Chevron Left
Вернуться к Russian History: from Lenin to Putin

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Russian History: from Lenin to Putin от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Санта-Крузе

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 594
Рецензии: 219

О курсе

In this course, Peter Kenez, Professor Emeritus at UC Santa Cruz, explains the events of modern Russian history and introduces its most significant actors—from Vladimir Lenin to Vladimir Putin....

Лучшие рецензии

RS
14 сент. 2020 г.

I found that course had a central theme, the incompatibility of the Communist structures with an increase in the standard of living, that was well documented from the time of Lenin to that of Putin.

KC
14 нояб. 2021 г.

This was such a great course, very interesting. I found the professor to be very interesting, and it felt like he had a personal interest in the Russian people. 5-star, and thank you!!

Фильтр по:

201–220 из 220 отзывов о курсе Russian History: from Lenin to Putin

автор: Raheen G

21 окт. 2020 г.

I would to like to thanks to your team to upload this course. It is very understanding.

автор: catherine b

25 янв. 2021 г.

Fantastic course. Professor Kenez presents the material clearly and interestingly.

автор: YADU S

7 мая 2021 г.

I highly recommend this course to anyone who is interested in Russian history.

автор: Elena M V

18 янв. 2021 г.

Thanks Peter! I took this course for plain old fun and thoroughly enjoyed it!

автор: Johanna B

15 февр. 2021 г.

What a great course! Thank you Professor Kenez! You are an inspiration!

автор: Alexander E

16 окт. 2020 г.

Un curso muy bueno para aproximarse a la concepción de la Rusia moderna

автор: Glen M

30 сент. 2020 г.

Excellent in-depth course with relevant context and logical flow.

автор: Matthieu

25 нояб. 2020 г.

I learned a lot about Russian history! Very interesting course!

автор: Gareth S

14 сент. 2020 г.

Absolutely superb course, Peter really know his stuff!

автор: Ansa B

20 февр. 2021 г.

It was a great course, learnt a lot in short time.

автор: NIVELLE

6 янв. 2021 г.

Very interesting. Thanks a lot M Kenez.

автор: Jose G

21 авг. 2021 г.

1​00% recommend if you love history.

автор: Kristopher E

17 июня 2021 г.

D​r. Kenez is so warm and dedicated.

автор: Maria J O

23 мар. 2021 г.

Curso maravilhoso, aprendi muito

автор: Richard J M

30 авг. 2021 г.

Excellent in all respects.

автор: Sam T

22 мар. 2021 г.

Great

автор: Emily M

16 июля 2021 г.

I was always interested in Russian history and culture but I never had the opportunity to really dig into it. When I saw the course, I enrolled immediately and I am glad that I did so. Although the point of view was a little "american", it still was fascinating and objective. It really gave me the knowledge I expected and motivated me to learn more about the subjects taught and make my own opinions about every incident mentioned. Thank you prof. Kenez!

автор: Satyajit K

10 авг. 2021 г.

Very elaborative presentation of Russian history by Prof. Peter Kenez. But, very limited insight is given on Soviet economic progress, scientific advances or its foreign relations during the tenure of different Soviet premiers. The causes and subsequent repercussions of Soviet's Afgan war are not discussed.

автор: Soren G

2 мар. 2021 г.

I would have given 5 stars with more detail and depth. I think the professor was very knowledgeable and good at explaining the connections, but I felt the course was too short.