Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Ирвайне

4.6
stars
Оценки: 5,010
Рецензии: 1,250

О курсе

The explosive growth of the “Internet of Things” is changing our world and the rapid drop in price for typical IoT components is allowing people to innovate new designs and products at home. In this first class in the specialization you will learn the importance of IoT in society, the current components of typical IoT devices and trends for the future. IoT design considerations, constraints and interfacing between the physical world and your device will also be covered. You will also learn how to make design trade-offs between hardware and software. We'll also cover key components of networking to ensure that students understand how to connect their device to the Internet. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define the term “Internet of Things” 2. State the technological trends which have led to IoT 3. Describe the impact of IoT on society 4. Define what an embedded system is in terms of its interface 5. Enumerate and describe the components of an embedded system 6. Describe the interactions of embedded systems with the physical world 7. Name the core hardware components most commonly used in IoT devices 8. Describe the interaction between software and hardware in an IoT device 9. Describe the role of an operating system to support software in an IoT device 10. Explain the use of networking and basic networking hardware 11. Describe the structure of the Internet 12. Describe the meaning of a “network protocol” 13. Explain MANETs and their relation to IoT...

Лучшие рецензии

ME

Sep 18, 2017

good course :)\n\nplease review my assignment to complete my course :(\n\nhttps://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/VBUuMpl_EeeuPhL2ByDlUA

LL

Nov 27, 2017

Great class! Overall, it covers mostly the basics of Internet of Things. Good for those who are new to the field. Would not recommend it to those who have some knowledge on embedded systems already.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 1,225 отзывов о курсе Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems

автор: Jamal S

Jan 22, 2017

A brilliant course conducted by the down-to-Earth professor Ian Harris. Really enjoyable, presenting real-life common-to-all terms and application!

I can't wait to complete the Specialization after such a fun course!

автор: Deepesh P G

Jan 06, 2017

Being from Nepal its really hard to get such course. I really enjoyed this course till now. The best part of this course is cheap hardware almost available everywhere........even in so called third world countries,

автор: Alejandro E

Jan 17, 2017

Great introductory course for beginners, the simple teaching and instructions allowed me to understand the information while the intuitive module assignments helped me figure out topics i didnt fully understand.

автор: Mayur P B

Nov 02, 2015

So far I've been reading and watching course material pretty much seriously. And I can tell from my experience that I've liked this course so much that I will give try to another courses down the stream.

-

Mayur B

автор: Alberto S G

Oct 25, 2016

It was a very well presented description of what IoT is and specifics.

It does not go into details that need special knowledge but it is also not boring for someone that comes from electrical - electronics field

автор: Corey W

Nov 07, 2016

I loved it. I learned about something that was completely unfamiliar to me(computer programming) prior to starting, and I have now continued to learn it because of this course. Professor Harris is the man.

автор: M R

Oct 23, 2015

I like this course Introduction to the internet of things and embedded systems conducted by university of California,Irvine,it gives clear picture of what is internet of things,it is really good course.

автор: Luis

Nov 27, 2017

Great class! Overall, it covers mostly the basics of Internet of Things. Good for those who are new to the field. Would not recommend it to those who have some knowledge on embedded systems already.

автор: Agnieszka

Nov 18, 2015

Very helpful course, sometimes maybe too theoretical and hard for me, but I am a sociologist and I don't get sometimes every idea in this course. But I recommend it, I've completed it with pleasure!

автор: Abhay D K

Sep 21, 2019

Its a good course to get started with the basics of IOT environment. Different functions performed my various micro controllers are mentioned. Also each topic is explained with exellent examples.

автор: Parag R

Jan 26, 2019

Prf. Ian Harris has explained the basis of IOT in simple , effortless words. Enjoyed this online course wholeheartedly. Definitely for any new bee to take this course to clear concepts... :-)

автор: Anbarasi K

May 26, 2018

Really awesome course that taught the basics of Internet of things in a real simple and clear way. Thank you Ian! I would recommend this course to anyone who wants to know the basics of IoT.

автор: Tsopnang S R

Jun 28, 2016

This course it very interresting. I'm now ready for connecting all my devices and all my embedded systems. Thanks for it. i'll procced to the next module of Specilization. Thanks again!!!!!

автор: Deleted A

Jan 10, 2016

I enjoy the manner how the complicated things are simply explained. Very practical approach. And the tasks are some... tricky)) so they provide you with possibility to think out of the box)

автор: Shruti

Apr 20, 2017

Perfect for a complete beginner in the field.. well explained, well-paced and interesting with practical assignments... learned a lot from this course... thank you, professor Ian Harris..

автор: Hemamalini S

Jan 14, 2016

The course explains the basics of Iot. I like the way the prof delivers the lecture, very easily understandable. A good brush up course for intermediate and advance level students too.

автор: Jayant K P

Oct 15, 2019

This course has provided all the details, which is needed for the first step towards the learning of IoT and embedded systems. The tutor himself is quite brilliant with his approach.

автор: Amit K M

Aug 24, 2019

Best IOT introduction course. Everyone must try. He teaches everything from basic so that a beginner will be easily able to understand every topic of IOT, Embedded and Communication.

автор: MN K

Jul 19, 2017

I have lot of applications in my industry where i can make use of micro controller projects as a IOT device and network protocols which will help in our industrial maintenance also

автор: Kevin M

Aug 15, 2016

I enjoyed doing this module of the IOT course. It is well structured and provides a good grounding for the IOT. Thanks Coursera. Off now to sign up of the next module of this course.

автор: Hemant k

Aug 06, 2019

https://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/3Kh_8LhSEemUkxKgE6YLjA

please review my assignment ,,,,,,please!!!!!!!!!!!!

автор: Aleksandr I

Sep 18, 2015

It is the best course and specialization about embedded systems and IoT aroud the whole coursera which I have ever seen before! Thank you for your good approach to education!

автор: Dimitrios K

Oct 09, 2018

really nice course, you get a very good overview and very nice examples of the Internet of Things..

very helpful if you want to start your new project and need some ideas..

автор: Ranjeet K

Mar 13, 2018

Introduction of IOT and Embedded systems - lectures are very good content. I appreciate this, and wanted to learn deeper on IOT another courses provided by this professor.

автор: Grach M

Apr 15, 2019

The course itself is good, however the questions in the tests could be bit enhanced to clearly separate reply options, otherwise sometimes not clear enough, confusing...