Chevron Left
Вернуться к Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra от партнера Имперский колледж Лондона

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 9,580
Рецензии: 1,933

О курсе

In this course on Linear Algebra we look at what linear algebra is and how it relates to vectors and matrices. Then we look through what vectors and matrices are and how to work with them, including the knotty problem of eigenvalues and eigenvectors, and how to use these to solve problems. Finally we look at how to use these to do fun things with datasets - like how to rotate images of faces and how to extract eigenvectors to look at how the Pagerank algorithm works. Since we're aiming at data-driven applications, we'll be implementing some of these ideas in code, not just on pencil and paper. Towards the end of the course, you'll write code blocks and encounter Jupyter notebooks in Python, but don't worry, these will be quite short, focussed on the concepts, and will guide you through if you’ve not coded before. At the end of this course you will have an intuitive understanding of vectors and matrices that will help you bridge the gap into linear algebra problems, and how to apply these concepts to machine learning....

Лучшие рецензии

PL
25 авг. 2018 г.

Great way to learn about applied Linear Algebra. Should be fairly easy if you have any background with linear algebra, but looks at concepts through the scope of geometric application, which is fresh.

EC
9 сент. 2019 г.

Excellent review of Linear Algebra even for those who have taken it at school. Handwriting of the first instructor wasn't always legible, but wasn't too bad. Second instructor's handwriting is better.

Фильтр по:

351–375 из 1,923 отзывов о курсе Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra

автор: Park J

16 июня 2020 г.

One of the more intuitive and useful linear algebra course

All the small examples and explanation on application to machine learning has been very helpful.

The activities are great too

автор: Ronald A P

6 июня 2020 г.

I found this course excellent! The video production was remarkable! The instructors are very good at teaching. The course in general is challenging but very satisfactory. I loved it!

автор: Huân C

21 авг. 2019 г.

I thank so much the Mathematics for machine learning: Linear Algebra, After the course I can apply math to machine learning and understand the importance of math in machine learning.

автор: LINGYUN D

16 сент. 2018 г.

Thanks for your gentle teaching through five weeks. I have a suggestion for WEEK5: the final exam answers could be more detailed as students can revise their coursework. All the best

автор: Mohit J

12 окт. 2020 г.

This is Amazing , Everything is clearly described by the lecturer ,Bothe the lecturer are of the best teacher i learn untill ,I'm so happy now ,climb one omre step towards our gola

автор: Adithya P

19 сент. 2020 г.

Excellent course... a complete new understanding of Mathematic(Matrices/ vectors). Awesome instrocturs, and a great learning experience. The subject is really engaging. I enjoyed it

автор: Gordon J

18 сент. 2020 г.

Challenging material though very enjoyable. Presenters were very clear and engaging. I would recommend this course to anyone with an interest in, or a need to learn, linear algebra.

автор: Amish A S

24 июня 2020 г.

Superb Course.

Concepts are explained in a great way with real life examples. The coding assignments are also nice and help to teach how to apply the concepts that have been learned.

автор: Kabiraj p

31 янв. 2019 г.

Concise but very helpful in providing introduction to linear algebra and how it actually fits in the scope of machine learning.Excited to try out the other parts of this course too.

автор: Ariel M d A J

8 июля 2020 г.

Great course! It gets even more complex than the linear algebra i took in college. It was quite fun and engaging, and i believe there's really valuable knowledge to be learnt here.

автор: Dhritiman S

22 мар. 2019 г.

The course was absolutely fantastic except for the very last week, where I felt the coverage of eigenvectors and page-rank was rushed. At the same time the assignments felt harder.

автор: Artem D

7 авг. 2018 г.

I liked it!

Good leturers who are really inteested in the subject. I've bben listening to lectures with much pleasure.

Interesting assignments and quizes!

Highly recommend the course.

автор: Marvin P

17 мар. 2018 г.

I'm impressed how good this course is. It provides lots of intuition, many examples and exercises about the topics and Prof. Dye is a incredibly talented instructor. Thanks a lot!

автор: Kothai

30 янв. 2020 г.

This course was very useful to not only revise the basic concepts from mathematics but also to start understand how these concepts are useful and used in Machine learning. Thanks.

автор: Juan I B R

10 февр. 2019 г.

muy bien estructurado, los exámenes se disfrutan debido a que se entienden los conceptos y las preguntas con conseptualmente profundas, no los intentes si no has visto los vídeos.

автор: Ramsay

2 авг. 2020 г.

I'm really glad that i took this course rather waste my time on binge watching.

I gave me a strong intuition about the operations and manupilaiton of matrix and coordinate systems

автор: Santhosh S

22 мая 2019 г.

The course is very good only thing is you have to spent some quality time to understand in deep why linear algebra is more important and how does it involved in machine learning.

автор: Alex J

13 мая 2018 г.

I am new to this platform...

I would have liked to have the option for the system to accept lower grade (60%) if I don't have time to do 80% but have general idea on how to do it.

автор: Arun B K

11 апр. 2018 г.

If you are a bottom-up person who has to understand nuts and bolts before going up the software stack, this is the course to start your machine learning study. - From a ML newbie

автор: RISHAV K

4 окт. 2020 г.

The course is beneficial for the development of intuition of the underpinnings of Linear Algebra. But, the pace and details covered may sometimes be overwhelming for a beginner.

автор: Jack C

4 сент. 2019 г.

Truly fantastic. It is so clear, and the questions are the right difficulty, because they are challenging and make sure that all the concepts explained are thoroughly understood

автор: Shivam P

19 мая 2020 г.

Everything was very well explained except the Page Rank part.A more detailed explanation would have been better. Overall a fantastic course for understanding Mathematics for ML

автор: MUTHUKAMALESH M

6 апр. 2020 г.

I would like to extend my thanks to the Coursera team and the team from Imperial College London for giving us such a platform to learn the basics to keep our foundation strong.

автор: Jugal H

1 июня 2020 г.

Beautifully delivered and with strong foundations, this course teaches you just the right set of things you will need to build your Linear Algebra skills for Machine Learning.

автор: Boon L

19 мая 2020 г.

Overall it has been great in being given an opportunity to dive into mathematics world with some real useful examples! Thank you very much. Hope to see you again next courses.