Chevron Left
Вернуться к Interactivity with JavaScript

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Interactivity with JavaScript от партнера Мичиганский университет

4.7
Оценки: 2,764
Рецензии: 583

О курсе

If you want to take your website to the next level, the ability to incorporate interactivity is a must. But adding some of these types of capabilities requires a stronger programming language than HTML5 or CSS3, and JavaScript can provide just what you need. With just a basic understanding of the language, you can create a page that will react to common events such as page loads, mouse clicks & movements, and even keyboard input. This course will introduce you to the basics of the JavaScript language. We will cover concepts such as variables, looping, functions, and even a little bit about debugging tools. You will understand how the Document Object Model (DOM) is used by JavaScript to identify and modify specific parts of your page. After the course, learners will be able to react to DOM Events and dynamically alter the contents and style of their page. The class will culminate in a final project - the creation of an interactive HTML5 form that accepts and verifies input. This is the third course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. A basic understanding of HTML and CSS is expected when you enroll in this class. Additional courses focus on enhancing the styling with responsive design and completing a capstone project....

Лучшие рецензии

MM

Feb 07, 2016

I was glad to find a course that focused simply on the basics of Javascript. So many courses cover the three HTML, CSS, and JS, but don't give enough to really start working with Javascrip.\n\nThanks

LC

Mar 16, 2016

An excellent course, my JavaScript has improved greatly since I completed the requirements. Colleen is a fantastic teacher, I found the lectures to be highly informative and the assignments good fun.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 567 отзывов о курсе Interactivity with JavaScript

автор: Anna S

May 02, 2018

Unfortunately I have to agree with other people who reviewed this course before me. I loved the HTML and CSS course, but this one is not at their level. Difficult to follow, it doesn't give you the important basis for then let you built your own knowledge, it just gives you some random and not well organised notions and then let you figure out all by yourself. I understand it can be hard to explain javascript in 4 weeks, but this just means it should have been longer than this.

автор: Vinay a

Jun 25, 2019

Its good helped me a lot

автор: Shane Z

Jun 23, 2019

Simple but useful

автор: Neeraj S

Jun 23, 2019

I just love the way the teacher teaches and it makes it very easy to understand and implement those things.

автор: NGUYEN P T

Jun 21, 2019

Best course. I like Javascript programming

автор: Biswajit M

Jun 17, 2019

Just Love the way of teaching and contents of course.

автор: Muhammad T

Jun 13, 2019

Fantastic experience.

автор: Shivansh S

Jun 12, 2019

It's a good course but does not cover the entire JavaScript. It's only covers the basics which I found not sufficient enough.

автор: Yumei L

Jun 11, 2019

If you are looking at this course because Dr. Chuck's name is listed, just know Dr. Chuck has NOTHING to do with this course. I took the first 2 courses to this series, thinking maybe Dr. Chuck would teach this one. No such luck. This course is nothing compared to Dr. Chuck's. You'll get better instruction on YouTube--certain better on Udemy. The lectures and slides have errors that remain uncorrected. There are NO TAs responding. You need to review others' work to finish the course, but there are no links for you to use--and yet 90%+ of the posts on the discussion forum is on "Please review my work". UMich has dropped the ball here. This is a lousy course left to milk money off of innocent learners.

автор: Charlene Z

Jun 09, 2019

Very good course. Thank you so much!

автор: Keidzh S

Jun 07, 2019

Thank you Coleen Van Lent for this amazing Interactivity with Javascript, from each course I believe in my knowledge and ability to be a web designer. Thanks.

автор: Sahil

Jun 05, 2019

Good

автор: Claudia E

Jun 03, 2019

its great course!

автор: Mohammad F A

Jun 03, 2019

Nice course. I enjoy the course.

автор: Anil B

May 22, 2019

nice

автор: Drew C

May 21, 2019

This was a good introduction to the use of JavaScript. I recommend it. However, I spent about three times longer completing the assignments than I'd anticipated based on course materials. I think that's just what I had to do to learn it--no fault of the course.

автор: SAMARTH J

May 21, 2019

I expected more.

автор: Strahinja B

May 12, 2019

Awesome course that i definitely recommend, it has some cool challenges on the road, it makes you prepared for the challenges to come :)

автор: Guransh D

Apr 16, 2019

A very informative course to start JavaScript with!

автор: Levaine H I

Apr 10, 2019

Very well explained and totally understandable but I feel it's only scratching the surface.

автор: Vinicio D S

Apr 08, 2019

Great for an introduction to JS

автор: Rebecca S

Apr 07, 2019

I love Colleen! She's a great instructor and I get what she's saying about pursuing additional education supplementing my new Javascript knowledge. Thanks, Colleen.

автор: Jedediah A

Apr 02, 2019

This course has actually been surprisingly thorough with JS, for such a quick amount of video time. Definitely worth taking - know that it will be a lot of practice outside the course though to really get it!

автор: Merle P P

Mar 29, 2019

Great possibility to learn the basics of Java Script!

автор: Christian H A

Mar 13, 2019

Great course!