Chevron Left
Вернуться к Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User от партнера Google

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 7,805
Рецензии: 1,463

О курсе

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

Лучшие рецензии

JA

Jun 22, 2019

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

BO

Apr 02, 2019

This is my most favorite module module, especially the Linux, which is my all time favorite OS ever enjoy learning, working Programing, and configuring, and will continue enjoying til the end of time.

Фильтр по:

151–175 из 1,451 отзывов о курсе Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

автор: Sami F

May 29, 2018

I loved the teaching method, filled with examples, links, pictures, showing us right away how things are done, and most importantly, the different topics were mostly all taught separately so it made it easier to understand

автор: Aaron J

May 21, 2020

I was always scared of tackling the use of commands but with the information provided to the videos and readings along with chat support this can be challenging but worth it and has motivated to improve on this skill set

автор: Gurmander S M

May 09, 2020

Thanks Cindy. I have really gained a lot of information with this course. However, there were too many readings, it'll be very much helpful if that information was included in lectures as well. Otherwise, it was amazing.

автор: Robert A L

May 06, 2019

awesome class!!!! this was an excellent start into all things Linux. I am totally pumped and it gave me the confidence to download, install and dual-boot Linux Mint on my labtop along with Windows. Thank you all so much

автор: Ian I

Jun 27, 2018

This course was very informational for me and displayed an area that I truly need to spend some time getting familiar with. Take Cindy's advice and try your best to commit the commands and there function to your memory.

автор: Luis F

Mar 27, 2019

Excellent course, both for total beginners in the IT field and as a good refresher for those already on this path. I have learn a lot of useful skills I can apply at my current job and probably on any future endeavor.

автор: Justin M

Nov 26, 2018

This course is presented well. Moreover, I felt that I learned so much more than I had in my college's Linux course. She, Cindy, is really good at explaining how the commands could apply in a desktop support position.

автор: Karen S

May 15, 2018

A lot of information that’s well taught but difficult to take all in. The labs are more difficult. Week 6 labs were extremey hard and I thought I would fail. I just kept retaking the labs and managed to pass with 80%

автор: Deleted A

Sep 10, 2019

I like this course but the last part of week 6 assessment in Linux tough haha because it is use command line but In windows, easy for me to navigate and find the problems. Anyways, everything worked great as usuall.

автор: Aaron H

Jul 17, 2018

Great course! But some of the parts are a bit buggy, so make sure to check the forums if you cannot figure out what to do! IT Support is about finding answers, so it makes sense to work on your searching skills now!

автор: Kyle M

Apr 05, 2018

Great Course. I would really prefer if the Instructors would delve into the instresting stuff, instead of "chec it out in the next supplemental reading"....gets old after a while.

Other than that - I am very pleased!

автор: Daniel O

Feb 19, 2018

Great course. The multiple choice, however, should probably be graded. The qwiklabs was great, even if it was a bit buggy. The multiple choice, in contrast, force students to memorize the commands Cindy talks about.

автор: Zahid A K

Apr 12, 2020

Believe me this course is one of the best I have come across as it has a lot of practical aspects in it and I really liked that as it was very engaging and that helped me understand a lot of things about the topic.

автор: xinku

Jan 29, 2019

this is a great course for everyone with little computer fundation,it will teach the most important and basic knowledge and skill so you can use computer smoothly and efficently.realy thanks for suplying the course

автор: Michael R H

Apr 07, 2020

Great introduction to material. Accurately and intelligently summarizes most important skills to be learned while not feeling like its a bare bones summary (which it is, but its a great foundation to start from).

автор: Joseph G

Jun 20, 2019

This course was excellent. Cindy is an enjoyable instructor. No filler material or fluff in any of the lessons - just wholly useful information and exercises. I'll be using Bash and PowerShell much more often now!

автор: Paul H J

Feb 24, 2018

Many gaps were filled in about the Windows OS and I learned a lot about the Linux OS.

The course was well designed. Some of the Labs had connectivity issues but over a great experience!

Cindy is a great instructor.

автор: RAM K D

May 13, 2020

This is the most important topics for the IT support specialist for manage every needy work like install, update, remove, modify the file permission as well as software from command line using windows and linux.

автор: Matthew C

Aug 08, 2019

not really packed full of information, but enough to make you dangerous. if you go off on a tangent (at your own leisure) from the suggested readings, then you will be well versed in how operating systems work.

автор: Earnest M W

Apr 26, 2018

Cindy you were amazing! I am so thankful for you and Google putting this course together. I feel like I am ready to take on some tough challenges and solve some problems for some people. Thank you so much!

автор: Larry H

Mar 08, 2020

Although I'll need some time to remember some of the commands in Linux, I really enjoyed working within it and after I build my tower, I plan on partitioning my hard drive so I can train more within linux.

автор: Jack O

Jun 15, 2018

With this course you do not only get the Windows side of things but I also really enjoyed learning more about Linux than I ever thought I could. Instructions are correctly paced so you won't miss a thing.

автор: Jonathan A

Jun 22, 2019

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

автор: Buddy E O

Apr 02, 2019

This is my most favorite module module, especially the Linux, which is my all time favorite OS ever enjoy learning, working Programing, and configuring, and will continue enjoying til the end of time.

автор: Jennifer D

Jul 24, 2018

O my!!!!!!!!! This has been the best learning experience of my life:) Thanks go out to coursera and google and Devashish at quicklabs. Thank you so much for letting me a part of this class. WOW:)