Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Ирвайне

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 10,460
Рецензии: 2,687

О курсе

The explosive growth of the “Internet of Things” is changing our world and the rapid drop in price for typical IoT components is allowing people to innovate new designs and products at home. In this first class in the specialization you will learn the importance of IoT in society, the current components of typical IoT devices and trends for the future. IoT design considerations, constraints and interfacing between the physical world and your device will also be covered. You will also learn how to make design trade-offs between hardware and software. We'll also cover key components of networking to ensure that students understand how to connect their device to the Internet. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define the term “Internet of Things” 2. State the technological trends which have led to IoT 3. Describe the impact of IoT on society 4. Define what an embedded system is in terms of its interface 5. Enumerate and describe the components of an embedded system 6. Describe the interactions of embedded systems with the physical world 7. Name the core hardware components most commonly used in IoT devices 8. Describe the interaction between software and hardware in an IoT device 9. Describe the role of an operating system to support software in an IoT device 10. Explain the use of networking and basic networking hardware 11. Describe the structure of the Internet 12. Describe the meaning of a “network protocol” 13. Explain MANETs and their relation to IoT...

Лучшие рецензии

PK
26 окт. 2020 г.

This course is full of benefit. Content of the course is very accurate. Teacher who was teaching was also good. I would suggest to all the beginner to learn this topic who are interested in IoT field.

ME
17 сент. 2017 г.

good course :)\n\nplease review my assignment to complete my course :(\n\nhttps://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/VBUuMpl_EeeuPhL2ByDlUA

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 2,652 отзывов о курсе Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems

автор: Anbarasi K

26 мая 2018 г.

Really awesome course that taught the basics of Internet of things in a real simple and clear way. Thank you Ian! I would recommend this course to anyone who wants to know the basics of IoT.

автор: Tsopnang S R

27 июня 2016 г.

This course it very interresting. I'm now ready for connecting all my devices and all my embedded systems. Thanks for it. i'll procced to the next module of Specilization. Thanks again!!!!!

автор: Deleted A

10 янв. 2016 г.

I enjoy the manner how the complicated things are simply explained. Very practical approach. And the tasks are some... tricky)) so they provide you with possibility to think out of the box)

автор: Orsala M B

18 авг. 2020 г.

I Found Very Interesting while learning this course it made me to think over many new technological aspects this course gave new Wide range of Knowledge and an Opportunity to excel myself

автор: AMAN K M

29 апр. 2020 г.

Coursera is best online learning platform. i learned "Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems" from University of California, Irvine. i thankful to Coursera and U.O.C.

автор: Shruti

20 апр. 2017 г.

Perfect for a complete beginner in the field.. well explained, well-paced and interesting with practical assignments... learned a lot from this course... thank you, professor Ian Harris..

автор: Hemamalini S

14 янв. 2016 г.

The course explains the basics of Iot. I like the way the prof delivers the lecture, very easily understandable. A good brush up course for intermediate and advance level students too.

автор: Amit K M

24 авг. 2019 г.

Best IOT introduction course. Everyone must try. He teaches everything from basic so that a beginner will be easily able to understand every topic of IOT, Embedded and Communication.

автор: MN K

19 июля 2017 г.

I have lot of applications in my industry where i can make use of micro controller projects as a IOT device and network protocols which will help in our industrial maintenance also

автор: Kevin M

15 авг. 2016 г.

I enjoyed doing this module of the IOT course. It is well structured and provides a good grounding for the IOT. Thanks Coursera. Off now to sign up of the next module of this course.

автор: Jose J T

15 мар. 2020 г.

It was a great pleasure learning through this course. Thank you for making it so easy to follow through. the assignments were thorough and well designed.

Kudos to the Coursera team!

автор: Ramji B

21 авг. 2020 г.

Really i enjoyed learning the concepts presented in this course. Eventhough i belonged to non IT domain, but the the way prof. thought the subjet helped me digest every bit of it

автор: 2K17_EE_92 H k

6 авг. 2019 г.

https://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/3Kh_8LhSEemUkxKgE6YLjA

please review my assignment ,,,,,,please!!!!!!!!!!!!

автор: Niklesh A

18 апр. 2020 г.

This course was really fun to learn and was explained in a really simple way that was easy to understand by Professor Ian Harris. Very helpful for those starting fresh on IoT .

автор: Aleksandr I

18 сент. 2015 г.

It is the best course and specialization about embedded systems and IoT aroud the whole coursera which I have ever seen before! Thank you for your good approach to education!

автор: Ramakant R V

15 июля 2020 г.

Ian Harris Sir has explained all the concepts in details with real time life example and I thought this beginning course is enough to start with IoT specialization course.

автор: Dimitrios K

9 окт. 2018 г.

really nice course, you get a very good overview and very nice examples of the Internet of Things..

very helpful if you want to start your new project and need some ideas..

автор: Ranjeet K

13 мар. 2018 г.

Introduction of IOT and Embedded systems - lectures are very good content. I appreciate this, and wanted to learn deeper on IOT another courses provided by this professor.

автор: Grach M

15 апр. 2019 г.

The course itself is good, however the questions in the tests could be bit enhanced to clearly separate reply options, otherwise sometimes not clear enough, confusing...

автор: Rishi G

24 мар. 2019 г.

This course evaluation part i am very like due to check analytical skill in this course if you really study well then you definitely give all answers to the assignments.

автор: Yeo K H

13 сент. 2020 г.

Great introduction to basics of IoT & EmbSys. Prof. Harris presents the materials in a very clear and interesting way. Looking forward to the next course in this series.

автор: Akanksha M

9 февр. 2017 г.

I really liked the assignments of the course. It lead me to think practically about what is taught in the course and analyse on my own a number of IOT devices around me.

автор: BELAZOUGUI A

28 мар. 2020 г.

i have a learned a lot from this course evrything was explained in a simple and clear way. I really recommend it for those who want to start learning about IOT devices

автор: MARCO A A J

12 февр. 2018 г.

This course was a important init in my personal goal of make a IoT device, y hope in the next

lessons learn more about this. Thank you and congratulation teacher Harris

автор: James R

20 мар. 2016 г.

A simple but informative introduction to the Internet of Things, the hardware components that make up IoT devices, and the structure of the networks that support them.