Chevron Left
Вернуться к Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User от партнера Google

4.6
Оценки: 5,819
Рецензии: 1,028

О курсе

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter. ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access. ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems. ● configure disk partitions and filesystems. ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them. ● work with system logs and remote connection tools. ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role....

Лучшие рецензии

BO

Apr 02, 2019

This is my most favorite module module, especially the Linux, which is my all time favorite OS ever enjoy learning, working Programing, and configuring, and will continue enjoying til the end of time.

JA

Jun 22, 2019

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 1,006 отзывов о курсе Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

автор: Dwight C

Mar 20, 2019

I have renewed some of the skills I knew plus added a lot of skills I din't have

автор: Daniel H

Oct 25, 2019

Course was good and challenging. Cindy did a great job. I wish Windows and Linux were separated instead of back and forth every video change though. It made things confusing going back and forth.

автор: Matt M

Jan 19, 2019

Finally, they start to deliver on some of the "we'll talk about that in a later video" that were given out like candy back in Course 1. Not too sure why they chose to use powershell for the windows command-line classes. Surely, it'd be easier to just teach linux and say 'also, most of these commands work in windows powershell'. Also, several of the videos could be combined together. combine creating directories, and files, with deleting and renaming directories and files. Only benefit to breaking them up is a touch of suspense.

автор: Hail B

Jul 06, 2018

Good course, one must be willing to dig in much deeper on the subjects as they are discussed very briefly.

автор: Tomasz K

Apr 22, 2018

Lecturer was terrible! So far the worst experience I have had in this certificate. This person would even bore the dead. Not to mention the whole plan of the course: it was chaotic, jumping from easy tasks to more complicated without enough explanation being done and some points were just awful. The best thing you can do here is to just read transcript below video and read, read and once again read additional materials. You will hardly learn anything here. The only good thing were two last labs, but they were grade with 0% weight value.

автор: John M

Mar 03, 2019

Rife with technical errors preventing grading to parse correctly, as well as certain modules failing to load (windows) or have the correct PPK (linux via PuTTY).

Fantastic information in the course. Horribly frustrating to get it to register as complete. Had to email support multiple times to get them to just give me credit for a busted lab.

автор: Sehan N P

Feb 16, 2019

Issues with Quicklabs not letting tasks be completed on time, otherwise the course material is taught at a suitable pace and clarity. Do not join this course

автор: YUAN Y

Feb 15, 2019

terrible qwiklabs tech issue

автор: Ryan B

Feb 18, 2019

The instructor and material were great. Qwiklabs dropped the ball and ruined the entire experience.

автор: John A

Feb 18, 2019

Labs are horribly run by Qwiklabs with poor response and function. I wish Google had run this program.

автор: David F S

Feb 24, 2019

The lab's not work. Please fix it.

автор: Che V F

Jun 28, 2018

The promise you upon completion you will be given the option to advertise your certificate to various companies. That is not true. I finished and got the certificate after completing all the 6 courses for about 5months. There is no option to make your certificates accessible to the suppose companies folks. It is a goose chase. Don't fall for it

автор: jorge R

Jun 10, 2018

Great content, and great teacher but unfortunately the windows lab ruined it of for me. They never work I spent days re-doing them. Please fix it since I believe that this could be a great class. Unfortunately, this class is not for me I am extremely frustrated with course so I am quitting. I just hope I can get my money back since all the work I putted in has no value without the certificate.

автор: Maurice B

Jan 30, 2018

The labs don't work as intended.

автор: sam z

Feb 19, 2018

your lab is beyond stupid, how smart people like you made so many stupid mistakes, only answer is that you are ignorant and greed, you deserve to die as a company

автор: Devin B

Jun 28, 2018

Very poorly made last labs at the end of the course.

автор: Brandon M

Mar 27, 2018

Unfortunately I have to rate this course rather low due to the nature of the labs. The information and the instructor were great and deserve a 5 star rating. Cindy was very well spoken and knowledgable about the topics that were covered. I'm not sure who has a stake in Qwiklabs (if anyone at all), but the labs that you are required to take as part of the quizzes for this particular course are just flat out poorly implemented. To begin with, for several weeks I was unable to participate in the labs - often having to wait 24-72 hours just to get in at all. I was continually getting the "Due to overwhelming response" error. There was no possible way that all of the labs were "full" constantly around the clock for days on end. This error persisted for around 2 weeks. I am paying $50 a month for this service, and to me, this error is unacceptable. Then there was the issue of labs not recognizing the tasks that were completed. For some of the labs the "fix" to this issue was waiting up to 30 minutes just to begin them to ensure the VM instance was fully loaded. This is another unacceptable error for a service I'm paying a lot of money for. The idea and the concept of the labs running through a VM instance is brilliant, but the implementation of these labs through the Qwiklabs portal was without a doubt a fumble on somebody's part, and quite frankly based on this one course alone I could not recommend anyone to sign up for the Google IT certificate unless the Qwiklabs issues would be rectified.

автор: Dixing X

Apr 21, 2019

too simple

автор: Brian A

May 22, 2019

Videos are useful, labs are useless, poorly set up, and don't work most of the time. I am thinking twice about paying for this course.

автор: Leonard W

Jul 09, 2018

Broken labs with confusing instructions and literally zero way to ask for help. Help center is broken. I've resorted to using the forums to get through assignments. This is one of the worst online courses I have ever taken.

автор: Guy M

Feb 26, 2019

poor

автор: Thomas, C H

Apr 09, 2019

it wont record my score i need customer service

автор: michael m

Sep 24, 2018

The labs are ridiculous! The one for Linux is the worst! I had to do it multiple times and even though I completed all of the requested steps, I only received 80%. I will not recommend this course anybody because of the labs.

автор: Eleanore C

Sep 04, 2018

unable to complete qwiklabs - no access once I upload the VM instances

автор: Christina G

Jun 17, 2018

There is not enough time to pass the last 2 labs!! Ridiculous! And I mentioned this previously to try and get Help Support, but Help Support does not respond.