Chevron Left
Вернуться к Six Sigma Principles

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Six Sigma Principles от партнера Система университетов штата Джорджия

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 1,544
Рецензии: 402

О курсе

This course is for you if you are looking to learn more about Six Sigma or refresh your knowledge of the basic components of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will introduce you to the purpose of Six Sigma and its value to an organization. You will learn about the basic principles of Six Sigma and Lean. Your instructors will introduce you to, and have you apply, some of the tools and metrics that are critical components of Six Sigma. This course will provide you with the basic knowledge of the principles, roles, and responsibilities of Six Sigma and Lean. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in discussions and peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Our applied curriculum is built around the latest handbook The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition) and students will develop /learn the fundamentals of Six Sigma. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is not required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

Лучшие рецензии

AW

Oct 01, 2019

Thank you so much to sir Bill bailey, PhD , sir Gregory Wiles, PhD , sir David cook, PhD , madam Christina Scherrer, PhD\n\nThe great study material, reasonable presentation.

NM

Aug 25, 2018

It was an incredible course. Having a lot of information, everything was very well explained\n\nand very useful. I am very happy with the result. Thank you very much.

Фильтр по:

251–275 из 396 отзывов о курсе Six Sigma Principles

автор: Mugdha K

Sep 17, 2019

Good

автор: MASOOTH A

Jul 11, 2019

good

автор: Anik B

Dec 01, 2018

NICE

автор: Adweat M

Apr 04, 2018

good

автор: Irfan E S

Jul 14, 2019

E

автор: Poornan S

Apr 26, 2019

G

автор: Craig E

Jan 30, 2019

G

автор: David S

Oct 23, 2018

G

автор: SAMUEL B

Oct 23, 2018

G

автор: Quan L

Aug 29, 2018

H

автор: mike s

Jul 21, 2018

v

автор: Aaron W

Jul 16, 2018

U

автор: Saulius P

Mar 03, 2018

V

автор: Wéry S

Jan 26, 2018

T

автор: Aromal R

Feb 27, 2020

Pretty okay. Can be completed quickly. The video lectures are not very indepth but a repetetion of the same content from the text book. So if more analysed content with deeper info is shared then that would be ideal. Questions asked also at times dont reflect any material covered. Overall its okay. A guided program imo would be more effective with real trainers and learners. Group participation is an effective thing but with lack of teaching assitants and professors it again becomes less effective.

автор: Muhammad S

Nov 26, 2019

first thank you for giving me the opportunity to go through this course, but you just need to add more examples and explanation because many times I have to search on google to completely , try to provide the handbook material specially for who applied to take this course by financial aid, they are not able to pay for this course so how they can buy the book

автор: Vamshidhar R

Jul 07, 2018

I have always been a fan of coursera! Regarding this course in specific, pls do not be dependent on other sources for references - pls put in the text that you think is important. People come to coursera for a reason - they do not want to go to 10 other sources. All in all - the course I most enjoyed so far. Simple yet effective. Thanks coursera! <3

автор: Deborah L

Jul 13, 2018

It is a good introduction, easy to understand and the videos are not overwhelming. I regret that I felt compelled to buy the book, because all the information for the quizzes and the knowledge is not given in the videos. That's an additional fees to the Coursera course itself, and it should be clearly mentioned before applying to the course.

автор: Abdelrahman A F

Feb 03, 2020

a very basic six sigma introduction, waiting to see more details in the upcoming courses.

also important to mention that it's very related to engineering, not to service providers or call centers. i thing some of the examples in the course could have been related to those which would make it more beneficial.

автор: Wesley P

Jul 08, 2019

I enjoyed very much the content learned and I feel it has contributed to my journey. I pretend to use the book and the content covered to seek an ASQ certification in the next month. Although I feel it could have more exercises and increase a little bit the difficult of it.

автор: Gabriel G M

Nov 01, 2019

Some of the information for the course is not correct, also the need of a textbook that is quite expensive makes the experience a bit limited. They say is not mandatory, but some questions from the quiz are from the book content. Good course, but can be improved.

автор: Sasa K

Aug 31, 2017

It was good and I learned a lot! Just one thing that goes with a minus star here is the fact that there is no explenation on wrong answers even the test was passed. On the other hand there are sometimes more than ONE right answer.

автор: Robert M

Dec 05, 2017

This felt like a good, basic overview, but it is VERY basic. That's the point for some (as it was for me) but I'm sure it won't cover anything new for anyone who's already done some research into Six Sigma.

автор: Francesco d V

Mar 30, 2020

the course is well structured and video lessons are satisfied. area of improvement is the slides mistmatch beetween the ones shown during the video and the ones that can be downloaded from the platform.

автор: Adolfo V S

Aug 11, 2017

I did liked the course, it helps with the basic information, however I believe that the book should be provided or at least help us find a cheaper book, because the actual cost of the book is $85+ USD