Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Ирвайне

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 7,261
Рецензии: 1,869

О курсе

The explosive growth of the “Internet of Things” is changing our world and the rapid drop in price for typical IoT components is allowing people to innovate new designs and products at home. In this first class in the specialization you will learn the importance of IoT in society, the current components of typical IoT devices and trends for the future. IoT design considerations, constraints and interfacing between the physical world and your device will also be covered. You will also learn how to make design trade-offs between hardware and software. We'll also cover key components of networking to ensure that students understand how to connect their device to the Internet. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define the term “Internet of Things” 2. State the technological trends which have led to IoT 3. Describe the impact of IoT on society 4. Define what an embedded system is in terms of its interface 5. Enumerate and describe the components of an embedded system 6. Describe the interactions of embedded systems with the physical world 7. Name the core hardware components most commonly used in IoT devices 8. Describe the interaction between software and hardware in an IoT device 9. Describe the role of an operating system to support software in an IoT device 10. Explain the use of networking and basic networking hardware 11. Describe the structure of the Internet 12. Describe the meaning of a “network protocol” 13. Explain MANETs and their relation to IoT...

Лучшие рецензии

ME

Sep 18, 2017

good course :)\n\nplease review my assignment to complete my course :(\n\nhttps://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/VBUuMpl_EeeuPhL2ByDlUA

SD

May 29, 2020

This couse is full of benefit. Content of the course is very accurate. Teacher who was teaching was also good. I would suggest to all the beginner to learn this topic who are interested in IoT field.

Фильтр по:

176–200 из 1,852 отзывов о курсе Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems

автор: Venkataramana C

Sep 20, 2018

Overall, pretty good. But wireshark installation and related screendump requirements were little bit way outside of IoT ( I guess)

автор: Shyaam S R S

Feb 07, 2016

A good intro to IoT. You need a good foundation or starting point for such a specialization and that is what this course provides.

автор: Kumar S

Aug 05, 2017

This course was awesome to me ,i learnt several thing related to internet of thing, and it sparked me...really i liked it a lot.

автор: Muhammed M K

Aug 22, 2017

If you want to gain knowdledge about the IoT, Embedded Systems, and Network Communications basicly, you should take this course.

автор: Siddhant S

May 23, 2020

Worth the time and money . Starts from the very fundamentals and really amazing course to start your Career or interest in IoT.

автор: Aditya M

Jan 30, 2017

This course deals with the basics, and can be taken up by someone having very less or even no prior knowledge on the subject.

автор: Ashutosh S

May 27, 2020

This was very good course for stepping in into IoT. I would like to thank Prof. Ian Harris, for providing such good content.

автор: VISHAL J

Jun 19, 2019

nice coverage of the course. Some topics may be difficult to understand to some students but the way of teaching is awesome.

автор: TANMAY K

Nov 17, 2018

Excellent course,I am from mechanical engineering but still it taught me how this course is useful and why should we use IOT

автор: marco l

Aug 04, 2016

The basics very well explained.

I got every notion and learned also something completely new (MANET networks). Thanks a lot!

автор: Vatsal S

May 02, 2017

The professor teaches very well. I like the way by which he starts from and basics and use real life examples. Thank you :)

автор: Jelena J

Nov 10, 2015

Great beginners course, well balanced level of technical details with respect to fact that no previous knowledge is needed.

автор: Vijay B

Mar 27, 2020

It was very good experience to learn from coursera. I love the way of teaching of sir. He has explained everything nicely.

автор: EHAB-UR-RAHMAN

Nov 21, 2017

a very good intro for the beginners to the world of IoT and Embedded system . The instructor teaching style is marvellous

автор: Brad T

Nov 20, 2017

Fun and educational. Has professional benefits and also has great potential for future student projects with my daughter.

автор: Savion R

Jan 22, 2016

I am in week 2 of 4 of this class thus far and have enjoyed every moment of it thoroughly; its exactly what I anticipated.

автор: Don R

Mar 21, 2018

Solid introduction to the IOT world. Professor really knows the subject, and has a great style and good information flow.

автор: Md I M

Jun 01, 2020

This course is well organized and great to learn about IoT. Good content and assignments make this course up to the mark

автор: Mazin A

Apr 12, 2017

good course. it would be even better if you can provide a printable materials of the course. like the power point slides

автор: Ishan W

May 28, 2020

The course provides in depth knowledge while making us understand the practical application of the Inter net of Things.

автор: Mukhtar H

May 30, 2020

This Course gives a very good view to the learner about IoT devices and embedded systems in a very simple a clear way

автор: Parvathy S

May 20, 2020

Perfect for beginners. The presentation was on point and this course has definitely piqued my interest in the subject.

автор: Bhargav R G

Jul 21, 2019

The course is very good. The instructor way of explaining the concepts is good.Learnt a lot of things from the course.

автор: Hassan J

Mar 25, 2019

This course indeed help me out to understand the basics of IoT embedded systems and Thanks alot to coursera community.

автор: Philip C

Mar 10, 2017

Excellent course if you're new to the topic. The professor describes the concepts in a clear, easy to understand way.