of observation). You will build on the concepts learned from the previous courses to analyze the lessons. You will also submit your teaching philosophy, a five-day lesson plan, and a teaching tip. You will deliver a portion of your lesson, submitting a 6-10 minute video for peer review. If you have completed Teach English Now! Part 1 and Teach English Now! Part 2, you will submit your work for expert review to receive your ASU 150-hour TESOL Certificate from ASU, in addition to your Coursera certificates....
Основные моменты
Application focused instruction
(рецензий: 20)
Intensive practice course
(рецензий: 80)

Лучшие рецензии

JJ
31 мая 2020 г.

I enjoyed the course and the material. It was a challenging course which brought all the other courses in the specialization together. The instructors are very creative and a pleasure to learn from.

SS
26 июня 2021 г.

This course has made teaching super easy for me. It is a platform where I got a planned structure which gave my teaching a boost . I never thought making a lesson plan would be this much easier.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 513 отзывов о курсе Teach English Now! Capstone Project 1

автор: Jason S

29 мар. 2020 г.

Hard course! Lots of work! Worth it. Take this and you will come out knowing how to make lesson plans, and with a lot of knowledge about the basics of TESOL.

автор: Elemar K

1 сент. 2018 г.

Once you take the capstone,you'll realize there are so much yet to learn. Having the microlesson is actually a good way to start engaging on being a teacher.

автор: Anna M C

7 февр. 2018 г.

Thank you a lot for brilliant course:) It was my real pleasure and I enjoyed so much studying and gaining knowledge:) All the best for you from Poland, Anna

автор: josefina t r

29 мар. 2017 г.

It is a very good work of the proffesors and the mentors. Thanks very much to them and the University for making possible to access these important courses.

автор: Fan W

15 дек. 2019 г.

It is a really helpful course! Although it was difficult to complete. You have to create your own teaching philosophy, teaching plans and teaching videos.

автор: Oksana R

6 июня 2021 г.

This course gave me a lot of experience and extend my knowledge and understanding of teaching style. I am happy to have the opportunity to study in ASU!

автор: Maria B F T

13 янв. 2021 г.

It was a lot of work but it was worth it. I feel like I have gotten a better grasp of what being a teacher is and I feel more capable to do lesson plans

автор: Roberto R

1 авг. 2020 г.

Top of the line program. I can't wait to take the final capstone. You learn a lot. I have been teaching for 15 years and there is nothing like this.

автор: Qingqing H

17 февр. 2021 г.

We are picking up the teaching strategies from those fabulous professors as they used these teaching strategies on us, the students. What an adventure!

автор: Muhammed L H

17 авг. 2021 г.

A valuable informative course that helps everyone to improve their overall teaching skills thanks to the wonderful staff that created and delivered it

автор: Ismail m

13 апр. 2021 г.

I needed a challenge and this course provided me with one, and thanks to that, I'm now ready more than ever to put into work what I've learned so far.

автор: Orkhan J

3 сент. 2020 г.

All the courses from the beginning including Capstone Project 1 were exactly perfect and helped me a lot to improve my learning and teaching skills!!!

автор: Александр К

11 мар. 2021 г.

Hard work has paid off as I learned more about making lesson plans and general lesson structure. The feedback from the peers has helped me immensely.

автор: 1131753391@qq.com

27 окт. 2020 г.

This is a very useful course, with a scientific and interesting method. I totally agree with its teaching approach and learned a lot from each step.

автор: Nurjarkyn S

7 мая 2021 г.

The course was wonderful. I have seen how other teachers have their lessons and learned to make a week-plan. Thank you to everyone who has made it!

автор: Aynur M

11 сент. 2020 г.

I thank to you a lot for your attention. I am so happy for joining this course and getting these certificates.Now I look forward to get subdiploma.

автор: Charlotta S R

29 янв. 2017 г.

I loved this specialization, it allows you to create a portfolio of work to show a potential employer while teaching you what and how to do it .

автор: Deleted A

21 нояб. 2020 г.

I have learned a lot of information from this course. Thanks to all the instructors for everything and I am grateful to them. Thanks Coursera.

автор: Ibragimova N K

11 нояб. 2020 г.

Thank you all trainers who worked hard on organization of wonderful courses like that! That course refreshed my knowledge and experiences!!!!

автор: Olena I

15 окт. 2020 г.

I would like to say big thanks to all teachers who made this course in such an interesting and easy way! Well done to veryone and keep it up!

автор: Miguel Á G Á

28 мар. 2017 г.

What a great way to finish the first part of the TESOL diploma! Nothing like an extremely complete course to wrap those prior three courses.

автор: Angeliki A

8 нояб. 2016 г.

I would recommend this course to anyone who wants to teach English or who wants to polish up their teaching skills. Well structured course.

автор: Hend M

6 июля 2020 г.

I have learned a lot in this course. It was fun to share your lesson plan while training to do it perfectly. Thanks a lot for your effort

автор: PAUL A M

14 янв. 2021 г.

This course is very rigorous and it takes a sheer amount of motivation and dedication to finish it. Thanks so much for this opportunity.

автор: Javed I H

5 окт. 2019 г.

This course has led me to seek teaching strategies on a wider scale. A phenomenal experience in learning new skills of teaching English.