Chevron Left
Вернуться к Getting Started with SAS Programming

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Getting Started with SAS Programming от партнера SAS

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 2,543

О курсе

This course is for users who want to learn how to write SAS programs to access, explore, prepare, and analyze data. It is the entry point to learning SAS programming for data science, machine learning, and artificial intelligence. It is a prerequisite to many other SAS courses. By the end of this course, you will know how to use SAS Studio to write and submit SAS programs that access SAS, Microsoft Excel, and text data. You will know how to explore and validate data, prepare data by subsetting rows and computing new columns, analyze and report on data, export data and results to other formats, use SQL in SAS to query and join tables. Prerequisites: Learners should have experience using computer software. Specifically, you should be able to understand file structures and system commands on your operating systems and access data files on your operating systems. No prior SAS experience is needed....

Лучшие рецензии

DG

13 нояб. 2021 г.

Excellent! This class was super well constructed with great activities and demos in SAS Studio. The instructor was wonderful at explaining everything as well. I learned a lot and really enjoyed it.

DA

16 июля 2020 г.

Provides an amazing foundation in SAS as a programmer/data analyst! It covers a lot of important topics to get you started using SAS in real world. It exceeded my expectations, highly recommend it!

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 589 отзывов о курсе Getting Started with SAS Programming

автор: Lauriane P

7 авг. 2022 г.

I enjoyed it and learned a lot !

One negative aspect : too many "theoretical" questions for quizz tests. I would have appreciated being more evaluated on my practical skills.

автор: ankit m

25 июля 2022 г.

Hello All

I do recommend this course to all who wants to learn SAS with on prior knowledge of programming. This course will give you solid foundation on SAS basics.

Thank you.

автор: Shamini P A N P

27 июля 2020 г.

A very well organized course . Each section contains the right amount of quiz/practice to really make even a beginner comfortable and able to handle and finish this course.

автор: GUPTA S P M

30 апр. 2020 г.

It is a very well structured and highly informative course. A must go for beginners. A person with no background in any programming language can also learn a lot from this.

автор: Laura R

17 дек. 2019 г.

Excelente opción para iniciar el manejo de SAS, las explicaciones son claras y los ejercicios buenísimos. A pesar de estar en inglés es de fácil comprensión y muy dinámico.

автор: Panayiotis L

4 сент. 2020 г.

This is a great course for learning the basics of SAS programming. They also explain how you can download the software for free, which is great! It is definitely worth it!

автор: Thubelihle N

23 мая 2020 г.

The course is a good introductory course,I am actually able to get the general idea in more advanced SAS code having taken the Getting started with SAS programming course

автор: MANIVANNAN

12 окт. 2020 г.

It's a excellent course for beginners to learn SAS programming. It explains each step in more crisp and it also motivates to learn more and more about SAS programming.

автор: Shivani S

2 дек. 2021 г.

Excellent beginner's course in SAS Programming. Covers the basics thoroughly and in depth, allowing plenty of time to practice the techniques learnt. Highly recommend!

автор: ARPAN M

25 сент. 2020 г.

Brilliant course. The instructor explains with great clarity and covers all basic syntax and concepts involved in SAS programming. Would 100% recommend to beginners.

автор: Tracy H

17 мая 2020 г.

I had used SAS previously, but years ago. This was useful for getting back into that head space, and there are some things I understand better now than ever before.

автор: Zuqi L

12 янв. 2020 г.

A very basic and professional course for SAS beginners, paving an easy path to more advanced SAS programming. Lots of detailed instructions and elaborate exercises.

автор: Victor S

5 авг. 2020 г.

Es increíble la verdad, la calidad del curso, los detalles, las respuestas en los foros y la énfasis en la practica para aprender y reforzar los contenidos dados.

автор: Naveen A

25 февр. 2020 г.

This is an excellent course to start the SAS with userfriendly technics, teaching style, course material, examples, all were marvelous. Thank you Team Coursera !!

автор: RUI C

9 янв. 2019 г.

I like the learning structure with demo and exercises. It takes only few days to finish, friendly to beginner and you will have great basic concepts about sas.

автор: Abhishek D

8 апр. 2022 г.

Very Interactive & good graphical explanations and if you want to learn basics of SAS, this course is a good one, actually a very detailed one to strat with.

автор: Guan W

24 февр. 2022 г.

Easy to understand and follow. Plenty of practices as well as syntax summary, it shall be the first class if you want to get your feet wet with data analysis

автор: Yunjeong K

20 июня 2020 г.

This is very good basic SAS course that is perfect for beginner and even those who have experience with SAS programming but feel lack of solid foundation.

автор: Lai J

3 апр. 2022 г.

I have learned alot in this basic course. It has given the drive to delve deeper into SAS programming. The lectures were precise, short and intelligible.

автор: HARIKESH

2 июня 2020 г.

I have learned how to explore ,read and export and preparing for result as well as to produce a sas table and more interesting SQl procedure.

Thank you!

автор: Sabeena F

10 янв. 2020 г.

Very informative comprehensive course to get started on learning SAS. I loved the interactive learning and the pace of the course. Thanks very much :)

автор: Tanuj D

13 июля 2022 г.

nice course and exercises. However, it would be better to include a small project related to data analysis to test the skills that have been learnt.

автор: Sammy A

3 мая 2021 г.

Wonderful course. I was unable to complete due to vision related issues, otherwise it's arguably one of the best SAS Programming classes I've seen.

автор: Vindhya S R

3 дек. 2020 г.

This was indeed a good course for beginners. I have learned many things regarding how to analyze, sort data using sas. Thank you for this course.

автор: Anitha S

30 апр. 2021 г.

Getting started with SAS programming was Highly useful and informative to learn and create a strong foundation in the basics of Sas Programming.