Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Ирвайне

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 8,321
Рецензии: 2,157

О курсе

The explosive growth of the “Internet of Things” is changing our world and the rapid drop in price for typical IoT components is allowing people to innovate new designs and products at home. In this first class in the specialization you will learn the importance of IoT in society, the current components of typical IoT devices and trends for the future. IoT design considerations, constraints and interfacing between the physical world and your device will also be covered. You will also learn how to make design trade-offs between hardware and software. We'll also cover key components of networking to ensure that students understand how to connect their device to the Internet. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define the term “Internet of Things” 2. State the technological trends which have led to IoT 3. Describe the impact of IoT on society 4. Define what an embedded system is in terms of its interface 5. Enumerate and describe the components of an embedded system 6. Describe the interactions of embedded systems with the physical world 7. Name the core hardware components most commonly used in IoT devices 8. Describe the interaction between software and hardware in an IoT device 9. Describe the role of an operating system to support software in an IoT device 10. Explain the use of networking and basic networking hardware 11. Describe the structure of the Internet 12. Describe the meaning of a “network protocol” 13. Explain MANETs and their relation to IoT...

Лучшие рецензии

ME

Sep 18, 2017

good course :)\n\nplease review my assignment to complete my course :(\n\nhttps://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/VBUuMpl_EeeuPhL2ByDlUA

SD

May 29, 2020

This couse is full of benefit. Content of the course is very accurate. Teacher who was teaching was also good. I would suggest to all the beginner to learn this topic who are interested in IoT field.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 2,136 отзывов о курсе Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems

автор: Girish B U

Jun 02, 2020

A very good course. The way it is explained is very easy to understand and apply in our daily life. A vast information is provided on Iot devices and related subsystems like internet, networking and various protocols. A course which anyone can take up to enhance their knowledge.

автор: Justin L

Jan 04, 2018

As someone who is new but interested in IoT, I think that this introductory course is very helpful. I have learned a lot from this course about IoT and that has inspired me to explore more. However, this course is more towards theory, and not so much into practical.

автор: Leonardo G

Jan 27, 2016

Great intro course to IoT and embedded system. Prof Harris covers at a high level the several moving parts of this topic. His style makes this course very engaging and dynamic. Recommended to those that want to get into this field, and need a general overview.

автор: Aarya P

May 24, 2020

Really Helpful in understanding the very basic of IoT. Don't just expect to jump straight to the coding and all. A very basic is first explained and different aspects about Iot devices are discussed. Nicely explained videos and then proper assingments.

автор: Grant P

Mar 13, 2017

This course was a good introduction for me, a non-engineer. There was enough new material to make it worthwhile but not so much as to overwhelm me. The instructor explained concepts in an accessible way, using good examples drawn from daily life.

автор: A V

Jul 10, 2020

A great and intuitive startup for the persons and students who want to learn embedded systems and internet connectivity go hand in hand and learn many of the applications through practical reading rather than textual reading and quite interesting.

автор: K,Viswa S

Jun 17, 2020

It is a very good course for beginners to start from zero level.The professors explained everything in a very simple way so that all the users could understand everything easily.So overall it is a very good course to have a basic knowledge on IOT.

автор: Krunal M K

Jul 09, 2020

Prof. Ian Harris is very good at describing topics. He describes even the tougher topics very easily and it will surely get registered in your mind forever. The course has very good content. The best introduction to IoT and Embedded Systems.

автор: Randy C K

Feb 29, 2016

This is a very basic introduction to IoT. I found the course to well designed for an easily understanding, even for people with no background knowledge of computer science. It is an added advantage if you know a bit of computer basics though

автор: Dr. B S P

May 10, 2020

Prof. Ian Harris is one among the best of the best. I am sincerely saying that, Prof Harris inspired me in improving my way of teaching learning methodology. Thank you GITAM and Coursera for giving this opportunity to learn this course.

автор: Vivek A

Nov 03, 2017

Excellent course , You learn IOT from scratch . Prof Harris is excellent , he has designed the course masses , he has understanding of issue/concept which might bother student and accordingly has taken of that . Recommend course to all

автор: Krishna P

May 28, 2020

Well, initially I had the faintest idea about IoT and Embedded system, but though they are basics such neatly and precisely explained by Ian Harris, and I've thoroughly enjoyed learning this course. Looking forward to the next course

автор: Dmytro M

Apr 21, 2020

The pronunciation of the lecturer is understandable for non-native English speakers. Good for beginners, but simple (maybe too simple) for those who have minimal experience with embedded systems. Also the course needs some updating.

автор: Dipanshu K

May 29, 2020

I have completed my Course of internet of things and embedded systems.I have learned about iot.this course is good for learning about IOT and embedded systems. I have enjoy during the course. And this course more helpful for me.

автор: Darwin G P c

Oct 26, 2018

Es muy bueno la verdad es que han diseñado una forma muy interactiva para mejorar el aprendisaje, ademas te brindan las herramientas necesarias para que te puedas especializar en el tema o curso que esteés o que estarás tomando.

автор: Nidamarty S A

Jun 04, 2020

It was just as smooth as you can imagine.

Ofcourse it was fantastic

Sir Harris has really drawn my attention, it was the best online thing I have experienced.

Thank you sir, for everything especially the interest you have created

автор: Himanshu S

Jun 16, 2019

This course helped me understand about the IoT and embedded systems. This will help me shape my career and advance more in this field. I'm thankful to the prof Ian Harris and I am looking forward to specialize in this course.

автор: Binod

Aug 30, 2017

Very nice and well covered all required topic to start learning on microcontroller. Learnt many new fundamental concept and want to recommend this course to all who want to learn something in in IOT. Thanks to Mr. Ian Haris.

автор: Rahul R

Apr 12, 2016

Course is very well structured and content is really easy to digest! Really liked the short video where actual components were shown in the instructor's lab. Made it easy to connect theoretical concepts with real-life stuff.

автор: fatih s

Jul 18, 2016

Ian Harris, the lecturer, is a very cool guy. I really enjoyed learning about various concepts through his way of teaching. This course provided me with a solid understanding of IoT in general. Recommended for all. Regards.

автор: Hüseyin E

Apr 14, 2016

First time, ı said what am ı suppose to do with that, and then noticed, people and companies cares this tech whole over the world. This is just the beginning. keep doing keep learning .

We will change our world, together!

автор: Jamie K

Oct 24, 2015

A great introductory course that covered a lot of the basics of IoT as well as exploring the possibilities and opportunities that IoT can bring.

Highly recommend anyone even slightly interested in IoT to do this course.

автор: Jose L R H

Oct 11, 2017

This class is fundamental to understand the core of this new technologies. It goes straight to the point, the assignments are engaging. It motivates to do your own research and it is reasonable paced. I recommend it.

автор: sai d s d

Jun 23, 2020

This course is very useful and easy to understand.

I really liked this course and I will do more courses in Coursera.

I don't have any complaints, video lectures ,quiz, assignments everything made my concepts clear.

автор: Almas A A

Nov 07, 2018

I loved and enjoyed this course..

thanks from the core of my heart.

thanks to you sir, for proving this course for free. thank you so much.

May Almighty Bless you all honorable lectures a good health n peaceful life.