Chevron Left
Вернуться к Russian History: from Lenin to Putin

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Russian History: from Lenin to Putin от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Санта-Крузе

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 280
Рецензии: 85

О курсе

In this course, Peter Kenez, Professor Emeritus at UC Santa Cruz, explains the events of modern Russian history and introduces its most significant actors—from Vladimir Lenin to Vladimir Putin....

Лучшие рецензии

JM

Aug 29, 2019

My first ever online course, and what a great start. The Professor leading it was very good at explaining the fasicating and recent history of Russia with a personal touch. 5/5

AG

Mar 26, 2018

Great class and the professor did an excellent job relaying the information. Honestly, I wish it was a little longer and a little more in depth. Definitely, learned a lot.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 85 отзывов о курсе Russian History: from Lenin to Putin

автор: Чащин Д В

Nov 11, 2019

Interesting course, I'll like to continue this with more details

автор: Norbert C

Jul 08, 2019

Great short course on Russian history--a sweeping overview.

автор: Adriana A

Mar 19, 2018

Great course! It really helps to understand Russia history

автор: Anubhav R

Jun 02, 2018

Really nice, accurate and informative course.

автор: Yuliya U

Feb 09, 2018

Thanks to Dr. Kenez! Very interesting course!

автор: Philopatear A B S

Feb 20, 2020

Excellent teacher with excellent content

автор: Joshua C S B

Jan 28, 2018

Amazing experience for a Mexican student

автор: CHRISTINE M

May 27, 2019

Thank you for this course. Very great.

автор: Ivan O

Dec 29, 2017

Excellent course and great lecturer.

автор: Antônio M G

Oct 21, 2017

Professor Peter Kenez is amazing!

автор: Risovas, J J

Jan 22, 2018

Fantastic revelation, thank you!

автор: Marie K

May 10, 2019

Great lecture, thanks a lot!

автор: Li W Y

May 07, 2018

interesting course!!!

автор: Diego P

Jun 08, 2018

Very good, thank you

автор: Xinchen W

Oct 18, 2019

It is very helpful!

автор: Julian M

Sep 07, 2019

Excellent course

автор: Paul K

Apr 26, 2018

Отличный курс!

автор: Roberto M R

Sep 24, 2019

Great course!

автор: Clifton L

Jun 20, 2019

Great Course

автор: Арестов Н И

Nov 05, 2019

interesting

автор: Куц Д П

Dec 26, 2019

good

автор: Willem v G

May 05, 2018

Thank you very much Professor Peter Kenez for the instructive and interesting course which I have almost finished only the essay and reviewing peers are remaining. I wish I had been taught the history of Russia up till the time of me going to primary school when I was young.

Indeed, the Russian people have suffered a lot and it is no wonder that they see Putin as their rescuer, whether he really is there rescuer will be shown in the future. I am not very optimistic.

On the other hand, the communist system which created shortages asked for corruption and I think that not one Russian has not misused the system in the past, it has become part of life. That a few people, the oligarchs exploited the new situation is in no way defendable but was the outcome of a rotten system.

What I missed in the course is any talk about the Vory, the Russian mafia which was there even in Stalin’s period and which is at the moment in command in Russia according to the book” The Vory” from Mark Galeotti. Especially in the lesson “Shock therapy” I think the Vory should have been mentioned because of the crimes they committed during that time.

автор: Adriana D C

Sep 11, 2018

It was a very good course! The topics were relevant and the explanations were very clear. The only thing was that at the end the professor said he intended to show how Russians view the world; however, I believe that goal wasn't completely achieved since most of the content was historical facts, which are important but don't necessarily show how Russians see their history of the world. Perhaps there could be Russian guests who can talk about Russian history from different standpoints. Having said that, I really enjoyed the course and the professor.

автор: Drue C

Dec 05, 2017

Very interesting information, unfortunately had to drop it while attempting to balance high school material. The professor had some instances where it was extremely difficult to understand him, and the transcript at times was incomprehensible (which, I assume, is a result of poor transcription). 100% would complete this course if I had the time to.

автор: Ronald H

Apr 06, 2018

Very informative. Gave me a different insight into Russian thought especially in current administration of Putin. It seems that the Russians have been more afraid o the USA than the USA has been of them.

Units one and three are too long. Unit one should be divided into three units. Unit three should be divided into two units.