Chevron Left
Вернуться к Russian History: from Lenin to Putin

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Russian History: from Lenin to Putin от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Санта-Крузе

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 499
Рецензии: 190

О курсе

In this course, Peter Kenez, Professor Emeritus at UC Santa Cruz, explains the events of modern Russian history and introduces its most significant actors—from Vladimir Lenin to Vladimir Putin....

Лучшие рецензии

RS
14 сент. 2020 г.

I found that course had a central theme, the incompatibility of the Communist structures with an increase in the standard of living, that was well documented from the time of Lenin to that of Putin.

MM
13 апр. 2020 г.

I recommend anyone interested in this period of Russian history to take the course. Professor Kenez is an authority on the period and delivers an excellent overview of the time.

Фильтр по:

151–175 из 189 отзывов о курсе Russian History: from Lenin to Putin

автор: Philip R

18 июня 2018 г.

The volume was a little low unless I used my headphones, which doesn't happen elsewhere? Great content.

автор: William M

8 дек. 2017 г.

Excellent introduction to Russian history, especially to the "short" twentieth century.

автор: Harmanpreet K

7 июля 2020 г.

I thoroughly enjoyed learning from this course and Dr. Kenez is a wonderful teacher.

автор: Cheneil A

2 мая 2018 г.

The subject matter was interesting, and I found the teacher nice to listen to.

автор: Iswarya k

14 июля 2020 г.

Though it was a three week course, it has vast details on Russian History.

автор: Alice E G

1 февр. 2018 г.

Interesting, interactive, varied in the assent form and quick to complete.

автор: Kousay a

18 мая 2018 г.

Enjoyed immensely professor Kenez's scholarly lectures!

автор: Henrietta A

8 июля 2020 г.

The course was really enlightening. I enjoyed it.

автор: DINESH K

18 июля 2020 г.

nice

автор: Novindah S

12 июля 2020 г.

This course is an excellent overview of Russian History. It will definitely help you grasp the most basic bits but you should keep in mind that there will be bias, propaganda, and gatekeeping. So my advice for anyone taking this course is to be critical of everything and stop being intellectually lazy. Radicalize yourself.

автор: Dan K

29 апр. 2020 г.

The professor is a terrible speaker, and his hmm-ing and haa-ing eventually was too much to endure. I decided to just read the transcription, but the transcriptor couldn't make much of what he was saying, either. I'm not speaking of his accent, that was not much of a problem. He just couldn't go through the material in a mostly linear way. I think he should take a look at Professor Shapiro's politics course from Yale. That's how it's done.

автор: Charlie H

6 авг. 2020 г.

I only got six minutes in to the literal first video when the professor began extolling "the greatness of European civilization." That was after completely missing the point of the oft-quoted phrase "Those who do not study history are doomed to repeat this." I don't need this kind of energy in my life.

автор: Marian P

9 дек. 2020 г.

Professor Kenez uses his deep knowledge of Russian history in a compelling presentation of the significant issues, people, events of this period. His lectures conclude with an explicit statement of empathy for all that the Russians have endured, but his appreciation of their suffering is evident throughout. He appears to speak without notes, so intimately familiar he is with the material. I strongly recommend this course for anyone who has the slightest interest in understanding a country which has generated such important contributions to music and literature, and yet has been cast as an enemy of the West for so long.

автор: Magdalene W

17 сент. 2020 г.

This course was highly informative and easy to follow. I enjoyed the review quizzes at the end of each week and thought that the freedom given to learners in the final essay was an excellent idea, as it enabled you to write about a subject that specifically interested you. I feel that I have learned plenty from both this course and other learners, whose essays I have marked as part of the course.

автор: Alberto D Á P

28 дек. 2020 г.

In my opinion, this course helped me to get more information about Russian history. I will definitely advise people keen on history, anthropology, sociology or Russian culture to take this lesson. I really enjoyed the explanations given to understand better some events during Russian Empire, the Soviet Union and nowadays Russia. You will not regret taking this course.

автор: John W

30 дек. 2020 г.

I found this a most enjoyable course with clear explanations of the causes of the tumultuous events in Russia during the last Century. Prof. Kenez has an undoubted in depth knowledge of his subject which he imparts in a sympathetic, non-judgmental matter, often with a wry sense of humour.

автор: Richard B

22 дек. 2020 г.

Fantastic course. The quiz questions throughout are not date/detail specific like other courses and focus on assessing your understand. Love the final essay to bring everything together. Highly recommended.

автор: María F S S

27 окт. 2020 г.

Realmente disfruté mucho de este curso, los vídeos eran interesantes y la forma de explicar del profesor ayuda mucho a amar la historia y lo que él nos está contando. Me encantó, lo recomiendo mucho :)

автор: Tales M

31 авг. 2020 г.

This is the coolest, most intresting history course I've ever taken on Coursera. I would junt live more bibliographical material during the course. But it was incredible

автор: Cristina C

5 янв. 2021 г.

Prof. Kenez is an amazing teacher. I learnt a lot with this course. Finally, these classes make you reflect on Russian History but in human condition too.

автор: Cristina M

25 сент. 2020 г.

I really enjoyed this course. Professor Kenez taught me very interesting topics, as my knowledge of Russian history was very poor. Thank you Porfessor!

автор: SANTIAGO H M

28 сент. 2020 г.

Muy interesante toda la historia de Rusia. En cada personaje y epoca que fueron transcurriendo. Una felicitacion al Profesor Peter Kenez.

автор: Georgia T

19 дек. 2020 г.

An excellent brief History lesson about the contemporary Russian History. Great teacher. Fully satisfied. I strongly recommend it !