Chevron Left
Вернуться к Interactivity with JavaScript

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Interactivity with JavaScript от партнера Мичиганский университет

4.7
Оценки: 3,263
Рецензии: 680

О курсе

If you want to take your website to the next level, the ability to incorporate interactivity is a must. But adding some of these types of capabilities requires a stronger programming language than HTML5 or CSS3, and JavaScript can provide just what you need. With just a basic understanding of the language, you can create a page that will react to common events such as page loads, mouse clicks & movements, and even keyboard input. This course will introduce you to the basics of the JavaScript language. We will cover concepts such as variables, looping, functions, and even a little bit about debugging tools. You will understand how the Document Object Model (DOM) is used by JavaScript to identify and modify specific parts of your page. After the course, learners will be able to react to DOM Events and dynamically alter the contents and style of their page. The class will culminate in a final project - the creation of an interactive HTML5 form that accepts and verifies input. This is the third course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. A basic understanding of HTML and CSS is expected when you enroll in this class. Additional courses focus on enhancing the styling with responsive design and completing a capstone project....

Лучшие рецензии

LC

Mar 16, 2016

An excellent course, my JavaScript has improved greatly since I completed the requirements. Colleen is a fantastic teacher, I found the lectures to be highly informative and the assignments good fun.

MM

Feb 07, 2016

I was glad to find a course that focused simply on the basics of Javascript. So many courses cover the three HTML, CSS, and JS, but don't give enough to really start working with Javascrip.\n\nThanks

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 651 отзывов о курсе Interactivity with JavaScript

автор: Anna S

May 02, 2018

Unfortunately I have to agree with other people who reviewed this course before me. I loved the HTML and CSS course, but this one is not at their level. Difficult to follow, it doesn't give you the important basis for then let you built your own knowledge, it just gives you some random and not well organised notions and then let you figure out all by yourself. I understand it can be hard to explain javascript in 4 weeks, but this just means it should have been longer than this.

автор: Genís T V

Dec 03, 2018

This course is a lot worse than the others in this module. It does not teach what js is, just how to do a few basic things with it. People who know any programming language will sleep through half of the lectures. People who don't won't learn to code anyway.

автор: Annie

Feb 27, 2019

Colleen van Lent is a AMAZING instructor. I really wish all Javascript courses were taught by her - the others I have taken are difficult to follow because 1) the instructors are very monotone and seem like they don't even want to be doing this and 2) because they dont go into the logic of things or point out areas where mistakes in logic can happen. Colleen van Lent anticipates what errors are common and warns the learner about them, and she goes into why things happen in your programming and how, explaining things really well instead of just having the learner copy code that they don't understand. I can't be enthusiastic enough about Colleen van Lent's teaching style.

автор: Scott N

Mar 03, 2019

Great class and great instructor. The peer-reviewed assignments were actually fun, and it was interesting to see how other people coded similar functionality. I feel like I have a foundational knowledge of JavaScript that I can "run with" and continue learning more complex JavaScript in other courses.

автор: Ngassa J

Mar 08, 2019

I love this course. I was well taught and evaluated. Am better prepare for front end development thanks to this course.

автор: Rebecca S

Apr 07, 2019

I love Colleen! She's a great instructor and I get what she's saying about pursuing additional education supplementing my new Javascript knowledge. Thanks, Colleen.

автор: Asfad N

Mar 31, 2017

Bloody course

i am very much angry with this course

автор: kunal s

Feb 01, 2019

Great course

автор: Sayan S

Jan 01, 2019

Good course & good mentor

автор: R M A

Jan 05, 2019

EXCITING AND INTERESTING JAVASCRIPT COURSE

автор: Diego B G

Jan 09, 2019

Great Course

автор: Salma M R E

Jan 12, 2019

Highly Recommended this Course

автор: Vanessa D D d S

Feb 23, 2019

Great course! A must-enroll for those who wanna start learning javascript from scratch!

автор: donaldassie

Feb 23, 2019

it's more important for us.

thank you such much

автор: Muhammad Y F

Feb 25, 2019

Its good course to learn the basic of javascript

автор: Deb L A

Feb 10, 2019

Nicely paced.

автор: Tirthak P

Mar 10, 2019

Great course for students like me!

автор: Elena R

Mar 12, 2019

Great course!

автор: Christian H A

Mar 13, 2019

Great course!

автор: Ali

Dec 19, 2018

Excellent course

автор: Eduardo S V

Dec 10, 2018

Excellent!!!

автор: Merle P P

Mar 29, 2019

Great possibility to learn the basics of Java Script!

автор: Jedediah A

Apr 02, 2019

This course has actually been surprisingly thorough with JS, for such a quick amount of video time. Definitely worth taking - know that it will be a lot of practice outside the course though to really get it!

автор: Vinicio D S

Apr 08, 2019

Great for an introduction to JS

автор: Ashley C

Jul 15, 2018

Instructor is very clear and provides very helpful information. Enjoyed this class and it helped cement key concepts.