Chevron Left
Вернуться к Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User от партнера Google

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 8,161
Рецензии: 1,559

О курсе

In this course -- through a combination of video lectures, demonstrations, and hands-on practice -- you’ll learn about the main components of an operating system and how to perform critical tasks like managing software and users, and configuring hardware. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● navigate the Windows and Linux filesystems using a graphical user interface and command line interpreter ● set up users, groups, and permissions for account access ● install, configure, and remove software on the Windows and Linux operating systems ● configure disk partitions and filesystems ● understand how system processes work and how to manage them ● work with system logs and remote connection tools ● utilize operating system knowledge to troubleshoot common issues in an IT Support Specialist role...

Лучшие рецензии

MA

May 24, 2020

A wonderful course of prevention that I learned a lot from,\n\nUsing commands with Windows and Linux\n\nHow to deploy and install operating systems through the network and Alot\n\nThanks GOOOOOOOOOGLE

BO

Apr 02, 2019

This is my most favorite module module, especially the Linux, which is my all time favorite OS ever enjoy learning, working Programing, and configuring, and will continue enjoying til the end of time.

Фильтр по:

226–250 из 1,535 отзывов о курсе Operating Systems and You: Becoming a Power User

автор: Blake N

Mar 07, 2020

Great challenging course if you have never dealt with Linux. it takes a lot of patience to go through the quizzes and also having to look up the commands for the Linux.

автор: john j

May 03, 2019

excellent course but the hands-on labs are buggies and even if I did it correctly still failed or got 50% and had to do it several times before it recorded accurately.

автор: Joseph B

Mar 13, 2018

Helpful information, I definitely learned a lot, but like Cindy said, I wrote down a bunch of the commands, i just need to push myself to practice and keep using them.

автор: Diderico v E

Feb 14, 2019

Very good foundational knowledge of operating systems. Hands-on experience with the labs makes the course real and challenging. Google knows their stuff and it shows.

автор: Gary

Jun 01, 2019

This module was really good and I learned lots of meaningful information especially, on using CLI in Windows and Linux, to do deeper tasks in both operating systems.

автор: Nassim N E

May 17, 2020

The Qwiklabs were great and the instroctor and all the videos and sharing work growth experience were so motivational! Many thanks for the effort and care invested.

автор: Kerrance M W

Jul 09, 2018

Very good information that was very informative and easy to follow. I will go back through the deeper lectures, but overall I was able to grasp all of the concepts.

автор: Noah M

Aug 26, 2019

The final course tests have serious issues detecting completion of your tasks on both tests. I had to repeat them three times just to at least get an 80% for both.

автор: Xavier P

Aug 21, 2019

It was challenging but I learned a lot from this course. I have already been able to apply what I learned here to my job and help users with my newfound knowledge.

автор: OLUWASEUN P O

Apr 19, 2020

I thought I'd seen the best lecture but I found this more interesting again. Already feeling like a Pro in PowerShell and Linux Scripting when is just the pathway

автор: Lokesh M

Sep 19, 2019

A very good course providing hands on experience in remote desktop as well as very essential commands in Powershell and Linux. Wonderful experience and learning.

автор: Damien H

Jul 21, 2018

This course was awesome, i work in the IT industry already and i learned a few new skills for my Linux use and will be glad to have this knowledge going forward.

автор: Kristine P

Dec 26, 2018

You just learn so much in this course about operating systems and the start of software repair. I can't wait to learn more and jump into an exciting new career.

автор: Sameer J

Jun 05, 2018

There's a lot to learn about Operating Systems that we do not know. This course covers the nitty gritty about all those things, that we never cared to look for.

автор: Pesanay N

Dec 08, 2019

If you have gone through it (completed the course) you would understand why I rated it so high. If you haven't done it yet strongly recommend it! Thanks Syndy!

автор: Adam B

Jun 03, 2020

Great overview class, lots of material covered, and the instructor did a good job presenting it all. Kept me engaged, even when it got a little thick. Thanks!

автор: Desh D D

Apr 24, 2020

This course was awesome as it loaded the minds with the knowledge about different mechanisms to troubleshoot various situation related to operating systems.

автор: Pedro P P M

Apr 13, 2020

Very simple but intuitive and functional course for understanding in a simple way how to manage, to configure and support the most common Operative Systems.

автор: Geremy A R R

May 20, 2019

This course provides lots of great info on system administration and maintenance that is essential to someone working in IT. The labs are super fun as well.

автор: Kyle F

Mar 11, 2018

This course helped me aquire the skills necessary for a sysadmin role, and inspire me to learn more about powershell and linux. Excellent investment of time

автор: Steve P

May 30, 2020

This is THE hands on portion of IT support, this section showed me behind veil of computers. So far, this was the most interesting part of this program.

автор: Braden E

Aug 07, 2018

It can be a bit dry but power through it and you will learn many about many powerful tools to help you manage an OS better. Do not forget to take notes!

автор: Gordon L I

Jul 20, 2018

A very information-dense course that teaches you a lot about operating systems and how the function, as well as how to work with them on a deeper level

автор: Joseph K L

Apr 04, 2018

The labs had some bugs at times. The customer support for the lab was very helpful. I appreciate the hands on learning experiences this course offered.

автор: Adarryl H

Jan 22, 2019

This course really exposed me to a deeper level of understanding about operating systems. I especially enjoyed the lab in Linux however challenging.