Chevron Left
Вернуться к Interactivity with JavaScript

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Interactivity with JavaScript от партнера Мичиганский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 3,369
Рецензии: 698

О курсе

If you want to take your website to the next level, the ability to incorporate interactivity is a must. But adding some of these types of capabilities requires a stronger programming language than HTML5 or CSS3, and JavaScript can provide just what you need. With just a basic understanding of the language, you can create a page that will react to common events such as page loads, mouse clicks & movements, and even keyboard input. This course will introduce you to the basics of the JavaScript language. We will cover concepts such as variables, looping, functions, and even a little bit about debugging tools. You will understand how the Document Object Model (DOM) is used by JavaScript to identify and modify specific parts of your page. After the course, learners will be able to react to DOM Events and dynamically alter the contents and style of their page. The class will culminate in a final project - the creation of an interactive HTML5 form that accepts and verifies input. This is the third course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. A basic understanding of HTML and CSS is expected when you enroll in this class. Additional courses focus on enhancing the styling with responsive design and completing a capstone project....

Лучшие рецензии

LC

Mar 16, 2016

An excellent course, my JavaScript has improved greatly since I completed the requirements. Colleen is a fantastic teacher, I found the lectures to be highly informative and the assignments good fun.

MM

Feb 07, 2016

I was glad to find a course that focused simply on the basics of Javascript. So many courses cover the three HTML, CSS, and JS, but don't give enough to really start working with Javascrip.\n\nThanks

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 666 отзывов о курсе Interactivity with JavaScript

автор: Samuel A

Jul 13, 2017

A very clear course delivery, but more basic than I was hoping for. However, I cannot slight the instructor for this as all of the material was clearly laid out in the syllabus. It would have been more interesting to use concatenation and array building exercises as part of the peer-grading and assessment.

автор: Eva F

Apr 04, 2016

This is my third course by instructor Colleen, and she is great: always telling you the right things, never too much and never too little. Hers are - by far - the best computer programming courses I ever attended (or tried to attend) either on Coursera or other MOOC platforms. Thank you so much!

автор: Enrico S

Jan 05, 2018

Weel introtuced, sometimes the homework are not well explained,

I will introduce a pair helping extra point ( which I will use to improve my self) she is Cool, give confidence during the video, ( having trouble while hiking) nice course. Better than the all other course presented in Coursera.

автор: Robert S

Nov 06, 2017

This course is a great starting point for understanding how JavaScript works with your site. It provides the basics, with good examples, quiz questions, and practice assignments. It also points you in the right direction for learning more and how to research answers to your coding problems.

автор: Deleted A

Feb 04, 2016

I loved it! Colleen explains everything very well. The pace is perfect, not that slow that it becomes boring, but not that fast, that you cannot catch up to the content. I learned a lot, and so far, the best specialization in web design on courser :) I'm very glad I could take the courses!!

автор: Drew C

May 21, 2019

This was a good introduction to the use of JavaScript. I recommend it. However, I spent about three times longer completing the assignments than I'd anticipated based on course materials. I think that's just what I had to do to learn it--no fault of the course.

автор: Manuel S

Jun 07, 2016

This course is awesome! Collen emphasizes in the very important things of JavaScritp and it is helpful. You can learn a lot, I did and I am satisfied with this course, please post more courses of Colleen, she's the best teacher! I have to thank her A LOT!

автор: Denise H

Sep 09, 2016

A lot of info is packed into this course. I have some JavaScript background so it helped. If you have none, you should start on an earlier course. Loved the exercises...challenging but not out of reach! Would take another course from this Instructor.

автор: Morgan S

Feb 05, 2016

The instructor describes the methodology well. She appears to be very patient and has a great knack for teaching Javascript for each level of understanding. While I have been challenged, there is no sense of overwhelment presented thus far.

автор: Aman A

Aug 13, 2016

It was an overall great journey by being a part of this course it makes me happy and feel like a programmer. I want to give my regards to Colleen Van Lent mam for such a wonderful teaching from the scratch to high level. Thanks a lot.

автор: Patrick O

Oct 15, 2016

Enjoyed the class a lot. The explanations were very clear and pitched well to students who were new to web programming in general. The advice was also very useful to new students starting out. Had a great time taking this course!

автор: Viktoriia S

Jan 11, 2017

I am very gratefull for all the information, tips and support in this course. It was so interesting and inspiring! Perfect lecturer Colleen van Lent! Thank you for your professionalism and passion! Thanks Coursera for making it!

автор: Paolo T

Jan 08, 2016

Probably the best programming course for newbie I've ever seen. The course is set up so that major errors of newbies are addressed and solved. This course will inspire my future way of teaching how to program to starters.

автор: Phani K A

Feb 28, 2016

Thank you for giving this opportunity to learn from such prestigious university. I understood everything clearly and thankyou Prof.Colleen for pushing us to write and practice the code so that we can easily remember it.

автор: Liang R

Apr 12, 2016

A good introductory course in JAVA after you taking HTML and CSS. Course materials are harder( or broader) than actual assignments.

Background: some experience in scientific computing, but no experience in java before.

автор: Almis P S

Jan 14, 2016

A great intro! Prof. Van Lent was really able to cover a huge range in very few lectures. Also a great refresher for those who haven't looked at JS for a decade or so. Many thanks, I enjoyed the course tremendously.

автор: Muhammad S K

Sep 03, 2019

Happy to be part of this wonderful course, its best for all the new programmers to learn the basics of JavaScript. Thank you Coursera and University of Michigan Team for such a great effort. God Bless you all.

автор: Carl A T

Jul 02, 2018

A great walk-through the basics of JavaScript, especially for beginner programmers. This course did a good job of building on HTML learned in earlier courses of the Web Design for Everyone certificate program.

автор: Veronica D

Jul 29, 2016

This course really drives the power of organized coding and is presented in a comprehensive and user friendly format. I am inspired to continue studying JavaScript based on the information given in this class.

автор: Jose A P

Dec 23, 2015

This is an excellent course to learn JavaScript. The concepts are explained in a very nice and clear way. I'm really enjoying this course, I do recommend it to anyone who is interested in learning JavaScript.

автор: Jedediah A

Apr 02, 2019

This course has actually been surprisingly thorough with JS, for such a quick amount of video time. Definitely worth taking - know that it will be a lot of practice outside the course though to really get it!

автор: Alan B

Jan 14, 2016

Well done. I think Javascript is hard to start out in, it makes it hard to review the class. But it was just about right for me. The first assignment almost had me giving up, but it all ended up ok.

автор: Nancy G C

Aug 11, 2016

Definitely the best way to introduce someone in JavaScript. Its really explained in a very easy and clear way. After this course you are prepared to go to further challenges. I strongly recommend it!

автор: Lyle C

Mar 16, 2016

An excellent course, my JavaScript has improved greatly since I completed the requirements. Colleen is a fantastic teacher, I found the lectures to be highly informative and the assignments good fun.

автор: Michelle M

Feb 07, 2016

I was glad to find a course that focused simply on the basics of Javascript. So many courses cover the three HTML, CSS, and JS, but don't give enough to really start working with Javascrip.

Thanks