Chevron Left
Вернуться к Six Sigma Principles

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Six Sigma Principles от партнера Система университетов штата Джорджия

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 1,420
Рецензии: 365

О курсе

This course is for you if you are looking to learn more about Six Sigma or refresh your knowledge of the basic components of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will introduce you to the purpose of Six Sigma and its value to an organization. You will learn about the basic principles of Six Sigma and Lean. Your instructors will introduce you to, and have you apply, some of the tools and metrics that are critical components of Six Sigma. This course will provide you with the basic knowledge of the principles, roles, and responsibilities of Six Sigma and Lean. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in discussions and peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Our applied curriculum is built around the latest handbook The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition) and students will develop /learn the fundamentals of Six Sigma. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is not required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

Лучшие рецензии

AW

Oct 01, 2019

Thank you so much to sir Bill bailey, PhD , sir Gregory Wiles, PhD , sir David cook, PhD , madam Christina Scherrer, PhD\n\nThe great study material, reasonable presentation.

NM

Aug 25, 2018

It was an incredible course. Having a lot of information, everything was very well explained\n\nand very useful. I am very happy with the result. Thank you very much.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 361 отзывов о курсе Six Sigma Principles

автор: Luis A G M R

Apr 29, 2019

Very good course. I really enjoyed it. I was really able to compare what I learned in school and what some companies may use to understand their Six sigma principles.

автор: Daniela F L

Dec 10, 2019

This course has allowed me to know definitions and methodologies applicable to my quality work area, to improve processes and follow up. Excellent teaching strategy

автор: Natalia M

Aug 25, 2018

It was an incredible course. Having a lot of information, everything was very well explained

and very useful. I am very happy with the result. Thank you very much.

автор: DhineshBabu G

Feb 05, 2020

A great learning experience where the topics are dealt in a detailed manner. we got the knowledge of fundamental principles of lean and six sigma methodology.

автор: Dina H

Feb 09, 2020

It was a pleasure to learn six sigma principles through professional professors.

The course was filled with helpful content to start your career in six sigma.

автор: Harish R

Aug 29, 2018

Being a yellow belt, I remember the 6 sigma in processes and the different funders, and a few more things until I see all these in reality in a company.

автор: Harender P S

Aug 28, 2019

The course was well structured and comprehensive. Illustrations, examples and the reading material added to the improved understanding on the subject.

автор: Irene A A

Dec 18, 2018

Great and highly recommend to all professionals who are looking to carry out process improvements in the sectors or industries they find themselves

автор: Antonio G

Jul 25, 2019

Excellent introductory course! Perhaps only needed supplement material (i.e. an extracted version from the handbook available for learners).

автор: mark a s

Sep 02, 2017

I have learned a lot from this course. I love the presentation and very informative. Thanks a lot and looking forward for the next course.

автор: Krishna M N

Jul 19, 2018

Very nice materials which encapsulates most of the concepts in a nutshell. Thank you tutors for presenting the information crisp and clear.

автор: Khushboo K

Apr 21, 2019

The lectures were enough for clearing the basic concepts. Small quizzes and practice test helped a lot to understand the concepts better.

автор: Sundararaman

Apr 02, 2019

Very good content for Six sigma beginners and learners. Clear explanation on basics helped to understand the principles in a easier way.

автор: Enrique M C M

Feb 26, 2019

I think the end quizz should be longer and a review fromm all weeks of learning. Great instructor, with clear and concise explanations

автор: Ahmed E

Jan 26, 2020

I thank Coursera and teachers in this course for giving me the opportunity to learn new things that will help me improving my skills

автор: ALFREDO S V

Mar 26, 2019

Un curso muy valioso porque nos permite conocer y aplicar las herramientas mas novedosas para mejora continua de las organizaciones.

автор: Kennedy S M

Sep 02, 2019

I love the course so much, it is detailed and has real life examples to assert for the usage and effectiveness of the lean methods.

автор: ANIKET A

Mar 10, 2019

The course was really good. It gave a basic understanding of the concepts of six sigma and what we will learn ahead in future belts

автор: Miguel R R L

Oct 31, 2019

Buen curso, viene todo bien explicado. Muchas de las cosas ya las sabía pero necesitaba refrescarlas o aprenderlas en otro idioma.

автор: Rahul S W

Aug 23, 2019

The course is good just need one improvement quiz should explain wrong answers instead of directing to the video.

Thank you So Much

автор: Yu G

Oct 18, 2018

it's very impressive training, the concept can be widely used in my daily work and life , thanks for providing the training.

автор: Gideon G M

May 24, 2019

I really learn lot of the content of six sigma principles. Perfectly designed the course. Lot of useful information given.

автор: Arvind B

Apr 08, 2018

To begin with Six Sigma concepts this basic Principle in Six Sigma is a Value added course and needed for further courses.

автор: Mayank B

Jun 03, 2019

It is a brilliant course and everyone who is interested in the working of industries should go through this course once.

автор: Sanket K K

Feb 07, 2020

It was a very good experience with Coursera. I like their style of teaching and presenting materials to the students.