Chevron Left
Вернуться к Interactivity with JavaScript

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Interactivity with JavaScript от партнера Мичиганский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 6,675
Рецензии: 1,361

О курсе

If you want to take your website to the next level, the ability to incorporate interactivity is a must. But adding some of these types of capabilities requires a stronger programming language than HTML5 or CSS3, and JavaScript can provide just what you need. With just a basic understanding of the language, you can create a page that will react to common events such as page loads, mouse clicks & movements, and even keyboard input. This course will introduce you to the basics of the JavaScript language. We will cover concepts such as variables, looping, functions, and even a little bit about debugging tools. You will understand how the Document Object Model (DOM) is used by JavaScript to identify and modify specific parts of your page. After the course, learners will be able to react to DOM Events and dynamically alter the contents and style of their page. The class will culminate in a final project - the creation of an interactive HTML5 form that accepts and verifies input. This is the third course in the Web Design For Everybody specialization. A basic understanding of HTML and CSS is expected when you enroll in this class. Additional courses focus on enhancing the styling with responsive design and completing a capstone project....

Лучшие рецензии

MM
6 февр. 2016 г.

I was glad to find a course that focused simply on the basics of Javascript. So many courses cover the three HTML, CSS, and JS, but don't give enough to really start working with Javascrip.\n\nThanks

LC
15 мар. 2016 г.

An excellent course, my JavaScript has improved greatly since I completed the requirements. Colleen is a fantastic teacher, I found the lectures to be highly informative and the assignments good fun.

Фильтр по:

151–175 из 1,331 отзывов о курсе Interactivity with JavaScript

автор: Sriram S

16 апр. 2018 г.

Excellent course video, lecture, mentor, slides, notes, assessments, peer review so on. Overall great course, wonderful lecturer...

автор: Hemanth S N

18 сент. 2016 г.

The course was designed to teach all the essential fundamentals of javascript in a very easy way and this course has benefited me.

автор: Elizabeth F

15 нояб. 2021 г.

S​tarted out thinking this class was waaay to much to absorb. Ended up loving cracking codes and solving problems! Give me more!

автор: bokhit a h

20 июля 2017 г.

thank you colleen van and coursera community for this helpful course which can help me to achieve my career thank you once again

автор: Siddharth S

11 июля 2016 г.

Colleen Ma'am you are just awsome! But, I did wanted bit tougher assignments on Jscript! Could be optional but a bit more tough.

автор: Эдуард Р

10 июля 2020 г.

Очень хороший курс. Дает базовые понятия в JavaScript. Понятное и простое объяснения и интересные зачетные задания. Рекомендую.

автор: Luis D G

4 июля 2020 г.

Nice course to start with Javascript, do not have advanced knowledge, but enough to start implementing it on starting projects

автор: Shradheya K

1 июля 2017 г.

Awesome Knowledge of the Instructor about the Course and we get to know the Overview of the Subject and topics related to it.

автор: Nafisa N

9 июля 2020 г.

This course is very helpful for those who are new in web designing. I've learnt a lot of cool stuffs throughout this course.

автор: GOURAV S

30 мая 2020 г.

It is a great course. Now I feel more comfortable in web development. I learned new things of interactivity in this course.

автор: amr w

22 мая 2020 г.

I recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn JavaScript

The explanation is great and the examples are professional

автор: Diego L

26 апр. 2016 г.

Es un excelente curso para principiantes. La profesora explica en un lenguaje muy claro y sencillo. Altamente recomendado.

автор: Adelaide R

5 июня 2020 г.

Really useful course. Simple and effective. I recommend to take this course and all the others within the Specialisation.

автор: Marcell P R

27 окт. 2016 г.

It was awesome. Everything was understandable, the material was good and Colleen van Lent, Ph.D. is an excellent teacher.

автор: Elizabeth B

27 февр. 2016 г.

Muchas gracias, me gusta mucho estudiar con la Universidad de Michigan, desde Colombia muchas gracias por la oportunidad.

автор: Basem B S H

22 нояб. 2020 г.

Great course material and I would like to thank Dr. Colleen for her great efforts in this course and all specialization.

автор: Kazi R

18 окт. 2020 г.

amazing course with great presentation. things was really clear and coding was easy to understand. thansks. appreciated.

автор: Yaneer E

7 мая 2020 г.

The concept and logic with learning this language was very different from HTML5 and CSS3. But the course helps alot!!!!

автор: Alena S

23 февр. 2018 г.

It's amazing! The teacher is GREAT! And it's very responsible course! Thak you for all courses of this specialization!

автор: Ashley C

15 июля 2018 г.

Instructor is very clear and provides very helpful information. Enjoyed this class and it helped cement key concepts.

автор: Alaa S

19 апр. 2018 г.

The instructor is great, the content is well organized and the assignments are good to implement what you've learned.

автор: Debasmita B

12 февр. 2016 г.

Magnificent. The way professor explained the subject is really nice. And thanks for making it so easy to understand.

автор: Aayush R

12 нояб. 2020 г.

A very well made course. Very helpful for beginners to gain a basic understanding of Interactivity using JavaScript.

автор: Vânia G

30 сент. 2020 г.

Another great course of the UMICH team, Prof. Van Lent was awesome in synthesis and objectivity. My congratulations.

автор: Zuhayer M B S

19 июля 2020 г.

The lectures and reading materials are really engaging. I've had a great time learning basics of js in this course.