Chevron Left
Вернуться к Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra от партнера Имперский колледж Лондона

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 4,830
Рецензии: 882

О курсе

In this course on Linear Algebra we look at what linear algebra is and how it relates to vectors and matrices. Then we look through what vectors and matrices are and how to work with them, including the knotty problem of eigenvalues and eigenvectors, and how to use these to solve problems. Finally we look at how to use these to do fun things with datasets - like how to rotate images of faces and how to extract eigenvectors to look at how the Pagerank algorithm works. Since we're aiming at data-driven applications, we'll be implementing some of these ideas in code, not just on pencil and paper. Towards the end of the course, you'll write code blocks and encounter Jupyter notebooks in Python, but don't worry, these will be quite short, focussed on the concepts, and will guide you through if you’ve not coded before. At the end of this course you will have an intuitive understanding of vectors and matrices that will help you bridge the gap into linear algebra problems, and how to apply these concepts to machine learning....

Лучшие рецензии

PL

Aug 26, 2018

Great way to learn about applied Linear Algebra. Should be fairly easy if you have any background with linear algebra, but looks at concepts through the scope of geometric application, which is fresh.

EC

Sep 10, 2019

Excellent review of Linear Algebra even for those who have taken it at school. Handwriting of the first instructor wasn't always legible, but wasn't too bad. Second instructor's handwriting is better.

Фильтр по:

201–225 из 878 отзывов о курсе Mathematics for Machine Learning: Linear Algebra

автор: mrinal

Apr 29, 2018

I really enjoyed this course esp the way it was taught .The presenter used geometrical representation to make the theory understand. There was no need to refer the book.

автор: Ritu R

Oct 02, 2019

If you are a machine learner I will recommend you should take this course, it's a like foundation it helps me a lot to understand the machine learning at deeper level.

автор: Arthur T R

Sep 18, 2018

Excellent course, covering a lot of important concepts and giving a simple and intuitive interpretation for them. One of the best online courses I ever participated.

автор: Andrew B

Aug 21, 2019

The seminar gave a much better conceptual understanding of linear algebra that I have not appreciated from previous course work. I thoroughly enjoy all the lectures

автор: Sameen N

Feb 22, 2019

It give me basic understanding of vectors and matrices. Understand the concepts of eigen values and eigen vectors and got understanding of how google pagerank works.

автор: Tichakunda

Jan 03, 2019

This is a top intro class and looks at linear algebra from first principles , focusing on the intuition (and the math follows very smoothly). Perfect class, really!

автор: Jaffer K

Sep 18, 2018

A really good refresher of past concepts. It builds intuition into basics that bug many people. This course can help anyone build a good foundation in Linear Algebra

автор: MohAmedd M

Jul 31, 2018

Excellent foundation course , gave me an idea how linear algebra being used for algorithms developing and enhance my intuitive about solving linear algebra problems

автор: Sudhir K D J

Jan 24, 2020

The 5 star goes for only and only the educator. I could never find such energy and enthusiasm in a teacher teaching Mathematics. Hope he teaches other subjects too!

автор: Reinaldo L N

Feb 17, 2020

Awesome! I didn't know how much I needed this reinforcement, as I had my linear algebra near to 30 years ago. Congratulations to Dave and Sam, two great teachers !

автор: Alphanso W

Dec 22, 2019

Truly a wonderful course. I wish you could have touched on the interpretation of determinants a bit more. Especially since strong knowledge of it is needed in PCA.

автор: Benedict N Y E

Sep 01, 2019

Loved the course. The codes were quite hard to understand but I managed to understand it after a some hard work. Overall good experience. Highly recommend for all.

автор: Eric P

Mar 19, 2019

I really liked the pace of this course. Not too fast, not too slow. I also enjoyed the focus on intuitive understandings and linear algebra in the context of ML.

автор: Joshua S

Apr 21, 2018

Great introduction to linear Algebra! Wish my college experience was this good! I highly recommend an iPad Pro and Apple pencil to take notes. Man this is awesome.

автор: Xiangxin S

May 29, 2018

great class, only focused on the core concepts of linear algebra, and try to build a intuition of how these concepts fit in later on machine learning applications

автор: muhammad r k k

Jun 28, 2019

you must do this course...the best course to learn mathematics behind machine learning. Look no further.This is an amazing million dollar course for data science

автор: KANHAIYA K

Jul 21, 2019

Easy to get the concepts of Vectors, Eigen Values, Eigen Vectors, and Page Rank algorithm. I can now implement some algorithms which needs matrix manipulations.

автор: Kamil G

Jul 11, 2018

Great content, clarity and visualisations. I found this course extremely useful, it gives me fundamentals to understand more advanced machine learning problems.

автор: Edwin G P P

Sep 01, 2019

El curso desarrolla varias herramientas importantes para el manejo de vectores y matrices enfocadas en aplicaciones de Machine Learning. Es bastante intuitivo.

автор: aman

Aug 18, 2018

This course is a must for all the people who wants to go deep into machine learning and data science as this covers the prerequisites of the courses available.

автор: Rambabu Y

Jul 28, 2018

It is highly recommended. Very useful to those who are interested in AI and ML and looking for deep dive. Thanks very much coursera and imperial college London

автор: V A R

Jun 15, 2019

Brilliant course, thought intuitively and had a significant impact on my perspective in viewing transformation and other operations related to linear algebra.

автор: Zvinodashe M

Jul 26, 2018

Excellent course a little challenging but just the right pace and depth to get one back up to speed with linear algebra, looking to build from this foundation

автор: Kyle W

Dec 06, 2018

Excellent course. It's very practical - focuses on building your intuition of core concepts and applying those concepts through simple programming exercises.

автор: Anastasios P

Dec 22, 2019

Great course to get introductory knowledge and good foundation on linear algebra, especially Eigenvalues and Eigenvectors and some basic python programming.