Chevron Left
Вернуться к Interactivity with JavaScript

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Interactivity with JavaScript от партнера Мичиганский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 6,678
Рецензии: 1,361

О курсе

If you want to take your website to the next level, the ability to incorporate interactivity is a must. But adding some of these types of capabilities requires a stronger programming language than HTML5 or CSS3, and JavaScript can provide just what you need. With just a basic understanding of the language, you can create a page that will react to common events such as page loads, mouse clicks & movements, and even keyboard input. This course will introduce you to the basics of the JavaScript language. We will cover concepts such as variables, looping, functions, and even a little bit about debugging tools. You will understand how the Document Object Model (DOM) is used by JavaScript to identify and modify specific parts of your page. After the course, learners will be able to react to DOM Events and dynamically alter the contents and style of their page. The class will culminate in a final project - the creation of an interactive HTML5 form that accepts and verifies input. This is the third course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. A basic understanding of HTML and CSS is expected when you enroll in this class. Additional courses focus on enhancing the styling with responsive design and completing a capstone project....

Лучшие рецензии

MM
6 февр. 2016 г.

I was glad to find a course that focused simply on the basics of Javascript. So many courses cover the three HTML, CSS, and JS, but don't give enough to really start working with Javascrip.\n\nThanks

LC
15 мар. 2016 г.

An excellent course, my JavaScript has improved greatly since I completed the requirements. Colleen is a fantastic teacher, I found the lectures to be highly informative and the assignments good fun.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 1,331 отзывов о курсе Interactivity with JavaScript

автор: Diana

27 янв. 2021 г.

Great course. It has a lot of theory that may get you confused at the beginning but then you finally understand the need to have a strong base of knowledge in order to move further.

автор: Shaurabh T

27 июля 2020 г.

Just a perfect course for a beginner. The course introduces most the basic concepts. But if someone wants to gain deep knowledge of javascript then this course is a very bad choice.

автор: Md N S B B

24 февр. 2021 г.

I really like the structure of the course. All the things are excellently implemented. The fundamentals are fully explained by the instructors. Keep it up with this sort of course.

автор: priya c

12 апр. 2018 г.

Good course to start your journey with JavaScript,but if you wanted to dive deeper into JavaScript,you will need to explore more concepts apart from what is shown in Video lectures

автор: LeAttol ( E L

23 авг. 2017 г.

Colleen Van Lent is very Good at making Her Lessons sensible and understandable. I'm glad that She's designed courses that have been so well Catered to Programmers such as Myself

автор: Mehmet S Ö

22 мар. 2021 г.

Colleen is such a charming and knowledgable instructor. Even if you already learned some JavaScript and HTML/CSS there is still something you can learn from this specialization.

автор: Roberto C

4 июня 2016 г.

The course is well explained and he gives a clear understanding of JavaScript fundamentals, I hope there will be further and more complex JavaScript courses from these teacher.

автор: Iani B

26 мая 2020 г.

This course introduces you to the basics of JavaScript, prior HTML and CSS knowledge are necessary.

After completing this course you will officially be a JavaScript "noob" :)

автор: BICABA K R

1 июня 2017 г.

I really appreciated this specialization on Web design, especially Interactivity with JavaScript. I had the impression of becoming a real professional. I recommend it highly.

автор: Oluwabunmi M A

18 янв. 2016 г.

Really good course just like all the previous courses in the specialisation. The professor took time to explain and introduce important concepts in JavaScript programming.

автор: ANASTASIOS G

6 мая 2020 г.

This is a great course for people who want to get started with JavaScript! I would definitely suggest it ! The course teaches you the basics and the videos are great!

автор: Leul M

12 окт. 2019 г.

I have studied javascript for over a year now and this was an amazing refresher on my skills. After this I feel confident enough to dive into a javascript framework.

автор: Honest T

19 окт. 2020 г.

It's an awesome course. Any begineer can directly take this course, and make him/her javascript fundamentals strong.

Thank you, for providing this beneficial course.

автор: Adarsh K N

10 сент. 2020 г.

Very good course!! Very well taught by the instructor Colleen Van Lent!! I highly recommend everyone to take up this course. All the basics are taught really well!!

автор: Thomas M

23 сент. 2019 г.

Well-structured, well-taught and easy to follow course with great exercises to help improve your skills. I highly recommend this course to anyone new to JavaScript.

автор: Fabio R d S M

25 янв. 2016 г.

I really enjoyed the course. The course more than achieved my expectations. The right amount of informations, good tips and very clear to understand.

Thanks a lot.

автор: Roshan K

8 апр. 2020 г.

this course covers the basics required for understanding JS.this will help you to understand modern JS based libraries and things by knowing the basics under it.

автор: Alexander D

15 мая 2017 г.

Ok course for complete beginners. Pacing is way too slow though. Considering how it's supposed to be college level, it should probably go into a bit more depth.

автор: Earl S

12 дек. 2020 г.

I'm really giving this 4.5 stars. I can't really give any course a 100% perfect score but they don't have half stars. It's difficult so watch the videos twice.

автор: Rasoul A

14 мар. 2020 г.

Amazing course with an amazing teacher <3.

The content is beautifully organized and the lectures are simple to understand,

You will never be bored or stressed!

автор: Keidzh S

7 июня 2019 г.

Thank you Coleen Van Lent for this amazing Interactivity with Javascript, from each course I believe in my knowledge and ability to be a web designer. Thanks.

автор: Luznery d C V M

3 февр. 2016 г.

As a beginner student. I enjoyed a good course that it gave me the tools to continue to seek methods to learn JavaScript and everything related to web design.

автор: VAMSHI M

3 апр. 2020 г.

Good course. I felt it is too easy to learn .madam coleen taught wonderfully thanks to UMICH and COURSERA providing such a wonderful platform for students.

автор: Faruk O

13 июля 2020 г.

I knew the language of javascript before, but this course was very special and fluent. Thank you so much. In particular, I thank Colleen van Lent teacher.

автор: Tanja P

7 февр. 2017 г.

Great course! I recommend it to those who already have a basic understanding of HTML and CSS and wish to make their websites better and more interactive.