Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Data Analytics

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Data Analytics от партнера IBM

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 3,692
Рецензии: 814

О курсе

This course presents a gentle introduction into the concepts of data analysis, the role of a Data Analyst, and the tools that are used to perform daily functions. You will gain an understanding of the data ecosystem and the fundamentals of data analysis, such as data gathering or data mining. You will then learn the soft skills that are required to effectively communicate your data to stakeholders, and how mastering these skills can give you the option to become a data driven decision maker. This course will help you to differentiate between the roles of a Data Analyst, Data Scientist, and Data Engineer. You will learn the responsibilities of a Data Analyst and exactly what data analysis entails. You will be able to summarize the data ecosystem, such as databases and data warehouses. You will then uncover the major vendors within the data ecosystem and explore the various tools on-premise and in the cloud. Continue this exciting journey and discover Big Data platforms such as Hadoop, Hive, and Spark. By the end of this course you will be able to visualize the daily life of a Data Analyst, understand the different career paths that are available for data analytics, and identify the many resources available for mastering this profession. Throughout this course you will learn the key aspects to data analysis. You will begin to explore the fundamentals of gathering data, and learning how to identify your data sources. You will then learn how to clean, analyze, and share your data with the use of visualizations and dashboard tools. This all comes together in the final project where it will test your knowledge of the course material, explore what it means to be a Data Analyst, and provide a real-world scenario of data analysis. This course does not require any prior data analysis, spreadsheet, or computer science experience. All you need to get started is basic computer literacy, high school level math, and access to a modern web browser such as Chrome or Firefox....

Лучшие рецензии

XD
11 авг. 2021 г.

Very good course, giving beginners an overview of various aspects of data analysis, as well as having data analysts share their experiences, which is a great way for learners to get to know the field.

BS
21 окт. 2020 г.

A great Introductory course by IBM and Coursera to start your career in Data analytics. Learned a lot from this course like what are the skills that are needed in order to become a good data analyst.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 852 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Data Analytics

автор: Gustavo A M C

4 авг. 2021 г.

E​xcelente curso que permite crear una visual amplia y clara de los conceptos, conocimientos y habilidades principales que deberas aprender y/o reforzar para llegar a ser un Analista de Datos competente.

автор: Jorge G

28 мая 2021 г.

Please, don't stop the excellent professional certification programs. The program course so far, it greatly presented and has helped me understand the fundamentals of Data Analysis-Analytics.

Thank you!

автор: Aigiun G

10 сент. 2021 г.

A great job is done in providing professional background and knowledge on Data Analytics!! Learned more on tools, and gained new insights on analytics from IBM staff. Thank you for a great course!

автор: Lucas F M

23 мая 2021 г.

Introduction to the essence of Data Analytics. A good entry level course for people who do not know what the subject is about, and shows interesting examples of the daily life of a data analyst.

автор: Hisham A

11 мая 2021 г.

I must say as a Coursera learner, this course is unmatched in it's rigor, vividness of concepts and precision of demonstration and layout. Thanks to all those who put this piece of art together.

автор: Sung C

17 окт. 2021 г.

Pretty good course. In my opinion the reading material was a bit brief and did not really cover the quiz questions. Other than that though it was pretty clear and relatively easy to understand.

автор: Chinmay B

13 мая 2021 г.

The experience was awesome I got to learn many new things along with the skill and expertise and it was fun I started loving data more and understand it it even better. Thank you Coursera. ❤️

автор: subhash M

22 июня 2021 г.

I found it very helpful and the lectures gave basic over-view of the data analytics and related fields. I strongly suggest for a beginner to learn this course and make maximum use of it.

автор: Ruben C

6 авг. 2021 г.

A very good course on the beginning levels of data analytics. Very much enjoyed the breakdown of the types of analytics, most commonly used tools and the advice from other data experts.

автор: Tamisha S

23 февр. 2021 г.

Enjoyed the intro course. A good foundation for someone who knows nothing about analytics. A great way to see if this field is something for you. I'm excited to take the next course.

автор: Alexander E

17 апр. 2021 г.

This is a really great theoretical course, very well structured with only useful information. There is a slight redundancy in descriptions from week to week, but still very well done.

автор: Екатерина Т

21 февр. 2021 г.

Thank you very much! I am very glad to receive another certificate, I will continue to study with IBM. I like the way you present the material, everything is structured and logical.

автор: SAYED S I

24 апр. 2021 г.

It's been an amazing experience with Coursera. Thank you for giving me this wonderful opportunity. I have learnt many useful skills. I hope to do another course with this platform.

автор: SILVIA V S C

24 мар. 2021 г.

Excelente curso, diseñado definitivamente por los que saben, te llevan a comprender desde lo más mínimo a comprender todo lo relacionado al análisis de datos, muy recomendable...

автор: Rizky T U

27 авг. 2021 г.

I have studied the Introduction to Data Analysis course, I think the course is able to explain the introduction to data analysis as an initial basis for studying data analysis.

автор: Low C

24 янв. 2021 г.

Thanks to this course, it gives me a holistic understanding of the roles of Data Analyst, the skill set required, and the relevant knowledge in order to master this profession.

автор: Brett W

26 дек. 2020 г.

Great introduction to the field that covers enough breadth to give the student a solid understanding of the major technologies, trends, and the importance of this to business.

автор: Caro A

24 мар. 2021 г.

Very precise, well explained. It covered a lot of new info i was not aware of, and gave a good notion of what to expect and different areas that Data Analytics is useful for.

автор: Ketan K

21 сент. 2021 г.

This course taught me exactly what it said that it would. I am very pleased and most likely be taking the rest of the courses related to data analytics . thank you Coursera.

автор: nusrath j

26 апр. 2021 г.

It was a great experience of new thighs to study. Introduction of Data Analysis course contents are good for beginners like me. I am looking forward for the next courses...

автор: Preetam B

31 дек. 2020 г.

Data Analysis Basics is explained neatly. The content is good and the pace of explanation and video is good. Overall understanding of Data Analysis will get by this course.

автор: John K

12 окт. 2021 г.

The course is a detailed overview of what to expect if one were to pursue a career in this profession, and the different functions that may be asked of you in this role.

автор: Shivkumar V

7 янв. 2021 г.

A good introductory course covering various introductory topics important to the fields of data analysis, and also provides insights into the career path of a data analyst

автор: Tolu A

22 июня 2021 г.

Very simple and easy to understand. The lab work makes it very practical and I have already started using some of the skills I learnt in the job I do as a content manager

автор: CA D P I K

13 окт. 2021 г.

Nice presentation and understandable graphic presentation. Sound quality is good. opinions and experiences shared by professional data analysts are going to work greatly