Chevron Left
Вернуться к Six Sigma Principles

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Six Sigma Principles от партнера Система университетов штата Джорджия

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 5,757
Рецензии: 1,394

О курсе

This course is for you if you are looking to learn more about Six Sigma or refresh your knowledge of the basic components of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will introduce you to the purpose of Six Sigma and its value to an organization. You will learn about the basic principles of Six Sigma and Lean. Your instructors will introduce you to, and have you apply, some of the tools and metrics that are critical components of Six Sigma. This course will provide you with the basic knowledge of the principles, roles, and responsibilities of Six Sigma and Lean. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in discussions and peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Our applied curriculum is built around the latest handbook The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition) and students will develop /learn the fundamentals of Six Sigma. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is not required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

Лучшие рецензии

PS
10 сент. 2020 г.

Great course for begineers!! I suggest this course to those who are new to industry and dont know anything! Concepts are very well explained! Thanks Coursera! Thanks NOVARTIS FOR SPONSORING THE COURSE

KS
29 мая 2020 г.

This course gives you a good overview of why six sigma and lean are necessary. It also gives you an understanding of how team dynamics play important roles and how brainstorming is an effective tool.

Фильтр по:

176–200 из 1,411 отзывов о курсе Six Sigma Principles

автор: Juan C P M

20 мар. 2021 г.

Muy buen curso, como introducción a las estrategias de Six Sigma y abordar el análisis de problemas y el mejoramiento de procesos

автор: nicolas b

21 окт. 2020 г.

Pretty extensive course and has lots of good information. Only bad part is that the questions are based on the book way too much.

автор: Prakatish P R

16 мая 2020 г.

The course was not only engaging was also practical oriented. It consisted of many interesting activities and quizzes in between.

автор: Beatriz O

14 янв. 2021 г.

Im very happy with what i was able to learn in this initiation course. I'm now interested in continuing learning abotu Six Sigma

автор: Osama S

22 июля 2020 г.

The course is very useful for beginners and very simplified. Thanks for all instructors and contributors of this awesome course.

автор: THOMAS D

4 апр. 2021 г.

The Six Sigma Principles course outline was informative and educational. My learnings will be helpful in team decision making.

автор: Jay D

12 мар. 2021 г.

the course provide me valuable information and knowledge which will help me to make operation and supply chain process better.

автор: Utkarsh P

13 мая 2020 г.

easy learning & adequate knowledge provided in the course, fully understood six sigma principles, quality tools & lean concept

автор: MD I I

23 авг. 2021 г.

it is very help ful course.which help me to know about six sigma production process.tnx to cousera to accept my financialaid.

автор: Vijay K M

16 апр. 2020 г.

This course was really helpful for understanding basics tool use in quality. Thank you Coursera for providing Financial Aid.

автор: Yu G

18 окт. 2018 г.

it's very impressive training, the concept can be widely used in my daily work and life , thanks for providing the training.

автор: Sai S M

21 мая 2020 г.

The way of explanation is very clear and the examples used to explain things like Poka Yoke are very fun and are relatable.

автор: Mikel B

4 сент. 2021 г.

​Concise & efficient delivery of the information. Not too much nor too little and was able to grasp all necessary concepts

автор: Shubham S

23 мая 2020 г.

Great course love the simplicity of all the instructors and the material provided is also very informative and beneficial.

автор: Gideon G

24 мая 2019 г.

I really learn lot of the content of six sigma principles. Perfectly designed the course. Lot of useful information given.

автор: arvind b

8 апр. 2018 г.

To begin with Six Sigma concepts this basic Principle in Six Sigma is a Value added course and needed for further courses.

автор: Abhinav D

10 янв. 2021 г.

One of the best course for understanding the foundational concepts of Six Sigma, Process Improvement, Lean Methodologies.

автор: Santosh P

8 июня 2020 г.

Very use full course have got to learn a lot from this

I hope at the end of this course I will be specialist in Six Sigma

автор: Mayank B

3 июня 2019 г.

It is a brilliant course and everyone who is interested in the working of industries should go through this course once.

автор: Atharva L G

11 июля 2020 г.

Try reading the book along the course it will help a lot in covering the part which are not included in video lectures.

автор: sai t u

28 мар. 2021 г.

I learned new things while doing this course. The lessons were suitable to anyone even though they don't know anything

автор: Khanhvan N

12 мар. 2021 г.

The course was very helpful, provided me with the necessary knowledge of the six sigma principle. Thank you very much!

автор: John M O

2 нояб. 2020 г.

Easy to understand and complete with great impact towards skills development of a person belonging to an organization.

автор: Istiaqe A

3 июня 2020 г.

Great Course. Fully arranged & full of informations. Really Helpful if you are enthusiastic about learning about Lean.

автор: Sanket K K

7 февр. 2020 г.

It was a very good experience with Coursera. I like their style of teaching and presenting materials to the students.