Chevron Left
Вернуться к Getting Started with SAS Programming

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Getting Started with SAS Programming от партнера SAS

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 2,543

О курсе

This course is for users who want to learn how to write SAS programs to access, explore, prepare, and analyze data. It is the entry point to learning SAS programming for data science, machine learning, and artificial intelligence. It is a prerequisite to many other SAS courses. By the end of this course, you will know how to use SAS Studio to write and submit SAS programs that access SAS, Microsoft Excel, and text data. You will know how to explore and validate data, prepare data by subsetting rows and computing new columns, analyze and report on data, export data and results to other formats, use SQL in SAS to query and join tables. Prerequisites: Learners should have experience using computer software. Specifically, you should be able to understand file structures and system commands on your operating systems and access data files on your operating systems. No prior SAS experience is needed....

Лучшие рецензии

DG

13 нояб. 2021 г.

Excellent! This class was super well constructed with great activities and demos in SAS Studio. The instructor was wonderful at explaining everything as well. I learned a lot and really enjoyed it.

DA

16 июля 2020 г.

Provides an amazing foundation in SAS as a programmer/data analyst! It covers a lot of important topics to get you started using SAS in real world. It exceeded my expectations, highly recommend it!

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 589 отзывов о курсе Getting Started with SAS Programming

автор: Héctor D M H

27 окт. 2019 г.

Justo lo que esperaba, se vieron las bases de SAS y cómo generar reportes útiles y con buen formato, así cómo las bases para generar gráficas

автор: Ryan A

16 нояб. 2020 г.

Great overview of SAS that lays a foundation for more learning. Already beginning on the next course to gain more knowledge and use of SAS.

автор: Keith W

18 мар. 2022 г.

I love the hands on experience that this class provides. There is no better approach to learning than hands on experience.

Great Course!

автор: benjamin k

26 июня 2021 г.

I learned a lot from this course. I now have a good foundation of SAS programming.

Cheers to the instructor and Coursera for the good work.

автор: Tham Y J

8 нояб. 2020 г.

As the course title suggests, this is a beginner course for those who wanted to learn SAS programming and the programme itself is perfect.

автор: Aswin S T

2 апр. 2019 г.

Well prepared and simple to understand. Thanks for all the practice exercises. It really helped reinforce understanding of the language.

автор: Boda M

25 июля 2020 г.

I loved the course and the structure and I got good hands on practice in sas using the activities and practice sessions in the course.

автор: Jobin J

23 апр. 2019 г.

Topics in the course was explained in a step by step manner with lots of demos that helped me to understand those concepts. Thank you!

автор: manya j

28 июля 2022 г.

It was a great learning experience. Coming from a non-programming background, this course made it so understandable and interesting.

автор: Robert R

28 мая 2020 г.

Material presented in an easy to understand way. Intense enough to challenge learning but not so difficult to become discouraging.

автор: Sean B

28 мар. 2021 г.

Good course, plenty of practice exercises and activities to dive into. The work/practice environment is authentic SAS interface.

автор: JAMJAGELI V S

3 июня 2020 г.

Beautifuly explained. The videos are brief to the point and continuous activities with simple tasks make learning easy and fast.

автор: Ali F

25 апр. 2021 г.

This course is amazing, starts from scratch and teaches with baby steps, and comes with very practical quizzes. Amazing course!

автор: Cesar O P R

21 апр. 2020 г.

This has a good introduction for SAS programming. The way the topics are presented are useful for the purposes of the learning.

автор: ChaoQi W

11 апр. 2022 г.

great beginning for sas. The best part is lesson are based on sas studio, which is free and accessible in both mac and windows

автор: Jing Z

4 дек. 2019 г.

I really learned the foundation of SAS programming. The course if well-structured. Hope it can help with my job-hunting! Woot!

автор: Cheng-Yi L

22 мар. 2020 г.

It is a well-organized and well-instructed course. I am glad that I took this class to pave my way of being a SAS programmer.

автор: Sharad R

29 дек. 2021 г.

Great way to learn how SAS programming and the SQL section at the end. Knowing that we can use SQL statements in SAS program

автор: Subba R

10 мар. 2019 г.

This course really helped me learn basics of SAS programming. Thank you Coursera and SAS for providing great course content.

автор: Francina V T

15 мая 2020 г.

Great course, separated into easily digestible logical chunks with great practises and quizes to ensuer you learn properly.

автор: Sanket J

19 апр. 2019 г.

Excellent course. Brilliant teaching. Very responsive assistance on groups regarding queries. Very pleased with the course.

автор: Cheng-Ying W

19 мая 2021 г.

Thoroughly introduces the basics of SAS and provides many practices. It is a good class to start learning SAS programming.

автор: Abhishek R

10 мая 2019 г.

The course structure , the exercises the support forum, everything is excellent. The best online course I have ever taken

автор: Jagrati S

11 окт. 2020 г.

A perfect interactive course to learn SAS. The tutor was very nice and explained things as simply as she could. Thankyou.

автор: Yu-Hung C

4 окт. 2019 г.

This course provides very detailed learning progress and resources. I extremely recommend this course for SAS beginners!