Chevron Left
Вернуться к System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

Отзывы учащихся о курсе System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services от партнера Google

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 9,358
Рецензии: 1,760

О курсе

This course will transition you from working on a single computer to an entire fleet. Systems administration is the field of IT that’s responsible for maintaining reliable computers systems in a multi-user environment. In this course, you’ll learn about the infrastructure services that keep all organizations, big and small, up and running. We’ll deep dive on cloud so that you’ll understand everything from typical cloud infrastructure setups to how to manage cloud resources. You'll also learn how to manage and configure servers and how to use industry tools to manage computers, user information, and user productivity. Finally, you’ll learn how to recover your organization’s IT infrastructure in the event of a disaster. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● utilize best practices for choosing hardware, vendors, and services for your organization ● understand how the most common infrastructure services that keep an organization running work, and how to manage infrastructure servers ● understand how to make the most of the cloud for your organization ● manage an organization’s computers and users using the directory services, Active Directory, and OpenLDAP ● choose and manage the tools that your organization will use ● backup your organization’s data and know how to recover your IT infrastructure in the case of a disaster ● utilize systems administration knowledge to plan and improve processes for IT environments...

Лучшие рецензии

CS

Aug 02, 2020

The best course so far. I feel like this course actually showed us things we would be doing day to day in the workplace. It's nice to problem solve since that will probably be a big chunk of the job.

OQ

Jan 16, 2020

This chapter is very interesting since describes a lot of the things that we have at the office running on the background but we never understood well. The material is well put together, congrats.

Фильтр по:

1476–1500 из 1,759 отзывов о курсе System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

автор: Raj P

Jun 17, 2020

After I completed this course I want to share my experience to all users that it's totally Theorical course no practical. So, it is some kind of boring course.

автор: Ruben A

Sep 20, 2019

A bit too monotone and sometimes the labs are made of complex stuff and commands never learned in the course but everything is explained while doing the lab

автор: Joshua B

Oct 19, 2019

Good material. The grading system was not like the last 3 courses and was filled with trick questions/answers which I found was more deterring then needed.

автор: Duncan K

Jun 10, 2020

Good course, a little dull in places. Some of the tasks seem to be under development. However, the content is very important for IT in a business setting.

автор: Bryan I

Sep 17, 2020

The course could have been a little more strict. Looking for help on the web is almost like cheating. I think you guys need to update this Certificate(s)

автор: Ryan L M

Sep 03, 2020

It was interesting but a bit tedious at times. I've never been a big fan of multiple-choice question quizzes, I enjoyed the labs in the last course more.

автор: Vera D

Jun 11, 2018

Overall it was good and useful course but sometimes instructor speaks so quickly and gives lots of material in a seconds so I hardly can to follow.

автор: Eduardo L

May 10, 2019

Maybe use more examples in this course. Videos were supper long. Honestly I would suggest to make it simpler to understand. To many big words. (=

автор: Odra I M

May 16, 2020

It was a very important course. I did not give the five star because I think need to review the Active Directory explanation and labs. Thank you

автор: Paige U

Jan 14, 2020

Some parts were really informative and useful. Others felt more like they were throwing so much information at you but never really defining it.

автор: mouzam p

Jul 03, 2020

Awesome to learn all about it from here. But include some things about the active directories.Its basically a little bit struggle for everyone.

автор: SHIVAM T

Jul 18, 2020

It was a good experience to learn about the the job that an System Administrator has to do and the Qwiklabs Lab made it even more exciting. :D

автор: Rolsen H

Nov 02, 2019

Great course really learned a lot and i believe this course closes resembles the day to to day responsibilities of an IT support specialist.

автор: harsh s

Jun 05, 2020

it was very good course with nice learning and practicing things it was very helpful those who have like to became system administration.

автор: Janine T

Jul 16, 2020

A great introduction to AD and Back up concepts. I found the information to be detailed enough to be useful and applicable in real life.

автор: Ruzica O C

Jul 02, 2018

Needs some engagement from students part. Too much theory and no practical work in Qwicklabs made it a bit slow and not as challenging.

автор: mitch h

Sep 15, 2020

Some of the labs did not work properly, and I felt like several times I wasn't exactly sure what skill the lab was trying to show me.

автор: Richard M

Sep 03, 2020

I really enjoyed the course. It got a little wordy at times, but extra review of all videos made the course worth the accomplishment.

автор: A.M I H A

Sep 01, 2020

Learned very valuable things about system administration tasks like active directory management, backup process, and risk management.

автор: Peter J W

Jul 11, 2018

Excellent course content and presentation, only marred by Google's lack of quality checking its material before making it available.

автор: David R S

Dec 16, 2019

Great curse, I'm gald to take it, now my skills are supported with a Google certification. I recommend this for every IT manager.

автор: Howard P

Feb 25, 2019

Extremely broad but not very deep. I would have liked to see more emphasis on Active Directory. Perhaps there is a course for it.

автор: Griffeth B

Jun 21, 2020

A good and general introduction to the basics of systems administration and what goes in a small IT department or one-man-shop.

автор: Charles J

Oct 12, 2019

There is a lot of material, but this actually is a good course. There were issues with the Quiklabs though that need addressed.

автор: Aruna R N

Sep 04, 2020

Kudos to the instructor, he explains everything clearly and the basic domains for becoming a sysadmin are pretty much covered.