Chevron Left
Вернуться к Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra от партнера Имперский колледж Лондона

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 5,029
Рецензии: 927

О курсе

In this course on Linear Algebra we look at what linear algebra is and how it relates to vectors and matrices. Then we look through what vectors and matrices are and how to work with them, including the knotty problem of eigenvalues and eigenvectors, and how to use these to solve problems. Finally we look at how to use these to do fun things with datasets - like how to rotate images of faces and how to extract eigenvectors to look at how the Pagerank algorithm works. Since we're aiming at data-driven applications, we'll be implementing some of these ideas in code, not just on pencil and paper. Towards the end of the course, you'll write code blocks and encounter Jupyter notebooks in Python, but don't worry, these will be quite short, focussed on the concepts, and will guide you through if you’ve not coded before. At the end of this course you will have an intuitive understanding of vectors and matrices that will help you bridge the gap into linear algebra problems, and how to apply these concepts to machine learning....

Лучшие рецензии

CS

Apr 01, 2018

Amazing course, great instructors. The amount of working linear algebra knowledge you get from this single course is substantial. It has already helped solidify my learning in other ML and AI courses.

NS

Dec 23, 2018

Professors teaches in so much friendly manner. This is beginner level course. Don't expect you will dive deep inside the Linear Algebra. But the foundation will become solid if you attend this course.

Фильтр по:

301–325 из 921 отзывов о курсе Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra

автор: 田晓龙

Mar 12, 2020

totally refreshing way to learn linear algerbra. This course opens my eyes. Thanks so much for bring it to the world!

автор: Kurt G

Aug 04, 2019

This course is brilliantly explained. I will be reviewing the lecture videos from time to time to refresh my memory.

автор: David

Jan 08, 2020

I learned more in 4 weeks than 1 semester at the University, I am grateful to you for sharing this wonderful course.

автор: Grigori P

Feb 25, 2020

Thanks a lot, linear algebra has become clearer and I'm looking forward to use that in my work and future projects!

автор: Akhil M

Sep 01, 2019

An Excellent Introduction to the heart of Machine Learning. Covers almost all the concepts required for starting ML

автор: Hang

May 07, 2019

Very good and thorough explanations on the topics, with a big scope of how things working instead of just the math.

автор: Aymeric N

Nov 02, 2018

Covers the basics and gives a good understanding of what linear algebra is, what it can solve and how to apply it.

автор: Rain Z

Aug 04, 2018

Very good class for second time linear algebra learners, if you are away from college for a period of time already

автор: Vanodhya W

Dec 26, 2019

I really enjoyed the lessons and I was selective as I needed some special parts of this lesson. Totally satisfied

автор: Enavamshi G

Sep 28, 2019

Got a great idea on behind scenes of Linear algebra.

Great sessions by both David and Samuel, informative as well.

автор: Jaykishan K

Jun 04, 2019

Worth time spending. It is a great to start for a person who is wanted or just started learning machine learning.

автор: Prateek J

Apr 30, 2018

Good course for refreshing your knowledge in Linear Algebra. Easy to understand material and instructor is great.

автор: Cao C

Mar 17, 2020

Really nice courses. The way combining the learning and practicing really impresses me. I enjoy the coding part.

автор: Murugesan M

Sep 27, 2019

Excellent! each video and the instructors walked along with us to show the amazing Linear Algebra Core Concepts!

автор: Voravich C

Sep 27, 2019

The course is great. Assignments really help me understand more clearly of what I have learnt from the lectures.

автор: Ali A

Jun 08, 2018

One of the best I've seen on linear algebra. I would recommend it for people who need a refresh on the subject.

автор: Vijay K

May 18, 2018

It is a wonderful course to understand linear algebra. I am really grateful to the professors for their effort.

автор: Anibal Y H

May 05, 2018

Good introduction to linear algebra -- provides a base from where to start climbing. Instructors are very good.

автор: Pranjul S

Jul 28, 2018

Concepts explained beautifully. It gave me new perspective to think about matrices and problems related to it.

автор: Shivam K

Jul 22, 2019

Very much interesting course and found helpful also.

Teachers gave a very nice explanation.

Thank You

Teachers

автор: Jeferson S

Mar 23, 2019

Such a great first step to machine learning world. This is really useful to build up a strong knowledge base.

автор: Rehan S

Aug 08, 2019

Very useful in terms of Machine learning. I think this course is a prerequisite of machine learning courses.

автор: Xiao H

Jul 24, 2018

Focused on the geometrical view to look at the linear algebra rather than hand-calculations. Very intuitive!

автор: mohammed e f

Jan 07, 2020

Very good course, and the way of reaching is intuitive but require more details in the part of eigenvectors

автор: Alfonso G

Dec 20, 2019

Fantastic instructors who made the experience, as Professor Dye would say, very satisfactory and very nice.