Chevron Left
Вернуться к System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

Отзывы учащихся о курсе System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services от партнера Google

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 9,219
Рецензии: 1,730

О курсе

This course will transition you from working on a single computer to an entire fleet. Systems administration is the field of IT that’s responsible for maintaining reliable computers systems in a multi-user environment. In this course, you’ll learn about the infrastructure services that keep all organizations, big and small, up and running. We’ll deep dive on cloud so that you’ll understand everything from typical cloud infrastructure setups to how to manage cloud resources. You'll also learn how to manage and configure servers and how to use industry tools to manage computers, user information, and user productivity. Finally, you’ll learn how to recover your organization’s IT infrastructure in the event of a disaster. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● utilize best practices for choosing hardware, vendors, and services for your organization ● understand how the most common infrastructure services that keep an organization running work, and how to manage infrastructure servers ● understand how to make the most of the cloud for your organization ● manage an organization’s computers and users using the directory services, Active Directory, and OpenLDAP ● choose and manage the tools that your organization will use ● backup your organization’s data and know how to recover your IT infrastructure in the case of a disaster ● utilize systems administration knowledge to plan and improve processes for IT environments...

Лучшие рецензии

CS

Aug 02, 2020

The best course so far. I feel like this course actually showed us things we would be doing day to day in the workplace. It's nice to problem solve since that will probably be a big chunk of the job.

AK

Dec 14, 2018

Good course which gives as much details about administration and infrastructure services . A Big thank you for Google , Coursera and The instructor for giving a valuable knowledge to me. Thank you

Фильтр по:

1401–1425 из 1,734 отзывов о курсе System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

автор: Brooke F

Aug 09, 2018

This was a really good course overview of a Sys Admin. I feel like there are some holes still in my knowledge but that's generally because I learn from doing. I doubt I'll be truly comfortable until I can actually apply some of the things I learn which I've been trying to do on a very small scale in the home.

автор: Dean P

Aug 26, 2020

I would have liked to have had a few more labs on this one. It did a great job of exposing us to a large amount of IT information! I thought about making the following phrase into a little song, "Never test in a production environment". I've been the victim of a person not following this sage advice!

автор: Danny D N

Aug 21, 2019

The course is great and offers a lot of information in regards to the day and the life of a System Admin. Even after finishing this course, there is still a lot to review in order to be comfortable. Most importantly, hands on experience is going to be crucial in understanding how all of this works.

автор: Nicholas O

Jun 07, 2018

Great course.

Overall, highly recommended for the information provided.

Some of the audio in the lectures sounded strange, like the mic was not in the right place.

I plan to continue the IT Support courses, as well as enrolling in future courses from google. I've learned so many things!

автор: Timothy H

Dec 09, 2019

This was a much better course than some of the previous ones. It was laid out in a more efficient way for me to learn (not bouncing back and forth beween Windows and Linux, ect) while hitting on many important topics that I am already involved in thorugh my work such as Active Directory.

автор: Matthew R D

Feb 13, 2018

While the underlying content was useful (and up-to-par with the rest of the courses), I felt like my knowledge wasn't (fully) tested by the end of the course.

Devan was my second favorite teacher in this series, so the 4/5 stars about content (and practical labs/testing) than presentation.

автор: Arjun S

Dec 08, 2019

A good course if you wanna scratch the surface and get hands-on with the basics. Don't expect too much out of it. i really like the parts where Active Directory and LDAP are explained, with nice simplicity but I would have have preferred more Qwiklab sessions for AD, specially with GPO.

автор: Marcos S

Apr 14, 2018

It would be nice to see more demonstrations, like the one shown for installing OpenLDAP on Linux. It's understandable that these can't be too in depth, but giving learners a little bit more practical exposure to documentation would help make the documentation look less intimidating.

автор: Nigel S K

Mar 12, 2018

while the information contained within is accurate and informative the inaccuracies in the transcript and lack of flow and enunciation made taking notes difficult especially with a topic that is as long winded and definition heavy and is as hard to depict using visual means.

автор: Lauren F

Mar 25, 2020

I felt the video lessons over 8 minutes were too long for both note-taking purposes and processing purposes. I had a hard time maintaining focus during this time and found the large chunks of data confusion. I wish it had been broken down further into small sections.

автор: Gregory D

Apr 24, 2019

The open ended written final assignment was better than a multiple choice test in my opinion. I just wish it had been graded by an actual instructor and not peer graded. I would have preferred to have gotten real feedback from someone that's an expert on the material.

автор: Wagner Z

Jun 01, 2018

Overall this course is great! It gives to you a wide spectrum about System Admin and Infrastructure Services, but at the end, in order to do the last assignment, I felt the course didn't prepare myself enough and instead of motivating you, it kind of discourages you.

автор: Justin T

Jun 01, 2018

A fair amount of information is covered, it is up to you to educate yourself more in this course than in the previous courses. This course assumes that you are the sole IT department employee for an entire company and so it covers material from that point of view.

автор: Jeremiah G J

Nov 25, 2018

The course was going at a good pace, I was easily able to keep working on it with not a lot of errors or mishaps, good knowledge overall, kind of bland though, not a lot of excitement to the learning style they use, but I can find my own excitement.

Well done!

автор: Festus M

May 04, 2020

It is great course. But more could have been done especially on the size of videos. The videos are too short. This requires to perform several downloads for later view. Other than that, it is a great course with concise videos which are straight to the point.

автор: Sai R A

Jul 15, 2020

Liked the course. It showed many practical duties of a system administrator and I was enjoying it while learning how to manage users and how we can restrict their access, and most important of all, we are responsible for the IT infrastructure of the company.

автор: Fred H

Jun 12, 2020

A lot of great stuff here, really well done for an online course. Only thing I would change is making sure that the labs function properly (for full credit), and perhaps reorganizing the chapters on active directory into multiple smaller sections.

автор: Danielle B

Jan 22, 2019

The course content itself wasn't bad at all, but the glitchiness of QL made this course much more tedious and frustrating that it should have been. Please, please, please reconsider your obsession with QL activities. Please. Please. Please.

автор: Binaya P

Jun 30, 2019

A very good course for student and working professional. It covers all the new technology and underneath basic concept. The labs are confusing, could have been better if they had an easy link for the lab after we logged in google cloud.

автор: Caleb N

May 07, 2020

Amazing content and a lot to learn from this course. The tutor was amazing and tried to explain while giving practical examples to every lesson. I believe this is a stepping stone towards becoming a competent Information Technologist

автор: James M

May 21, 2020

There was a lot of great stuff taught in this class but without access to active Directory it makes it difficult to follow along. It would have been nice if I could pull up qwiklabs and follow along making changes like in the video.

автор: Adaka I

Sep 10, 2020

Awesome course ... as is the others in the certificate. DNS, DHCP, LDAP, Active Directory, OpenLDAP, etc ...it has been an awesome time. A big shout-out to all the instructors and to Google for putting this together. THANK YOU!!

автор: Ian M

Aug 04, 2020

Awesome content! More examples and QWIK Labs that worked just a tab better, generally, would help. Still, this course rocked! Thank you! Instructor was great. Used his hands when lecturing, which helps a lot! Great presenter!

автор: Brad P

Mar 08, 2020

I thought it was a good course, but to get the most out of it you really need a second laptop with AD installed to work along side the instructor. I had a similar feeling in module three when we were learning Linux commands.

автор: Tellas P L

Jul 27, 2020

It was okay. I wish the videos were better scripted because I had a hard time paying attention and following the instructor. There was something very artificial in it which made it hard to get invested in the subject matter.