Chevron Left
Вернуться к Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra от партнера Имперский колледж Лондона

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 7,064
Рецензии: 1,385

О курсе

In this course on Linear Algebra we look at what linear algebra is and how it relates to vectors and matrices. Then we look through what vectors and matrices are and how to work with them, including the knotty problem of eigenvalues and eigenvectors, and how to use these to solve problems. Finally we look at how to use these to do fun things with datasets - like how to rotate images of faces and how to extract eigenvectors to look at how the Pagerank algorithm works. Since we're aiming at data-driven applications, we'll be implementing some of these ideas in code, not just on pencil and paper. Towards the end of the course, you'll write code blocks and encounter Jupyter notebooks in Python, but don't worry, these will be quite short, focussed on the concepts, and will guide you through if you’ve not coded before. At the end of this course you will have an intuitive understanding of vectors and matrices that will help you bridge the gap into linear algebra problems, and how to apply these concepts to machine learning....

Лучшие рецензии

CS

Apr 01, 2018

Amazing course, great instructors. The amount of working linear algebra knowledge you get from this single course is substantial. It has already helped solidify my learning in other ML and AI courses.

NS

Dec 23, 2018

Professors teaches in so much friendly manner. This is beginner level course. Don't expect you will dive deep inside the Linear Algebra. But the foundation will become solid if you attend this course.

Фильтр по:

176–200 из 1,387 отзывов о курсе Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra

автор: Cyprien P

Jul 03, 2020

Great maths refresher content, with very useful 2D geometrics examples helping to build the intuition rather than just explaining the maths. I feel like I can understand this part of linear algebra now, and I know what to search for when I won't.

автор: Astankov D A

Mar 16, 2020

Great explanation of all the important things, with topical examples and practical tasks. Still, it seemed to me that the course was growing more and more complex exponentially by the end of it, so it was really hard to catch up starting week 4.

автор: Thomas F

Apr 19, 2018

Highly valuable introduction to linear algebra. Maybe the programming assignments are far too easy, while some of the quizzes definitely are hard. And the best part of the course was to introduce www.3blue1brown.com with it's videos on youtube.

автор: Randy S

May 12, 2020

A good mix of theory in videos, simpler practice problems to reinforce the learnings, and scalable applications in Python. Very much enjoyed the course and feel like I've learned a lot about linear algebra and the applications in data science.

автор: Ryan M

Apr 10, 2020

I very much enjoyed the content of this class. The professor for the first 4 weeks was great! The professor for the 5th week seemed to move at a slightly faster pace with less in-depth instruction. His visual aids were pretty groovy though.

автор: Shivam K

May 26, 2020

The course is really helpful to those seeking clarity on the concepts. Week 4 and 5 really will really demand your attention. Loved every single bit of this course.

Would be glad if course would have included more visualisation to play with.

автор: CHIOU Y C

Jan 03, 2020

This is a good linear algebra course intro. May not be the one for who is looking for mathematical rigorous but it's enough for machine learning. Linear Algebra is important but not all topics and this course highlights the needed materials.

автор: Jaromir S

Sep 30, 2019

I needed a quick refresh of my prior knowledge of linear algebra for my MSc course and I wasnt disappointed. I also appreciated the complementary python exercises and the effort to put the material into a context of a real world application.

автор: Someindra K S

Jan 03, 2019

I got a lot of intuition about some fundamental aspects of linear algebra. Rest of courses on maths was very rigorous in terms of methods. This was more inclined towards applications in machine learning. I enjoyed the entire learning process

автор: Stefan B

Apr 08, 2018

It was fun to work through the course. Sometimes it was challenging as it has to be. Now I have a much better understanding of the topic. Especially appreciated is the approach of the instructors to build intuition: it worked for me, thanks!

автор: Danilo d C P

Jul 19, 2019

I really enjoyed taking this course. I could review and learn for the first time some important topics for machine learning, in special the eigenvalues and eigenvectors classes. I'd like to thank the course's professors and collaborators.

автор: Omar R G

Mar 17, 2019

An excellent course on the fundamentals of linear algebra. It was great revisiting all this topics. I would also say that some knowledge on linear algebra would be useful for taking this course given the fact that the lectures are quick.

автор: dhiraj b

Apr 21, 2020

Offered the much needed perspective of linear algebra to develop actual understanding, than just solving problems without understanding why and how actual computation works. I would like to thank the professors for such a great course.

автор: Duraivelu K

Apr 11, 2020

This course not only provided me the fundamental knowledge of Mathematics required to learn my next interested course of Machine Learning, but also helped me to kill the lockdown period due to covid-19 pandemic in a useful way at home.

автор: Greg E

Jul 15, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. After using matrices and vectors for decades in my work, I have finally gained some intuition about what the dot-product operation, determinant and eigen-vectors actually represent. Thank you so much.

автор: Jafed E

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

автор: Vijayakumar

May 20, 2020

It was a very good learning and I enjoyed a lot. Hoping to take the advanced level courses in Machine learning and related areas. Thank you very much Professors David dye, Samuel J Cooper and A Freddie Page. Hoping to see you again.

автор: laszlo

Apr 21, 2018

Awesome course!!! The course is very helpful for those who are willing to build an intuition of linear algebra. The coding assignments are a bit easy for CS students, but allow you to understand what has been taught in the course.

автор: David S

Jun 24, 2019

Excellent. Exactly what I needed. A linear algebra course in machine learning. Top notch presentations, materials, and explanations. A nice blend of concepts and detailed calculations especially in transformations and eigenvectors.

автор: PATHIRAJA M P H S

Jul 12, 2020

The course contains very creative introductions to some of the linear algebra theories that I was already familiar with. Could get new intuitions and better, deeper understanding of those concepts. Really glad I took this course.

автор: Mohamed S

Jun 26, 2020

I liked the course and huge number of exercises. Maybe my only problem is the academic form of the lectures that makes me lost sometimes and forces me to google for an Indian guy who can teach me the concept in a more easier way.

автор: Rahul S

Oct 28, 2019

This course is little challenging if one has not revised Linear Algebra before, but quite interesting and fun given the examples and utility only after learning the basics of linear algebra elsewhere and then attempting this one.

автор: Liam M

Apr 04, 2018

This is an excellent refresher of vectors and linear algebra, and although I did it years ago in college I still found some new insights from doing this course. Its all explained very well without being bogged down in formailty.

автор: Rohan A

Jun 09, 2020

Great course guys! I have done a course on Linear Algebra in my university and watched the 3Blue1Brown series on Essence on Linear Algebra. This course was a good recap of the concepts and their applications in machine learning

автор: Prateek K S

May 28, 2018

Nice course. This course is very good to build your fundamental knowledge for machine learning. This course gave me very clean and straight forward understand how mathematics play very important role in machine learning field.