Chevron Left
Вернуться к Six Sigma Principles

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Six Sigma Principles от партнера Система университетов штата Джорджия

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 3,211
Рецензии: 867

О курсе

This course is for you if you are looking to learn more about Six Sigma or refresh your knowledge of the basic components of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will introduce you to the purpose of Six Sigma and its value to an organization. You will learn about the basic principles of Six Sigma and Lean. Your instructors will introduce you to, and have you apply, some of the tools and metrics that are critical components of Six Sigma. This course will provide you with the basic knowledge of the principles, roles, and responsibilities of Six Sigma and Lean. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in discussions and peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Our applied curriculum is built around the latest handbook The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition) and students will develop /learn the fundamentals of Six Sigma. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is not required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

Лучшие рецензии

KS

May 30, 2020

This course gives you a good overview of why six sigma and lean are necessary. It also gives you an understanding of how team dynamics play important roles and how brainstorming is an effective tool.

AP

Apr 25, 2020

It was a well constructed and well-explained course. I was able to understand the concept of 6-sigma in detail. Practice assignments helped me to check if I have cleared the concept properly.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 863 отзывов о курсе Six Sigma Principles

автор: Antonio G

Jul 25, 2019

Excellent introductory course! Perhaps only needed supplement material (i.e. an extracted version from the handbook available for learners).

автор: mark a s

Sep 02, 2017

I have learned a lot from this course. I love the presentation and very informative. Thanks a lot and looking forward for the next course.

автор: Narendra k

Jul 29, 2020

It is really helpful to understand the orginizational culture what to be required for growth the industry and how to achieve that position.

автор: Jacqueline C B

Apr 11, 2020

This course has great information and is a great introduction to everything that you will need to learn in using Six Sigma in your company.

автор: Krishna M N

Jul 19, 2018

Very nice materials which encapsulates most of the concepts in a nutshell. Thank you tutors for presenting the information crisp and clear.

автор: Varun M

Mar 25, 2020

Great experience learning this course. Was introduced to new techniques and I am sure this is gonna help me in future a lot. Great teacher

автор: Khushboo K

Apr 21, 2019

The lectures were enough for clearing the basic concepts. Small quizzes and practice test helped a lot to understand the concepts better.

автор: Anurag D

Jul 03, 2020

This is the best certification course for a beginner to get in-depth knowledge regarding the principles and basics of Six Sigma and lean

автор: Sundararaman

Apr 02, 2019

Very good content for Six sigma beginners and learners. Clear explanation on basics helped to understand the principles in a easier way.

автор: Gokul N S

Aug 09, 2020

It is very good course designed to teach basics of LSS. Instructions are intuitive and memorable. Thanks a lot to everyone behind this.

автор: Ranjeet S M

May 04, 2020

"Coursera always delivers a quality content and online learning at coursera is the most effective way to keep learning during lockdown"

автор: Baptiste G

Apr 22, 2020

A really well constructed course, good slides. The topics are interesting, and Im sure that the tools presented will help me in my job.

автор: Enrique M C M

Feb 26, 2019

I think the end quizz should be longer and a review fromm all weeks of learning. Great instructor, with clear and concise explanations

автор: Muhammad G

Jun 28, 2020

Excellent course and instructors, they deliver a simple content to enable you understand the basics of six sigma in a holistic view.

автор: Ahmed E

Jan 26, 2020

I thank Coursera and teachers in this course for giving me the opportunity to learn new things that will help me improving my skills

автор: ALFREDO S V

Mar 26, 2019

Un curso muy valioso porque nos permite conocer y aplicar las herramientas mas novedosas para mejora continua de las organizaciones.

автор: Adithya P

Apr 14, 2020

The course was very well organised and the professors were really good. The best thing was that, many real life examples were given

автор: Kennedy S M

Sep 02, 2019

I love the course so much, it is detailed and has real life examples to assert for the usage and effectiveness of the lean methods.

автор: ANIKET A

Mar 10, 2019

The course was really good. It gave a basic understanding of the concepts of six sigma and what we will learn ahead in future belts

автор: Deep R P

Aug 07, 2020

This is excellent course for guiding perfect quality in this golden era of modern digitization.Easy and thorough knowledge course.

автор: Ahmed j

May 24, 2020

the course it was very useful, full of information, great content, very brilliant lecturers...its really worth more...thank you...

автор: Miguel R R L

Oct 31, 2019

Buen curso, viene todo bien explicado. Muchas de las cosas ya las sabía pero necesitaba refrescarlas o aprenderlas en otro idioma.

автор: Rahul S W

Aug 23, 2019

The course is good just need one improvement quiz should explain wrong answers instead of directing to the video.

Thank you So Much

автор: Prakatish P R

May 16, 2020

The course was not only engaging was also practical oriented. It consisted of many interesting activities and quizzes in between.

автор: Osama S

Jul 22, 2020

The course is very useful for beginners and very simplified. Thanks for all instructors and contributors of this awesome course.