Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Ирвайне

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 11,915
Рецензии: 3,030

О курсе

The explosive growth of the “Internet of Things” is changing our world and the rapid drop in price for typical IoT components is allowing people to innovate new designs and products at home. In this first class in the specialization you will learn the importance of IoT in society, the current components of typical IoT devices and trends for the future. IoT design considerations, constraints and interfacing between the physical world and your device will also be covered. You will also learn how to make design trade-offs between hardware and software. We'll also cover key components of networking to ensure that students understand how to connect their device to the Internet. Please note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Define the term “Internet of Things” 2. State the technological trends which have led to IoT 3. Describe the impact of IoT on society 4. Define what an embedded system is in terms of its interface 5. Enumerate and describe the components of an embedded system 6. Describe the interactions of embedded systems with the physical world 7. Name the core hardware components most commonly used in IoT devices 8. Describe the interaction between software and hardware in an IoT device 9. Describe the role of an operating system to support software in an IoT device 10. Explain the use of networking and basic networking hardware 11. Describe the structure of the Internet 12. Describe the meaning of a “network protocol” 13. Explain MANETs and their relation to IoT...

Лучшие рецензии

ME
17 сент. 2017 г.

good course :)\n\nplease review my assignment to complete my course :(\n\nhttps://www.coursera.org/learn/iot/peer/qYW91/module-1-peer-review-identify-and-analyze-a-device/review/VBUuMpl_EeeuPhL2ByDlUA

PK
26 окт. 2020 г.

This course is full of benefit. Content of the course is very accurate. Teacher who was teaching was also good. I would suggest to all the beginner to learn this topic who are interested in IoT field.

Фильтр по:

226–250 из 3,020 отзывов о курсе Introduction to the Internet of Things and Embedded Systems

автор: Omer N

27 июня 2020 г.

It is a good course to learn the basics of IOT and Embedded systems . Moreover, it also covers micro controllers and networking comprehensively .

автор: Dhruvajit G

7 нояб. 2018 г.

Teaches the basics really well. It gives you enough knowledge to keep you interested in the lessons. uiz could be tougher but overall REALLY GOOD

автор: Pooja.s

14 мая 2020 г.

Good course that in which i have learned all the basics of IoT and it was very useful ..all the lectures and videos were easily understandable..

автор: Alaukik S

11 мая 2020 г.

The subject has been taught with extensive use of examples, which really makes it easy to comprehend and keeps the learner attentive throughout.

автор: Rehan K

29 июня 2021 г.

goooodddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddd

автор: Imee A S

6 нояб. 2020 г.

Great discussions on IoT and embedded systems. It is suitable for a beginner like me. Thank you Professor Harris, to your team and to Coursera!

автор: Suwetha I G

18 мая 2020 г.

Strong foundations course for IOT and Embedded systems, it's the right place to start. The learner can get a clear understanding of all basics.

автор: Kalpesh R B

2 авг. 2019 г.

Getting a Financial Aid and getting all those intresting topics to be learned very conceptually was a great thing for me.

Thanks a Lot Coursera.

автор: Tian C

16 мар. 2018 г.

Course is great, enjoy fully until the end, would like to continue similar subject, however cancel because Coursera delayed issuing certificate

автор: HASEEB M

8 мая 2017 г.

Great Course for Beginners and who want to start from basics. Secondly professionals can also take this course to make their concepts stronger.

автор: vikrant

17 нояб. 2015 г.

fine instructor, make introduction interesting,simplified concepts .

Highly recommended those who are from various background interested in IoT.

автор: Md. M S

31 янв. 2021 г.

I am very glad to say that this course is very nice. I have learned about IoT. Instructor was so cool. This course will help to advance in IoT

автор: Katerina B

11 сент. 2020 г.

It is a good introduction course. Best suits for completely beginners (like me). Clear explanations, concise and high quality course material.

автор: Mangesh D

27 мар. 2020 г.

I first time attended any online certification course. It was good experience.

Got good understanding about components of Embedded system & IoT

автор: Alaaedden S A S B

1 янв. 2018 г.

It was very interesting course, and the professor made me engaged through whole the course. I will totally recommend this course for beginners

автор: Alphonse T D

10 мая 2020 г.

It was very important. I learned many things. Same hardware and software of IoT and many other things. and I very well understand. Thank you.

автор: David A A R

11 окт. 2018 г.

Me gusto el curso ya que nos daba unos temas muy interesantes e importantes, aprendi mucho sobre el internet de las cosas y de la informatica

автор: Rajesh K

8 июня 2017 г.

Good way to start and learn about IoT. This course introduces the concept, benefits and also highlight its risk, privacy and security of IoT.

автор: Clair D

11 февр. 2016 г.

Wonderful course. Prof. Harris is incredibly clear and careful. The course itself is well laid out and the lessons build on previous lesson.

автор: Bruno N

25 июля 2021 г.

G​ood course, well explained, I would like to have an official discussion forum, but they warn you this course does not hav one. Thank You!

автор: Mohammadreza N

11 мар. 2020 г.

I'm very thankful for passing this course.

This is one of the best courses in my life.

Professor Harris teaches this course in the best way.

автор: shadab h

3 нояб. 2018 г.

This has been an amazing experience. This course has helped in building the basics of my IOT knowledge. Looking forward for further courses

автор: Matt G

2 мая 2016 г.

This course was great, it could of had another chapter that tied everything together. But overall I was pleasured with all the information.

автор: Mariela A G

13 нояб. 2020 г.

Excelente curso y los temas fueron amplios, variados y utiles para tener una visiòn general antes de hacer. El profesos muy claro. Gracias

автор: Dr. S H

18 мая 2020 г.

A very nice experience for having understood IoT devices and Embedded Systems.

Prof. Ian made it very easy and simple for a novice like me.