Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Ирвайне

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 10,855
Рецензии: 2,781

О курсе

The explosive growth of the “Internet of Things” is changing our world and the rapid drop in price for typical IoT components is allowing people to innovate new designs and products at home. In this first class in the specialization you will learn the importance of IoT in society, the current components of typical IoT devices and trends for the future. IoT design considerations, constraints and interfacing between the physical world and your device will also be covered. You will also learn how to make design trade-offs between hardware and software. We'll also cover key components of networking to ensure that students understand how to connect their device to the Internet. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define the term “Internet of Things” 2. State the technological trends which have led to IoT 3. Describe the impact of IoT on society 4. Define what an embedded system is in terms of its interface 5. Enumerate and describe the components of an embedded system 6. Describe the interactions of embedded systems with the physical world 7. Name the core hardware components most commonly used in IoT devices 8. Describe the interaction between software and hardware in an IoT device 9. Describe the role of an operating system to support software in an IoT device 10. Explain the use of networking and basic networking hardware 11. Describe the structure of the Internet 12. Describe the meaning of a “network protocol” 13. Explain MANETs and their relation to IoT...

Лучшие рецензии

PK
26 окт. 2020 г.

This course is full of benefit. Content of the course is very accurate. Teacher who was teaching was also good. I would suggest to all the beginner to learn this topic who are interested in IoT field.

ME
17 сент. 2017 г.

good course :)\n\nplease review my assignment to complete my course :(\n\nhttps://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/VBUuMpl_EeeuPhL2ByDlUA

Фильтр по:

251–275 из 2,750 отзывов о курсе Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems

автор: Thierno A M B

13 нояб. 2020 г.

VERY EXITING COURSE, LOOKING FORWARD TO COMPLETING ALL COURSES IN THIS SPECIALIZATION TO DEEP DIVE IN THE WORLD OF EMBEDDED SYSTEMS

автор: Pramod D P

28 мая 2020 г.

The content of this course is really very good and the Prof. Ian Harries gives very good information about IoT and Embedded system.

автор: DILAXAN S

12 апр. 2020 г.

This course was very useful to learn about IOT and embedded system right from the basics. I also had a good experience learning it.

автор: Venkataramana C

20 сент. 2018 г.

Overall, pretty good. But wireshark installation and related screendump requirements were little bit way outside of IoT ( I guess)

автор: Gharieb M A

27 февр. 2021 г.

the course is excellent starting, where it contains dense information about the IoT and embedded systems technologies, thank you.

автор: Shyaam S R S

7 февр. 2016 г.

A good intro to IoT. You need a good foundation or starting point for such a specialization and that is what this course provides.

автор: Anik K

2 янв. 2021 г.

I have enjoyed the journey.The course is also awesome and I am just too much satisfied with the Teacher and the teaching process.

автор: Kumar S

5 авг. 2017 г.

This course was awesome to me ,i learnt several thing related to internet of thing, and it sparked me...really i liked it a lot.

автор: Rubens F S

2 сент. 2020 г.

An introduction to the IoT and Embedded Systems very interesting. I like very much the course content. Thank you Dear Professor.

автор: Harish A

2 июля 2020 г.

A good intro embedded systems, microcontrollers, hardware, networking and internet of things. Good instructor. Engaging course.

автор: Muhammed M K

22 авг. 2017 г.

If you want to gain knowdledge about the IoT, Embedded Systems, and Network Communications basicly, you should take this course.

автор: Siddhant S

23 мая 2020 г.

Worth the time and money . Starts from the very fundamentals and really amazing course to start your Career or interest in IoT.

автор: Cy L

19 нояб. 2020 г.

A good course that gives an overview of IoT. I learned what I wanted to learn and am now going to take more advanced courses.

автор: Jeevithesh J D

21 июля 2020 г.

I completely enjoyed this course and learnt the basics of Internet of things , happy and eager to complete the specialization.

автор: Sheetal P

10 нояб. 2020 г.

Really Interesting. The Course is designed in a very interesting way, pushes you to research more and study about this field.

автор: Aditya M

30 янв. 2017 г.

This course deals with the basics, and can be taken up by someone having very less or even no prior knowledge on the subject.

автор: L. S R

18 авг. 2020 г.

one of the best courses ever, the professor doesn't make our learning boring. Puts life into his explanation. amazing course

автор: Ashutosh S

27 мая 2020 г.

This was very good course for stepping in into IoT. I would like to thank Prof. Ian Harris, for providing such good content.

автор: VISHAL J

19 июня 2019 г.

nice coverage of the course. Some topics may be difficult to understand to some students but the way of teaching is awesome.

автор: TANMAY K

17 нояб. 2018 г.

Excellent course,I am from mechanical engineering but still it taught me how this course is useful and why should we use IOT

автор: marco l

4 авг. 2016 г.

The basics very well explained.

I got every notion and learned also something completely new (MANET networks). Thanks a lot!

автор: Sanskar V

27 янв. 2021 г.

Pretty good introduction to IoT and embedded systems. Concepts are explained in a very simple manner and easy to understand

автор: Dr. F R M

30 июня 2020 г.

Simple and easy lectures kept attention intact. And the assignments made me look beyond classroom teaching. Thank you Prof.

автор: Vatsal S

1 мая 2017 г.

The professor teaches very well. I like the way by which he starts from and basics and use real life examples. Thank you :)

автор: Jelena J

10 нояб. 2015 г.

Great beginners course, well balanced level of technical details with respect to fact that no previous knowledge is needed.