Chevron Left
Вернуться к System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

Отзывы учащихся о курсе System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services от партнера Google

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 9,147
Рецензии: 1,714

О курсе

This course will transition you from working on a single computer to an entire fleet. Systems administration is the field of IT that’s responsible for maintaining reliable computers systems in a multi-user environment. In this course, you’ll learn about the infrastructure services that keep all organizations, big and small, up and running. We’ll deep dive on cloud so that you’ll understand everything from typical cloud infrastructure setups to how to manage cloud resources. You'll also learn how to manage and configure servers and how to use industry tools to manage computers, user information, and user productivity. Finally, you’ll learn how to recover your organization’s IT infrastructure in the event of a disaster. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● utilize best practices for choosing hardware, vendors, and services for your organization ● understand how the most common infrastructure services that keep an organization running work, and how to manage infrastructure servers ● understand how to make the most of the cloud for your organization ● manage an organization’s computers and users using the directory services, Active Directory, and OpenLDAP ● choose and manage the tools that your organization will use ● backup your organization’s data and know how to recover your IT infrastructure in the case of a disaster ● utilize systems administration knowledge to plan and improve processes for IT environments...

Лучшие рецензии

CS

Aug 02, 2020

The best course so far. I feel like this course actually showed us things we would be doing day to day in the workplace. It's nice to problem solve since that will probably be a big chunk of the job.

OQ

Jan 16, 2020

This chapter is very interesting since describes a lot of the things that we have at the office running on the background but we never understood well. The material is well put together, congrats.

Фильтр по:

1426–1450 из 1,712 отзывов о курсе System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

автор: Russ H

May 03, 2018

I enjoyed this course. Lots of great material including the lab work. It was challenging which made me review the material which helped increase my interest and retention.

автор: Sam C

Aug 24, 2020

Very dense and technical course. Took me longer than the previous 3 to complete. Good content covered and I feel more comfortable with directories, services, and servers.

автор: Jens S

Jun 26, 2018

This course was quite good. Minus one star for audio quality - often there was a noticeable discrepancy between left and right channel, esp. annoying for headphone users.

автор: Rufus F R j

May 21, 2020

For all courses in the IT Support Professional Certificate, the Text accompanying the lecture videos need to be edited (cleaned up) to comport with the lecture videos.

автор: Karla E J

Jul 18, 2019

Could have done a better job with the explanations. Keep it short and sweet,... I've actually had to look for resources from other sites that do a better job with this.

автор: Stacy G

Jun 18, 2019

Nice introduction to both open source LDAP and Microsoft Active Directory services, as well as other IT infrastructure ideas. Good presentation and useful lab exercises!

автор: Rosanne D

Feb 27, 2018

A good intro, but this course needs a Qwiklab to practice what we've learned. (Ideally, an ungraded one, given the rampant problems with the labs in the other courses.)

автор: Dmitry S

Jun 14, 2018

Sometimes it was rather boring and kind of lack practical exercises/labs, but overall is quite useful, at least it can give your suggestions on where to dig further.

автор: Raj P

Jun 17, 2020

After I completed this course I want to share my experience to all users that it's totally Theorical course no practical. So, it is some kind of boring course.

автор: Ruben A

Sep 20, 2019

A bit too monotone and sometimes the labs are made of complex stuff and commands never learned in the course but everything is explained while doing the lab

автор: Joshua B

Oct 19, 2019

Good material. The grading system was not like the last 3 courses and was filled with trick questions/answers which I found was more deterring then needed.

автор: Duncan K

Jun 10, 2020

Good course, a little dull in places. Some of the tasks seem to be under development. However, the content is very important for IT in a business setting.

автор: Bryan I

Sep 17, 2020

The course could have been a little more strict. Looking for help on the web is almost like cheating. I think you guys need to update this Certificate(s)

автор: Ryan L M

Sep 03, 2020

It was interesting but a bit tedious at times. I've never been a big fan of multiple-choice question quizzes, I enjoyed the labs in the last course more.

автор: Vera D

Jun 11, 2018

Overall it was good and useful course but sometimes instructor speaks so quickly and gives lots of material in a seconds so I hardly can to follow.

автор: Eduardo L

May 10, 2019

Maybe use more examples in this course. Videos were supper long. Honestly I would suggest to make it simpler to understand. To many big words. (=

автор: Odra I M

May 16, 2020

It was a very important course. I did not give the five star because I think need to review the Active Directory explanation and labs. Thank you

автор: Paige U

Jan 14, 2020

Some parts were really informative and useful. Others felt more like they were throwing so much information at you but never really defining it.

автор: mouzam p

Jul 03, 2020

Awesome to learn all about it from here. But include some things about the active directories.Its basically a little bit struggle for everyone.

автор: SHIVAM T

Jul 18, 2020

It was a good experience to learn about the the job that an System Administrator has to do and the Qwiklabs Lab made it even more exciting. :D

автор: Rolsen H

Nov 02, 2019

Great course really learned a lot and i believe this course closes resembles the day to to day responsibilities of an IT support specialist.

автор: harsh s

Jun 05, 2020

it was very good course with nice learning and practicing things it was very helpful those who have like to became system administration.

автор: Janine T

Jul 16, 2020

A great introduction to AD and Back up concepts. I found the information to be detailed enough to be useful and applicable in real life.

автор: Ruzica O C

Jul 02, 2018

Needs some engagement from students part. Too much theory and no practical work in Qwicklabs made it a bit slow and not as challenging.

автор: mitch h

Sep 15, 2020

Some of the labs did not work properly, and I felt like several times I wasn't exactly sure what skill the lab was trying to show me.