Chevron Left
Вернуться к Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User от партнера Google

4.6
Оценки: 4,742
Рецензии: 852

О курсе

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. We’ll wrap up with an example of how you might see this content show up in an interview setting. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter. ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access. ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems. ● configure disk partitions and filesystems. ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them. ● work with system logs and remote connection tools. ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role....

Лучшие рецензии

JA

Jun 22, 2019

Great course, lots of very challenging and useful information. You'll learn about Linux and some of the inner workings of Windows, plus lots of tools and programs that are really useful. Great course!

BO

Apr 02, 2019

This is my most favorite module module, especially the Linux, which is my all time favorite OS ever enjoy learning, working Programing, and configuring, and will continue enjoying til the end of time.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 828 отзывов о курсе Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

автор: Dwight C

Mar 20, 2019

I have renewed some of the skills I knew plus added a lot of skills I din't have

автор: Matt M

Jan 19, 2019

Finally, they start to deliver on some of the "we'll talk about that in a later video" that were given out like candy back in Course 1. Not too sure why they chose to use powershell for the windows command-line classes. Surely, it'd be easier to just teach linux and say 'also, most of these commands work in windows powershell'. Also, several of the videos could be combined together. combine creating directories, and files, with deleting and renaming directories and files. Only benefit to breaking them up is a touch of suspense.

автор: Danielle B

Dec 03, 2018

Course and instruction are great! I detest Qwiklabs. Other than having to use Qwiklabs, I would take this course again and again just for the fun!

автор: Sothea T K

Dec 19, 2018

good, need to explain more better in the details

автор: Fitzgerald A

Dec 08, 2018

grateful

автор: Nada A H

Dec 25, 2018

GOOD

автор: Clarence S

Dec 24, 2018

Good Job...

автор: Craig A M

Dec 13, 2018

challenging yet rewarding

автор: Marcelo M

Dec 26, 2018

excellent course

автор: Kristine P

Dec 26, 2018

You just learn so much in this course about operating systems and the start of software repair. I can't wait to learn more and jump into an exciting new career.

автор: Ngoc Q V

Dec 31, 2018

Provide basic but enough knowledge for everybody who want to place a first step in IT career.

автор: SHOBUKOLA L K

Jan 02, 2019

Awesome, beneficial and impacting

автор: Ulysses B

Jan 01, 2019

Great course!

автор: Elsa P

Jan 27, 2019

Really informative, but quite challenging. Take lots of notes and review the content before you move on. The last labs are really difficult.

автор: Valeri S

Jan 26, 2019

cool

автор: Sandor E

Jan 05, 2019

Definitely the most challenging course so far. Looking forward to the next one!

автор: Lukasz T

Jan 03, 2019

Very interesting course - it gives you a basics in powershell and bash.

автор: xinku

Jan 29, 2019

this is a great course for everyone with little computer fundation,it will teach the most important and basic knowledge and skill so you can use computer smoothly and efficently.realy thanks for suplying the course

автор: Mauricio G

Feb 02, 2019

Super useful to everyone learning about Command Line Interface on Windows and Linux.

автор: Arturo S

Feb 03, 2019

Linux command line will be challenging for beginners.

автор: Nathan M

Feb 04, 2019

I truly enjoyed the activity labs and all the hands-on assignments in this course. The way this course is structured allowed me to get a far more in depth grasp on various operation systems and how to confidently navigate these systems in the future.

автор: Daniela

Nov 07, 2018

Not only am I a user, but I am not a super power user. I actually got to use some of my new bash skills in a data analytics class I went to last night. I was the only one in the class that was able to answer the questions about grep, pipeline and others in comparison to SQL database work we were doing.

автор: Tian Q

Nov 06, 2018

This course gives me a brief but solid introduction to OS. I learned to use commands to navigate in the system instead of using GUI and learned why this way is sometimes better. The assessments require me to type the commands I just learned in VMs, which is amazing because it gives me a taste on what it feels like to use these commands and skills to tackle real IT issues.

автор: Bertram H

Nov 24, 2018

Definitely more challenging than the first two course and I am greatly appreciate the material. Thank you

автор: Kandie M S

Nov 09, 2018

I love how you implemented interactive courses. This really gives people an idea if they like IT. I already work in IT, but I did learn a lot of useful information related to Linux. Can't wait until an advance version of this cert comes out.