Chevron Left
Вернуться к Russian History: from Lenin to Putin

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Russian History: from Lenin to Putin от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Санта-Крузе

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 636

О курсе

In this course, Peter Kenez, Professor Emeritus at UC Santa Cruz, explains the events of modern Russian history and introduces its most significant actors—from Vladimir Lenin to Vladimir Putin....

Лучшие рецензии

RS

14 сент. 2020 г.

I found that course had a central theme, the incompatibility of the Communist structures with an increase in the standard of living, that was well documented from the time of Lenin to that of Putin.

SM

18 июля 2022 г.

Very informative and well presented. Professor Kenez gives a thorough explanation of why Russia is what it is. It's the history from the Czarist regime to the common era. Thank you, Professor!

Фильтр по:

226–240 из 240 отзывов о курсе Russian History: from Lenin to Putin

автор: Ansa B

20 февр. 2021 г.

It was a great course, learnt a lot in short time.

автор: Matheus B e S

29 мар. 2022 г.

Aulas super conscisas mas com bastante conteúdo.

автор: NIVELLE

6 янв. 2021 г.

Very interesting. Thanks a lot M Kenez.

автор: Jose G

21 авг. 2021 г.

1​00% recommend if you love history.

автор: Kristopher E

17 июня 2021 г.

D​r. Kenez is so warm and dedicated.

автор: Maria J O

23 мар. 2021 г.

Curso maravilhoso, aprendi muito

автор: Richard J M

30 авг. 2021 г.

Excellent in all respects.

автор: Sam T

22 мар. 2021 г.

Great

автор: ΑΙΜΙΛΙΑ Μ

16 июля 2021 г.

I was always interested in Russian history and culture but I never had the opportunity to really dig into it. When I saw the course, I enrolled immediately and I am glad that I did so. Although the point of view was a little "american", it still was fascinating and objective. It really gave me the knowledge I expected and motivated me to learn more about the subjects taught and make my own opinions about every incident mentioned. Thank you prof. Kenez!

автор: Satyajit K

10 авг. 2021 г.

Very elaborative presentation of Russian history by Prof. Peter Kenez. But, very limited insight is given on Soviet economic progress, scientific advances or its foreign relations during the tenure of different Soviet premiers. The causes and subsequent repercussions of Soviet's Afgan war are not discussed.

автор: Anne S

9 авг. 2022 г.

Good overview, especially over more recent Russian history. I f​ound it interesting, learned things and especially enjoyed working on an essay at the end. I would have liked the lectures to be a bit more concise, and sometimes the quiz questions seemed a bit arbitrary to me.

автор: Ian T

6 мар. 2022 г.

An interesting short course on Russian History, fills in some of the gaps in my knowledge.

автор: Сосунова М

2 мар. 2022 г.

Russian policy is being assessed from an American point of view

автор: Soren G

2 мар. 2021 г.

I would have given 5 stars with more detail and depth. I think the professor was very knowledgeable and good at explaining the connections, but I felt the course was too short.