Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Data Analytics

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Data Analytics от партнера IBM

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 3,756
Рецензии: 820

О курсе

This course presents a gentle introduction into the concepts of data analysis, the role of a Data Analyst, and the tools that are used to perform daily functions. You will gain an understanding of the data ecosystem and the fundamentals of data analysis, such as data gathering or data mining. You will then learn the soft skills that are required to effectively communicate your data to stakeholders, and how mastering these skills can give you the option to become a data driven decision maker. This course will help you to differentiate between the roles of a Data Analyst, Data Scientist, and Data Engineer. You will learn the responsibilities of a Data Analyst and exactly what data analysis entails. You will be able to summarize the data ecosystem, such as databases and data warehouses. You will then uncover the major vendors within the data ecosystem and explore the various tools on-premise and in the cloud. Continue this exciting journey and discover Big Data platforms such as Hadoop, Hive, and Spark. By the end of this course you will be able to visualize the daily life of a Data Analyst, understand the different career paths that are available for data analytics, and identify the many resources available for mastering this profession. Throughout this course you will learn the key aspects to data analysis. You will begin to explore the fundamentals of gathering data, and learning how to identify your data sources. You will then learn how to clean, analyze, and share your data with the use of visualizations and dashboard tools. This all comes together in the final project where it will test your knowledge of the course material, explore what it means to be a Data Analyst, and provide a real-world scenario of data analysis. This course does not require any prior data analysis, spreadsheet, or computer science experience. All you need to get started is basic computer literacy, high school level math, and access to a modern web browser such as Chrome or Firefox....

Лучшие рецензии

XD
11 авг. 2021 г.

Very good course, giving beginners an overview of various aspects of data analysis, as well as having data analysts share their experiences, which is a great way for learners to get to know the field.

MB
15 нояб. 2020 г.

Course is really helped me understand the concept of Data Analytics. The viewer's points explained What, Why, and how Data Analytics. And the final assignment gives an exact idea about Data analysis.

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 859 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Data Analytics

автор: CA D P I K

13 окт. 2021 г.

Nice presentation and understandable graphic presentation. Sound quality is good. opinions and experiences shared by professional data analysts are going to work greatly

автор: nicolas

5 сент. 2021 г.

Excelente curso, realmente te anima no solo a iniciar una carrera como analista de datos, sino que te muestra como puedes hacerlo sin importar tu formación profesional.

автор: Cathy W

5 апр. 2021 г.

Course was well put together. Information available from slides and readings were all helpful in understanding the content the course creators wanted you to understand.

автор: Khusan T

24 февр. 2021 г.

I found the course very helpful for beginner and it gives a useful bird's eye view with possibility to dig into overall data analysis field. Thanks for the course team!

автор: Alex G

25 окт. 2020 г.

Great course, highly recommended for beginner in this field. Great structure and information dense. I audited the course and it got me hooked to sign up for the track !

автор: Кротков И А

18 мая 2021 г.

This course gives great grasp of Data Analytics basics. But there is a room for improvment. For example sum up sections could also contain schemes that were in videos.

автор: Mohammad H

12 дек. 2020 г.

Amazing introductory course, very well prepared and presented, lots of info, straight to the point, the best course you can find for getting started in data analysis.

автор: Alexia D

3 дек. 2020 г.

The introduction course met my expectations. It was also good encouragement to continue. I feel that it has expanded my ambition to a future career in data analysis.

автор: Samantha C

10 нояб. 2020 г.

A brilliant overview, gave great depth of information that typical intro courses often miss and set a great foundation what what data analytics is and how it is used.

автор: Mr. M

19 февр. 2021 г.

Explained everything very well and in detail. Learned a lot and going to complete all 09 courses to complete professional certification. Thanks keep teaching us :-)

автор: Romeo J F

21 мар. 2021 г.

Such and awesome way to begin the Data Analyst journey.

This introduction gives a vivid and thorough basics to understanding what it takes to become a data analyst.

автор: Mariam A

7 янв. 2021 г.

Taking this course is definitely one of the best decisions in this year. I have learnt alot about data analytics and I hope to continue with the rest of the course

автор: Diana u

17 июня 2021 г.

T​he videos that came with the course were straight to point and very detailed. I enjoyed every aspect of it and always looked forward to learning the next topic.

автор: Carolyn P

27 нояб. 2020 г.

A great overview of Data Analytics that provided enough information for me to know that I wish to continue with the other courses in the IBM certificate program.

автор: muhammad s

21 сент. 2021 г.

Very good course. Its a fundamental course with full of definitions & theory. Not much of a practical application. Looking forward for the next course with IBM.

автор: Tomas R

30 янв. 2021 г.

Gran experiencia, finalicé el curso con un gran entendimiento a cerca de que significa ser un Data Analyst y que me depara el futuro si elijo seguir este camino

автор: Dorice M

1 авг. 2021 г.

Great tutors and illustrations. Detailed insights and realistic life stories and expectations shared from the team. Thank you. Looking forward to learning more

автор: Roshan

20 мар. 2021 г.

The course is designed very systematic way and gives clarity for any beginner or intermediate person to understand data analysis and requirements with clarity.

автор: Pritish K D

4 сент. 2021 г.

Excellent Learning. Well structured modules with Easy Languages & Examples for learning. A Informative base & Fundamental learning path towards Data Analytics

автор: Chandler M

19 окт. 2021 г.

Great way to learn the basics of Data Analytics. Really appreciate the professionals in the field giving their opinions on the field and answering questions.

автор: Cathy M

10 окт. 2021 г.

It was very easy to understand even for a rookie like me who had no prerequisite knowledge regarding data analytics with well sought examples and explaining!

автор: U17ME197_SATYA J V S

3 мая 2021 г.

Thank you very much IBM for providing such comporehension tutorial with hands on project and continuous assessments that motivates at every step of learning.

автор: Vincent C

23 апр. 2021 г.

I have a great experience and receive a something new to adopt from introduction to data analytics course for my entry career, thank you IBM and Coursera.

автор: Alicia N D H

2 авг. 2021 г.

Loved how the content was organised. Wish there was more hands-on assignments but very good overall information. Enjoyed insight from real data analysts.

автор: Mohammad S A

4 мая 2021 г.

This course is an amazing start for someone who aspire to work in the analytics field. Great lectures, and loved the assignment and quizzes! Very helpful