Chevron Left
Вернуться к Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User от партнера Google

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 8,188
Рецензии: 1,564

О курсе

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

Лучшие рецензии

MA

May 24, 2020

A wonderful course of prevention that I learned a lot from,\n\nUsing commands with Windows and Linux\n\nHow to deploy and install operating systems through the network and Alot\n\nThanks GOOOOOOOOOGLE

BO

Apr 02, 2019

This is my most favorite module module, especially the Linux, which is my all time favorite OS ever enjoy learning, working Programing, and configuring, and will continue enjoying til the end of time.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 1,539 отзывов о курсе Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

автор: Ricardo P D

May 17, 2018

The labs on Windows never work well and the weight of the grades is completely repatriated in a week and a half of a total of 6 weeks. Probably an error that nobody has reviewed and so it seems no one will revise in the future. I have the feeling that once the courses are designed nobody reviews or worries about the problems that are in them. For the price we pay students, at least there should be someone reviewing these things.

автор: Ahmad S

Jun 19, 2018

1) I had a horrible time accessing the qwiklabs. Then when I finally pass them and received emails confirming my achievement. I go back to course outline and Coursera said I did not complete yet.2) Instructions/lessons learning the different commands on three different platforms was very quick and in my opinion does not allow the audience to fully digest material and develop individual skills sets.

автор: jorge R

Jun 10, 2018

Great content, and great teacher but unfortunately the windows lab ruined it of for me. They never work I spent days re-doing them. Please fix it since I believe that this could be a great class. Unfortunately, this class is not for me I am extremely frustrated with course so I am quitting. I just hope I can get my money back since all the work I putted in has no value without the certificate.

автор: Che V F

Jun 28, 2018

The promise you upon completion you will be given the option to advertise your certificate to various companies. That is not true. I finished and got the certificate after completing all the 6 courses for about 5months. There is no option to make your certificates accessible to the suppose companies folks. It is a goose chase. Don't fall for it

автор: John M

Mar 03, 2019

Rife with technical errors preventing grading to parse correctly, as well as certain modules failing to load (windows) or have the correct PPK (linux via PuTTY).

Fantastic information in the course. Horribly frustrating to get it to register as complete. Had to email support multiple times to get them to just give me credit for a busted lab.

автор: michael m

Sep 24, 2018

The labs are ridiculous! The one for Linux is the worst! I had to do it multiple times and even though I completed all of the requested steps, I only received 80%. I will not recommend this course anybody because of the labs.

автор: Jerry A

Feb 10, 2020

no stars. all the labs following the guide , is it all correctly but the progress mark it never works, it keep it showing zero marks. Waste of time as I don't get the certificate course as I completed it.

автор: Thiago F N

Jan 02, 2020

Horrible, this course apart from Linux is pretty bad. Unlike the others the instructor doesn't seem to be interested in teaching and the exercises are so vague and simple, not challenging at all.

автор: Shreyas B

Feb 10, 2020

Quicklabs is not verifying my process even though I have completed the given task. Due to this, I cannot pass the quiz and cannot submit my assignment.

автор: Walter A

Jun 15, 2018

The course was very enlightening but the issue with Qwiklab not syncing the grades properly made this course not enjoyable.

автор: Peter S

Feb 06, 2018

The Linux stuff is pretty good, but the Windows tasks are far too remedial. Also, the grading doesn't work half the time.

автор: John A

Feb 18, 2019

Labs are horribly run by Qwiklabs with poor response and function. I wish Google had run this program.

автор: Ryan B

Feb 18, 2019

The instructor and material were great. Qwiklabs dropped the ball and ruined the entire experience.

автор: Justin A G

Feb 11, 2020

Qwiklabs doesn't work for this course so I'm unable to complete this course and my certificate.

автор: Andrew M

Sep 19, 2018

it sucks that there is noone to contact to fix a problem.

im verry disatisfied.

автор: Erick A B

Mar 06, 2018

Cannot get grades to update. How are we to learn if the courses are broken?

автор: Omar M

Mar 06, 2018

This have being such a frustrating experience nothing is working correctly

автор: Eleanore C

Sep 04, 2018

unable to complete qwiklabs - no access once I upload the VM instances

автор: Joshua A

May 10, 2018

most of the labs were buggy and I had to troubleshoot a lot.

автор: Devin B

Jun 28, 2018

Very poorly made last labs at the end of the course.

автор: Thomas, C H

Apr 09, 2019

it wont record my score i need customer service

автор: Eric K

Jul 10, 2019

The labs were terrible in this course.

автор: David F S

Feb 24, 2019

The lab's not work. Please fix it.

автор: Maurice B

Jan 30, 2018

The labs don't work as intended.

автор: YUAN Y

Feb 15, 2019

terrible qwiklabs tech issue