Chevron Left
Вернуться к Getting Started with SAS Programming

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Getting Started with SAS Programming от партнера SAS

4.9
Оценки: 450
Рецензии: 99

О курсе

This course is for users who want to learn how to write SAS programs to access, explore, prepare, and analyze data. It is the entry point to learning SAS programming for data science, machine learning, and artificial intelligence. It is a prerequisite to many other SAS courses. By the end of this course, you will know how to use SAS Studio to write and submit SAS programs that access SAS, Microsoft Excel, and text data. You will know how to explore and validate data, prepare data by subsetting rows and computing new columns, analyze and report on data, export data and results to other formats, use SQL in SAS to query and join tables. Prerequisites: Learners should have experience using computer software. Specifically, you should be able to understand file structures and system commands on your operating systems and access data files on your operating systems. No prior SAS experience is needed....

Лучшие рецензии

BM

Feb 21, 2019

This course offers a solid foundation to anyone who is interested in beginning to use SAS. I have found the demos, activites and practices to be fairly easy yet still required me to use my brain.

OL

Aug 30, 2019

The course is highly recommended for those who just started with SAS programming. Lessons very well organized with a lot of examples. It gives foundation understanding of SAS programming,

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 98 отзывов о курсе Getting Started with SAS Programming

автор: SAYANTA S R

Nov 28, 2018

Great course for the learners who do not have any programming experience. This course is a hand holding techinique where anyone can learn the programming easily. The practise Exercise were great to brush up. I like the course very much. Thank You! Coursera. KEEP IT UP!.

автор: Patricia V

Apr 01, 2019

Very helpful! The videos and demos are so on point.

автор: Krzysztof P

Jun 04, 2019

Great introduction to SAS, heavy focused on deep understanding of what's happening behind the scenes and how data is processed. The course offers a lot of interactive coding experience with SAS Studio platform through many activities and code-based quizes. Starting from zero level, but I think it may require a bit of understanding of some basic programming concepts as variables, loops, conditional statements, code compilation and execution.

автор: Belayneh D

Nov 26, 2018

Excellent Course!

автор: Gordon R

Dec 13, 2018

A good and very practical introduction to SAS Programming.

автор: vignaux

Nov 30, 2018

Great and smart course !

автор: Faisal H

Dec 01, 2018

Excellent instructor

автор: RUI C

Jan 09, 2019

I like the learning structure with demo and exercises. It takes only few days to finish, friendly to beginner and you will have great basic concepts about sas.

автор: Nataliia

Jan 13, 2019

Excellent course!

автор: Gaston P

Jan 14, 2019

Excellent and well presented

автор: Anitha t

Jan 23, 2019

Best course to get clear idea about SAS Basic.

автор: Daniel W

Jan 23, 2019

Really great course, with good flow and very good exercises!

автор: Wei-Chieh

Jan 25, 2019

I have zero experience on SAS, but after week 2 I can read the basic structure. Thanks.

автор: Sooyeon J

Jan 26, 2019

Easy to follow and very practical!

автор: Olga S

Jan 26, 2019

Great course! Well struktured and very useful!

автор: Alexandre V

Feb 19, 2019

Excellent introduction. Lesson lengths are not to long making them more digestible.

автор: Javier L

Feb 20, 2019

This is great! Easy to follow and understand. The instructor has a nice serene voice and easy to understand.

автор: Brian M

Feb 21, 2019

This course offers a solid foundation to anyone who is interested in beginning to use SAS. I have found the demos, activites and practices to be fairly easy yet still required me to use my brain.

автор: Jie B

Feb 25, 2019

very helpful beginner course on SAS

автор: Eric R

Feb 27, 2019

Very helpful and well organized class!

автор: Edgar G R

Mar 22, 2019

I had a great time learning and understanding the power of SAS, its versatility, flexibility and functionality, to know how data is being accessed, explored, prepared, analyzed, reported and exported into any format for end users. It is a great tool to understand data and from there, make decisions which has impact on others: ourselves, our businesses, our communities, our families. Thank you, Coursera team and SAS instructors for making this powerful tool available to others.

автор: Danielle B

Mar 25, 2019

This course was amazing! I feel very confident with the foundation of SAS Programming skills I've obtained from this course, and I am able to use SAS to perform analysis that was previously cumbersome and tedious. I cannot recommend this course enough!

автор: Karan G

Mar 27, 2019

This is an exceptional introduction to SAS programming. Anyone who is wishing to start out with SAS must definitely take this course. It will set one on a great path to immense learning. Thanks for offering this course.

автор: Parikshit J

Mar 29, 2019

Pretty Clear and understandable

автор: Xinyang D

Mar 30, 2019

easy to understand and good for beginners