Chevron Left
Вернуться к Six Sigma Principles

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Six Sigma Principles от партнера Система университетов штата Джорджия

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 5,757
Рецензии: 1,394

О курсе

This course is for you if you are looking to learn more about Six Sigma or refresh your knowledge of the basic components of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will introduce you to the purpose of Six Sigma and its value to an organization. You will learn about the basic principles of Six Sigma and Lean. Your instructors will introduce you to, and have you apply, some of the tools and metrics that are critical components of Six Sigma. This course will provide you with the basic knowledge of the principles, roles, and responsibilities of Six Sigma and Lean. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in discussions and peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Our applied curriculum is built around the latest handbook The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition) and students will develop /learn the fundamentals of Six Sigma. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is not required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

Лучшие рецензии

PS
10 сент. 2020 г.

Great course for begineers!! I suggest this course to those who are new to industry and dont know anything! Concepts are very well explained! Thanks Coursera! Thanks NOVARTIS FOR SPONSORING THE COURSE

KS
29 мая 2020 г.

This course gives you a good overview of why six sigma and lean are necessary. It also gives you an understanding of how team dynamics play important roles and how brainstorming is an effective tool.

Фильтр по:

151–175 из 1,410 отзывов о курсе Six Sigma Principles

автор: Krishna M N

19 июля 2018 г.

Very nice materials which encapsulates most of the concepts in a nutshell. Thank you tutors for presenting the information crisp and clear.

автор: varun m

25 мар. 2020 г.

Great experience learning this course. Was introduced to new techniques and I am sure this is gonna help me in future a lot. Great teacher

автор: Khushboo K

21 апр. 2019 г.

The lectures were enough for clearing the basic concepts. Small quizzes and practice test helped a lot to understand the concepts better.

автор: PRAJWAL D

20 янв. 2021 г.

At this level, I understood the specifics of Six Sigma, how and where to apply it. I can support project teams on problem-solving tasks.

автор: ANURAG D

3 июля 2020 г.

This is the best certification course for a beginner to get in-depth knowledge regarding the principles and basics of Six Sigma and lean

автор: Sundararaman

2 апр. 2019 г.

Very good content for Six sigma beginners and learners. Clear explanation on basics helped to understand the principles in a easier way.

автор: Tim K

6 мар. 2021 г.

Excellent! Easy to follow and understand with a great mix of personal challenge and achievement. A great start to my Six Sigma journey!

автор: Gokul N S

9 авг. 2020 г.

It is very good course designed to teach basics of LSS. Instructions are intuitive and memorable. Thanks a lot to everyone behind this.

автор: RANJEET S M

4 мая 2020 г.

"Coursera always delivers a quality content and online learning at coursera is the most effective way to keep learning during lockdown"

автор: Baptiste G

22 апр. 2020 г.

A really well constructed course, good slides. The topics are interesting, and Im sure that the tools presented will help me in my job.

автор: Enrique M C M

26 февр. 2019 г.

I think the end quizz should be longer and a review fromm all weeks of learning. Great instructor, with clear and concise explanations

автор: Kevin L L V

25 окт. 2020 г.

Me gustó muchísimo, te introduce con los principios fundamentales del Six Sigma. Particularmente encontré el libro muy enriquecedor.

автор: Muhammad G

28 июня 2020 г.

Excellent course and instructors, they deliver a simple content to enable you understand the basics of six sigma in a holistic view.

автор: Ahmed E

26 янв. 2020 г.

I thank Coursera and teachers in this course for giving me the opportunity to learn new things that will help me improving my skills

автор: ALFREDO S V

26 мар. 2019 г.

Un curso muy valioso porque nos permite conocer y aplicar las herramientas mas novedosas para mejora continua de las organizaciones.

автор: Carrie W

29 авг. 2020 г.

This course was easy to navigate through and gave a lot of helpful information so I could refresh my knowledge of 6 Sigma and Lean.

автор: ADITHYA P

14 апр. 2020 г.

The course was very well organised and the professors were really good. The best thing was that, many real life examples were given

автор: Kennedy S M

2 сент. 2019 г.

I love the course so much, it is detailed and has real life examples to assert for the usage and effectiveness of the lean methods.

автор: ANIKET A

10 мар. 2019 г.

The course was really good. It gave a basic understanding of the concepts of six sigma and what we will learn ahead in future belts

автор: Nawal A

14 сент. 2020 г.

I like the course, however, think that some information must be added because the matrial doesn't cover all the quizzes questions.

автор: Deep P

7 авг. 2020 г.

This is excellent course for guiding perfect quality in this golden era of modern digitization.Easy and thorough knowledge course.

автор: Ahmed j

24 мая 2020 г.

the course it was very useful, full of information, great content, very brilliant lecturers...its really worth more...thank you...

автор: Miguel R R L

31 окт. 2019 г.

Buen curso, viene todo bien explicado. Muchas de las cosas ya las sabía pero necesitaba refrescarlas o aprenderlas en otro idioma.

автор: Rahul S W

23 авг. 2019 г.

The course is good just need one improvement quiz should explain wrong answers instead of directing to the video.

Thank you So Much

автор: Amos B

28 авг. 2021 г.

Recommanded this course for everyone who desire learn about six sigma or lean. Even finance and accountants may take this course.