Chevron Left
Вернуться к Getting Started with SAS Programming

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Getting Started with SAS Programming от партнера SAS

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 2,544

О курсе

This course is for users who want to learn how to write SAS programs to access, explore, prepare, and analyze data. It is the entry point to learning SAS programming for data science, machine learning, and artificial intelligence. It is a prerequisite to many other SAS courses. By the end of this course, you will know how to use SAS Studio to write and submit SAS programs that access SAS, Microsoft Excel, and text data. You will know how to explore and validate data, prepare data by subsetting rows and computing new columns, analyze and report on data, export data and results to other formats, use SQL in SAS to query and join tables. Prerequisites: Learners should have experience using computer software. Specifically, you should be able to understand file structures and system commands on your operating systems and access data files on your operating systems. No prior SAS experience is needed....

Лучшие рецензии

DA

16 июля 2020 г.

Provides an amazing foundation in SAS as a programmer/data analyst! It covers a lot of important topics to get you started using SAS in real world. It exceeded my expectations, highly recommend it!

DG

13 нояб. 2021 г.

Excellent! This class was super well constructed with great activities and demos in SAS Studio. The instructor was wonderful at explaining everything as well. I learned a lot and really enjoyed it.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 590 отзывов о курсе Getting Started with SAS Programming

автор: Ersin A

9 янв. 2022 г.

What a great course! It is amazing to see how well this course is prepared and how much time and energy to make it simple and understandable. I am SPSS user, and this may be the best course to for those who want to start learning SAS.

автор: Sunil

4 мая 2020 г.

It's a great course. I have minimal to no knowledge n programming but the course is well structured in a way that it helps to learn step by step and activities play a key role in understanding the reason for every step to be inputted.

автор: Rodolfo V

10 февр. 2022 г.

Great for those who never heard of SAS and for people with experience. I´ve worked with SAS for 2 years in the past and done the course to refresh my memory. Ended up learning a lot of new moves on SAS. Stacy is a wonderful teacher.

автор: Dharma K

29 дек. 2020 г.

I am really impressed with the way this class is setup. It was impressive to see that class setup is done using SAS, there is no better way to start the class. I had no issues with any of the activities and class is very well paced.

автор: Karan G

27 мар. 2019 г.

This is an exceptional introduction to SAS programming. Anyone who is wishing to start out with SAS must definitely take this course. It will set one on a great path to immense learning. Thanks for offering this course.

автор: Soumya S M

5 июня 2020 г.

This is a great course and I have been able to learn all the basics and a few advanced techniques in SAS programming. This is just the foundation for now but I am confident of using these skills in my day to day work.

автор: Christine T

13 июня 2020 г.

Very good overview of SAS programming! Instructions, demos and exercises were very helpful in mastering the language. Quizes help a lot to evaluate understanding. This makes learning more dynamic over the internet.

автор: Anna f

17 сент. 2021 г.

This course really lays the foundation for SAS and SQL. I thoroughly enjoyed the course, and I have learned quite a lot. Thanks for such a great experience and for using your time to share your knowleadge with us.

автор: Oluwakemi A

27 апр. 2020 г.

I recommend this course for anyone who is just starting to learn SAS. You don't need to have any prior knowledge of SAS programming. This course will take from novice to intermediate in no time! Loved it!

автор: Desrae G

14 нояб. 2021 г.

Excellent! This class was super well constructed with great activities and demos in SAS Studio. The instructor was wonderful at explaining everything as well. I learned a lot and really enjoyed it.

автор: Erick G O

16 февр. 2021 г.

Wonderful introduction to SAS. I already have working experience with it, but lacked the foundations. Now that I know them, I feel like - eureka! - I should have done that (work task) like this.

автор: Tom W

5 мар. 2021 г.

This was an excellent introduction to SAS programming. All presentations and exercises were very well thought out and executed. I highly recommend this course to anyone looking to learn SAS.

автор: Christina L G

8 нояб. 2020 г.

Easy to understand even if you don't have (a lot of) experience with SAS/programming. Explaining the whole basics of the matter. This course is very useful for anybody who wants to learn SAS.

автор: Suhaimi C

30 мар. 2021 г.

Great course and awesome instructor. Learned a lot about some SAS capabilities, syntaxes, and others. Highly recommend this course if you would like to start getting to know SAS programming.

автор: Lauren B

26 июля 2020 г.

I feel I now have a solid understanding of most of the basics of SAS. If you're planning on taking this course, I highly suggest printing out the review pages and annotating as you go along.

автор: Oleksandr L

30 авг. 2019 г.

The course is highly recommended for those who just started with SAS programming. Lessons very well organized with a lot of examples. It gives foundation understanding of SAS programming,

автор: Kerry W

26 нояб. 2020 г.

Thorough and very demanding. I got a rigorous introduction to SAS that gave me the confidence to apply for new job opportunities. This course definitely expanded my professional horizons.

автор: Herwin P S

6 нояб. 2019 г.

Very good starting lessons. I'm experienced in many other languages and I found this lessons well planned, didatic and easy to understand. Specially the learning-by-doing method is great!

автор: Priyanshi P

1 окт. 2020 г.

This course provides a foundational curriculum for anyone just starting with SAS. There are hands-on activities after every video which helps solidify the concepts really well. Loved it!

автор: James B

30 авг. 2020 г.

I really felt like I learned a lot. The class was well organized with great examples and activities. I would highly recommend this course. I plan on taking the next series of classes.

автор: Cassandra N

24 окт. 2019 г.

Although it is a steep learning curve, the course was very well organized and extremely helpful. The practice portion was crucial to understanding and learning the basics. Thank you!

автор: Kyle D

30 мар. 2022 г.

This course was great at teaching the basics. I plan to use this at my first job as an analyst. Knowing how to use SAS with different types of files will be significant in my future.

автор: Anjana J

19 авг. 2020 г.

The course is extremely well structured, has great inputs from the instructor; the activities and demos are comprehensive, and constantly made me excited about completing the course!

автор: Yinghao Z

27 сент. 2021 г.

This course is really great with clear explanation of the syntax, full of practices, and challenging quizs. I feel confident of my pursuit of the advanced programming certificate.

автор: Michele F B

16 февр. 2021 г.

This course covers the basic steps you need to know in SAS to open/import data, review it, analyze it, and create reports. Makes good use of activities to learn the information.